We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 317
USD 280
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 285
USD 212
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Jade Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
USD 261
USD 218
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 478
USD 461
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 342
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 316
USD 269
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 600
USD 294
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 670
USD 544
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 664/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 711
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveller rating
999
88
24
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
88
24
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel faromaster suiteall inclusive planheaven beachkids clubevian sprayheaven barall inclusive optionwasher dryerroom serviceice popsfractional ownershipcomplimentary bottle of tequilahigh end appliancessports desklaundry roomfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We travelled back to this this amazing resort in December, and we loved absolutely everything once again! If you see our other review from PenMark, it pretty much gives all the amazing details!

Regarding this trip: the live music during dinner and at the pool (guitarist and trumpeter) were all fantastic! Whoever books the entertainment….well done!!! I wrote a review a few months ago regarding our first trip, and I said the only suggestion would be to have some live music after dinner. …..well, we were happily surprised that Grand Residence started having live jazz music at Heaven’s Beach Bar a couple of times a week. So worth to check it out!! We were blown away by the group, “The Two”!!! This duo were amazing!!! Also, we are sooo happy to say that we were not approached regarding a timeshare at all this trip! Made our trip that much more enjoyable as that was a concern on our first trip.

This review is all about the exceptional staff that made our trip amazing and memorable!

Our butlers: Cesar and Carla were absolutely outstanding! So professional, attentive, helpful and friendly…even though they were assisting with a huge wedding happening at the hotel, we never felt ignored. Thanks for making our 10th Anniversary so special! The room and view were breathtaking!!! It was sooo special to have Cesar meet us at the airport upon our arrival, and bring us right to our rooms. We felt like V.I.P! We never had to check in at reception…it was sooo wonderful after a long day of travelling!

Driver – Victor!!! We loved Victor! You can tell he absolutely loves working for Grand Residences! He is such a positive, and friendly guy!

Spa - Diego – sweetest guy ever!

Flor de Canela restaurant: Juan was an amazing server! We started asking for him by name, and was never disappointed!! He really should become a trainer for new serving staff! Juan really deserves to be mentioned twice, because when we wrote the review a few months ago, we didn’t realize he was wearing the wrong name tag. We also want to mention Eleana, the hostess and Jamie, the Supervisor, they were both always so welcoming to us!

El Faro restaurant: Francesco is fantastic!!! We were really impressed that when he saw my husband a few days later and he remembered my husband’s name! Jose at breakfast and lunch was great!

Beach/Pool: Artemio, Margarito and Carlos were fantastic! We tried to always sit where they were working. They are so attentive, and such hard workers. 

Gym: I was excited to get help from Maria from the gym again on this trip! Maria is an amazing trainer! She remembered me from last year, and was able to help me with my goals. She always has a smile on her face, and always so happy to see you!

Kids Club – Angie, Mary and Guadalope – these lovely ladies are so patient!

Housekeeping – Angelica and Mercedes (Brianda?) kept our place spotless 

Emilio the Bellman was wonderful!
Julio from the pottery studio is fantastic!! He is awesome at what he does!
And lastly Alberto, the Manager, who made a point of coming by the beach and saying hello! Those little things make you feel appreciated!

The only suggestion for people staying here: if you use the check/bill to leave a tip, make sure you write either US or Pesos next to the amount. We only discovered at checkout that we ended up getting charged US$ when we wanted to leave Pesos …my mistake.

Okay…one more thing…parents – keep an eye on your kids!!! For pete sake, at one point, a parent wasn’t watching her kid in the water and a waiter observed that the child might be in trouble and he actually stepped into the pool with his shoes/socks on to make sure the child was safe! Wish we would have gotten his name….now that is what I call amazing staff!!!

For the hotel, we would just suggest mentioning to all new people who arrive that they must sign the check/bill even though it’s at zero. We noticed new arrivals didn’t realize this and staff had to chase them down.

We can't wait to return!!

Mark, Penny and Avery

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank PenMar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mark, Penny and Avery

Thanks for your review, as well as your loyalty.

We love hearing from our return guests about their vacation experiences. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the ammenities and Heaven's Bar and you surely agree with us that the name is not an overstatement.

We're Certain that Tripadvisor's Community will appreciate your kind words and that your insights will be very useful for them when they're planning their upcoming vacation to the Mexican Caribbean.

You couldn't give us any higher compliment than a return visit, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My son and his family enjoyed a great week at this fabulous 5 Star all inclusive resort. I can’t really say what we enjoyed best because it was all so special. This resort served excellent quality food for every meal. They have a specialty Mexican restaurant and provide Italian, seafood, and Italian options during the week. The service was excellent at both the restaurant and at pool side. We ate all our lunches at the pool. Victor and Artimus were our pool servers and were great. Felipe, the food and beverage manager, was always checking in to see what were our needs. We also took advantage of the many entertainment and sport options. We played tennis 3 times with Manny, the very helpful and professional pro, and our children had many hours at the kids program. Special thanks to Roger, German in the restaurant and Marcella at the Concierge.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Patrick

Thank you for posting about your visit to Grand Residences.

We're glad to learn you've enjoyed your recent visit and took advantage of the variety of sports and activities offered at the resort.

We're glad to learn you've received some of the famous Mexican Warm Service during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

You can’t go wrong with this choice.
Beautiful place, very spacious and nice looking rooms and good amenities.
Food is really delicious and enough variety .
We enjoyed all the restaurants. Room service was amazingly superb.
Staff provide excellent service all round.
My only concern going was the pool. I generally do not like resorts with just one large pool where everyone sits round it. I like multiple smaller pools in different locations with different sitting arrangements
but this turned out okay and did not deter at all our enjoyment of the resort.
Our personal concierge was Cynthia, very lovely lady. She took very good care of us and was very efficient in making any needed plans.
We were very satisfied with our stay here and the cost value. We would love to be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Vivian327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Vivian,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We're glad to learn that you've enjoyed your visit and the pool was not a negative but a positive for your experience in Grand Residences. We're sure that the TripAdvisor community will appreciate your insights about our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We (two couples) recently returned from our THIRD visit to the Grand Residences, the four of us are not the type of travelers to return to a hotel, we normally like to try new places but the Grand Residences is so special and they make it so easy . Sondra in booking is incredibly responsive to all of our questions and requests, she takes care of everything. Griselda the concierge is simply put "the best" , she looks after our every request, she makes us dinner reservations, suggests outings and arranged anything we wanted. Carla and Cesar make dining at the hotel a lovely experience.

I am very active, the pools including a lap pool are beautiful. What I particularly love about the Grande Residences is the gym, just the right equipment to get the job done.
For the past three years I have worked out almost every morning with the trainers in the gym, Maria for the last two years and Pedro who joined this year, they are fabulous, well trained, and happy to see me. Both Maria and Pedro had workouts ready and worked out with me every morning. What a perfect way to start the day.

The employees are just amazing and most of them have been there for years, the hotel obviously treats there staff well as they do not have a large turn over.

I forgot to mention the accommodations, huge and gorgeous, we had a master suite on the water which includes a living room, dining room,1/2 bath, full bath, huge bedroom and a giant balcony overlooking the beach, one night we had room service (no charge) and ate dinner on the balcony with our friends.

A perfect vacation from beginning to end.Did I mention the weather was perfect every day.

Room Tip: Water view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berensonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear berensonw,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent vacation stay with us.

We couldn’t be happier to see that your time spent with us was a fabulous experience. It seems that the third time is even more of a charm for you, and we thank you for your continued loyalty.

We couldn't be happier to host you again in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We love the Grand Residences, but with the departure last year of the general manager due to illlness and the subsquent loss of several senior managers there has been a noticeable slip in quality. These people demanded excellence...not overly appreciated by the hotel's union leadership. Truly a shame, since the standard of excellence put in place by the hotel's original team was without equal in Mexico.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Larry W,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We always strive to provide our guest with the highest satisfaction rates and we regret not achieving this goal with you.

We appreciate your feedback and we're sharing your comments with the appropriate channels so that our service improves.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews