We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 287
USD 238
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 249
USD 202
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Jade Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
USD 261
USD 198
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 478
USD 439
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 483
USD 160
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 342
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 599
USD 305
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 470/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 295
USD 269
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
USD 484
USD 294
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 580
USD 280
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,374)
Filter reviews
2,374 results
Traveller rating
1,556
458
184
92
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,556
458
184
92
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsxhale clubkibbehe teamsilk citymiddle poolfoam partyxhale poolwink barriviera cancunstrip grillfreestyle pooltechno musicfoam barparty zonehour buffetcharlie boyxhale room
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 2,374 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I had the best hotel experience in my life!! I love this resort, the staff is amazing!! They treat us like queen and king, also like friends! They are so warm and fun. The food it's so good, they have so many options, this resort is without a doubt a 5 diamond level. We can't wait to ho back, we had so much fun! So many activities, so many things do. Our room was always perfect, so modern. The app for the resort it's so helpful! Use it, I didn't miss one thing thanks to that, we were everywhere doing everything. I enjoyed my trip, I really did. Beautiful resort, so new, the colors, the different areas, many options for restaurants. And they allow pets! Pet friendly!!! So I'm taking my baby with us next time! I love Breathless Riviera Cancun.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econcierge B, Guest Relations Manager at Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hola hola Andrea!

Thank you very much for your kind and sincere review of Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa.

I am glad to learn that you had a great stay at our resort and that we match all your travel needs and expectations.

I will definitely share your thoughts with the rest of our team and sincerely your words can encourage to even try harder every day to please all our guests and visitors.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you or any of your friends here at this "su casa" in Riviera Maya.

Once again, thank you for SHARING!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Adult only resort, great staff.
Only complaint -- on two separate occasions, a bar ran out of Stoli vodka. They didn't get another bottle, we had to change our vodka brand. It was like they had run out for the day. There was a new bottle the following day.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful room in building 3 -- perfect location. Easy access to pools and restaurants.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRed66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We went on a family vacation there from March 29 - April 3 2018, my parents in their 50s and my brother and myself are 25 and 26. We had an amazing time! The resort was gorgeous and the center pool was perfect.

Cruz ensured we always had a mojito in hand and treated us exceptionally well. He was so friendly and would always bring us waters and drinks. The e team was exceptional.

Erick was super friendly and was very engaging as well as teaching me how to use the silk ropes. He was always high energy regardless of what part of his shift it was.

Adrian loves to play volleyball and was great at engaging us. He also taught the water aerobics and you would always find him dancing. He made the experience a great one!

Oscar was a great host of the games and was very funny.

Ulysses or awala took us out sailing and set us up with kayaks. He was so friendly.

Overall the service was great. Everyone was smiling and said hola.

Food was great at every restaurant and bites for lunch was so good. Definitely recommend the salmon and tuna tartar.

There were great spots for pictures ops. If you want group photos go to Adriana! She just graduated from college in the USA and went back to Mexico for work. She was amazing.

I hope to be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econcierge B, Guest Relations Manager at Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hola Hola Alyssa!

Thank you very much for choosing our resorts to spend your beach vacations and for your wonderful comments about our staff assistance, entertainment and activities, gastronomical offer, surroundings and overall services.

Nothing makes us happier than to learn that the service provided was surpassing expectations and our guests receive the quality service they deserve.

Be confident that Cruz, Erick, Adrian, Oscar, Ulysses and Adriana will be delighted to learn that you have acknowledged their hard work and we are proud to have them as part of the Breathless Riviera Cancun team.

We truly hope to have the chance to see you again to add more amazing memories to your travel experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My fiancé and I stayed here from March 24 - March 31. Overall we had an excellent time. The E-team was great, especially Paulo. The 24-hour buffet restaurant, Spoon, was particularly good for breakfast -- huge variety of foods, including two made-to-order omelet stations. The room was the nicest one we've ever had at an all-inclusive resort in Mexico. We loved the huge shower with two rainshower heads as well as a detachable shower head. We also enjoyed the large terrace overlooking the fountains and Wink bar (our room was in the Allure section, right above Silk City restaurant). We brought a Bose bluetooth speaker and used a noise machine app at night, and it easily drowned out the noise from the bar crowd and the music that played with the fountain show.

A couple other pros/cons:

Pros
-Tequila tasting with Alonso and Paulo at Picante. We learned all about the production of tequila and were able to compare three different kinds (Don Juilo blanco, Don Julio reposado, 1800 Añejo). I believe this only happens once per week (Thursday at 4:00 for us), so don't miss it.
-The coffee/dessert cafe, Nook, was excellent! Hot and iced espresso drinks, cookies, gelato, and other desserts.
-This was the least-pushy vacation club pitch we have ever received. It was briefly explained at check-in, but we were easily able to avoid it by not setting up an appointment. Other guests we spoke to that completed the tour said it took a couple hours and they regretted losing that pool/beach time.


Cons
-We thought the dinner restaurants were just OK, with the exception of Silk City (hibachi), which was excellent.
-As another reviewer mentioned, the waiters at Spoon in the morning were sometimes overly aggressive and talkative. When entering the restaurant, sometimes multiple waiters would try to take us to their section of the restaurant, which was uncomfortable. We would have been happy to have Rogelio every morning!
-The service overall was excellent, but it wasn't quite as good as we had at Secrets Cabo. The minibar wasn't consistently refilled, room service delivery time was unpredictable (ipad always said 45 minutes, but it varied from 25 minutes to over an hour), and the general level of service was great but not top-notch.
-I don't know what it is about the desserts at all-inclusive resorts, but they never seem to hit the mark. Maybe we're spoiled by the desserts in the U.S., but we continue to be let down by the offerings at all restaurants. We thought the only decent options were Tiramisu and gelato at Nook.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spicerack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econcierge B, Guest Relations Manager at Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hola Hola Reviewed by spicerack7!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to have you stay with us, however we are disappointed that we were unable to deliver you with the stay you deserve. I shared your feedback with our team to see what happened in this situation.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to offer you the best service, it will be an honor.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Overall Breathless is a very beautiful resort. We were booked into the allure section and but upgraded to the Exhale when we checked in. The best decision we made all week! We were looking forward to a quiet vacation and would not have gotten that at the Allure which had loud music all day long, not to mention very crowded. The Exhale was great! Very quiet with plenty of loungers to choose from. The rooms were beautiful and the Ocean front view was spectacular!! The food was great and the private Exhale lounge was awesome, especially Xavier the bartender. He kept us very entertained! Carlos, the the server at the pool was also great!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econcierge B, Guest Relations Manager at Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hola Hola Heather!

Thanks for taking some of your time to share with us your recent experience at Breathless Riviera Cancun.We are very proud to know we were chosen for your travel destination to Riviera Maya and that you enjoyed a lot of things about our resort. Thanks for all the kind comments you kindly share with us, I'll share with the rest of the team for our constant improvements.

Hope we can see you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews