We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 998
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 1,164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lucia Lodge(Big Sur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Sur Lodge(Big Sur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
590
216
51
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
216
51
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushiorganic gardenpool and hot tubmake your own waffleshuman nestthe main lodgeocean viewwild coastelephant sealsgranolaunique experiencetree bonesluxury campingfrittataboth nightsrunning waterbathrooms and showers
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This was our first time staying at Tree Bones. What a beautiful place to unplug! We truly enjoyed the stay;
The yurts were wonderful. The sushi restaurant experience was fabulous and all of the staff are very helpful and friendly.
We were a bit unsure about how far we would need to walk/ hike to a bathroom in the middle of the night; it was a non-issue. We will definitely visit Tree Bones again! Thank you to all the Handy’s and their staff! Don’t forget to come see us at the farm!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CPFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsTreebones, Owner at Treebones Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your recent visit and choosing to celebrate a special occasion with us. So glad you found our staff helpful and friendly, the yurts wonderful and that a nightly short trek to the restrooms turned out to be a 'non issue'...(some guests end up grateful for the trek outdoors late at night, as it often affords an unparalleled view of an unpolluted starry night sky!)
Cheers neighbor and re- yurt with us as soon as you can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Treebones exceeded our expectations...substantially! And, I don’t feel that their website does them justice. (And, this from a very St. Regis/Four Seasons/Ventana/Post Ranch type family..) The staff, food, yurts, and property are beyond solid and the amazing beauty and peaceful and competent community override any need for chocolates on the pillow or obsequious service. We will absolutely return!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kv T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsTreebones, Owner at Treebones Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your recent visit. We honor your compliments and appreciate the kudos! We feel very proud of the competent and caring group of individuals who live and work with our family owned and operated business. Together we give our best efforts, all the time.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

It is our great pleasure to write this review. We are a family of four, three adults and an 11 year old boy. Our stay in the Treebones resort exceeded all expectations.This place was put together very thoughtfully and with a great deal of imagination, and the resort is run with with a lot of care and concern for the comforts of its guests. The resort is in a breathtaking location, the yurt is a comfortable and warm place to stay. The food in the restaurant is delicious, and the sushi bar is a "can't miss" experience. The staff if friendly and very helpful. The swimming pool is a fun place to relax after a long hike. Showers are very clean and well supplied. Beds are comfortable and have plenty of extra warm blankets for the colder nights. Heating stove in the yurt was sufficient for the warmth.
As long as one is seeking a place to unwind and does not need to be connected by the internet or phone, this is an ideal destination.
It is important to note that yurts are not solid buildings, and their comforts are in the context of staying in a very close contact with the outdoors, something we wanted to experience. You can hear birds, wind, ocean, and, if so happens, other guests talking, although during our stay everyone was very considerate.
Getting to the resort through Nacimiento Ferguson road was an experience in itself. We knew about what to expect from the e-mails sent by the resort prior to our visit, including driving directions, which were excellent.
We hope to return again!
Yana Nedvetsky, Axel Vargas, Natalie and Jan.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsTreebones, Owner at Treebones Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you Yana, for your informative commentary. So happy that you found our restaurant delicious, the staff friendly and the accommodations clean and comfortable.I am sure curious readers will find your descriptions and opinions helpful as they plan their own vacation.
Be well! and re-yurt when you can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The perfect place to celebrate as a couple. The property exudes magic and feels entirely special. Definitely eat at the sushi restaurant. We felt extremely lucky to stay at this property and hope we come back in the future. We can see how a stay here wouldn't be for everyone but it was definitely for us.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank skftravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsTreebones, Owner at Treebones Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you so much for your visit. You are correct that a stay at Treebones is not for everyone. We offer a rustic, close to nature experience.....guests need to be open to hearing night sounds, walking a few steps to the communal restrooms and showers, traveling a great distance to get here and going without constant wifi and social media connections!
For those who yearn for a simpler stay, slightly pampered but also rustic...it may be for them!
Cheers! and Re-yurt when you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Our stay was too short says it all. The property views were expected but the cleanliness, the food, and the staff all exceeded expectations. The menu was not kid friendly for my young ones (10 and 12) but never fear our server communicated to the chef and we all enjoyed a great meal. My oldest (16), my partner and I all loved the menu. The food was amazing. Both the Salmon and lobster pasta were worth a return trip.

My family all want to return.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsTreebones, Owner at Treebones Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you Joe!
For your recent visit, so glad your found our food amazing...(.our chef makes great pasta dishes! ) and that we exceeded your expectations.
Hope to see you again soon!
Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews