We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mwstokes6...
Roseville, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 9 nights at casa toucan and had a wonderful time! Fantastic ocean views and great pool. Owner John was very helpful and accommodating. We met lots of friendly guests also. Walking distance to many restaurants and stores. Nice A/C and kitchen. Cool movies and music on tv system. Wake up to sunrise on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Michael & Tina -

Thank you for your kind words regarding Casa Toucan. You are correct - in suites Toucan 3 and Toucan 4 you could not possible be any closer to the beautiful Caribbean waves, breezes, and sunrises! It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to see you again in the future. Hasta luego!

Best,

Jon, Alicia, & Jon Conner (and Sully, Lobo, Tika, Azi & Tigre!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaz52
essex. uk
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“loved every minute”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

fantastic setting right on the beach and minutes from restaurants and pier.
by far the best room we have stayed in, in PM.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Paul & Tracy -

Thank you for your positive review of Casa Toucan. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future!

Hasta luego,

Jon, Alicia, & Jon Conner (and Sully, Lobo, Tika, Azi, & Tigre!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lylyn926
Summerland, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

After doing a red eye, arriving in Cancun at 6:00 am and a short 20-25 min shuttle ride we arrived at Casa Toucan (dead tired). Jon was there this time of the morning to greet us and show us our vacation "abode". Jon and Alicia are exceptional at what they do. Always near by if you have any questions but give you your space to enjoy your holiday. I'm probably just repeating what's been said in other reviews but this place is good in so many ways. Clean, private, and safe, although, truthfully I think any place in Puerto Morelos is safe. The town is a charming small town and was exactly what my wife and I were looking for. My wife and I walked up and down the beach every day for 11 days and the Casa Toucan location is the best... period! The close proximity to the beach (5 steps down from the pool) and the 3 minute walk to the downtown square, where everything takes place makes everything so easy to enjoy. We have never in the past gone to the same place twice but thanks to Jon and Alicia that will probably change. Thanks guys and hasta luego.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Lyle & Lynn -

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay here at Casa Toucan. We do work hard to give our guests the best experience possible. You are correct - Puerto Morelos is a charming, safe, friendly little village. We enjoyed having you here, and we hope that we can be the first place that to return to!

Hasta luego!

Jon, Alicia, & Jon Conner (and Sully, Lobo, Tika, Azi, & Tigre!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
142joe
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location and View: Casa Toucan is pretty much located in the town of Puerto Morelos. The main square of the town is maybe one block from the front door. You cannot not beat this location for eating out, shopping for supplies (fresh food around the corner), or just hanging out in town if that is what you like to do. When you enter Casa Toucan, it’s like walking into a vacation post card. The view of the Caribbean is simply stunning! If you are going to Mexico to relax, this view will immediately put you in that frame of mind.

Accommodations: This is a self contained complex and the lay out is very simple. Everything faces the sea. All of the rooms and the inner courtyard are exposed to the view and the breeze. If you like to soak up the sun and just veg….it’s perfect. There is a wonderful infinity pool that is situated about 20 feet from the beach that you can jump in for a little cool down and then you can get back to the hard task of relaxing. We like to cook when we travel, particularly when we are in Mexico (once again fresh food around the corner), and our unit had a full kitchen with all of the gear, so this was another plus for us. Don’t feel like you have to cook, there are excellent restaurants all over the place. In fact, there is one right across the street. Because we felt like we were so much at home, I almost neglect to mention that the place is clean and well maintained and if there is anything you need the owners are happy to rustle it up for you. You can tell that the owners take a lot of pride in the place from all of the cool little personal touches they have placed throughout the grounds. I must mention the bed. When you go on vacation and the bed you sleep in is as comfortable as the one you have at home, you have struck gold. Comfortable bed, sea breeze, stunning view, great location, wonderful hosts…you get the picture! I can go on and on. We have stayed in places all over Mexico, if there is a better place to stay; we’re not going to bother looking for it. We look forward to going back. For a relaxing vacation, we highly recommend Casa Toucan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Wow! We are flattered by your kind compliments about Casa Toucan. But contrary to your title, nothing is "Perfect", so we will keep working to make the property even better for you, our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hasta luego!

Jon, Alicia, & Jon Conner (and Sully, Lobo, Tika, Azi, & Tigre!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjsprang
Brookings, South Dakota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best location in Puerto Morelos”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Toucan was exactly what we were looking for. Close to the square, steps to the beach, low-key and relaxing. Jon provided us with a ton of information and answered all my questions (kudos to him...I ask a LOT of questions!), and he was very thorough, which helped us enjoy our stay even more since we didn't have to search for the best places to eat, massages, dive shops, etc. We had planned to spend a couple days of our trip at another place, but loved Casa Toucan so much we stayed there the whole time. We've been missing it ever since we left and are planning to come back next year!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Virginia & Jon -

Hola! Thank you for your positive remarks regarding your stay with us here at Casa Toucan. We are glad that our recommendations helped you to enjoy Puerto Morelos! We enjoyed having you here.

There is no greater compliment from a guest than a repeat booking, and we are looking forward to seeing you again in 2018. Thank you!

Best,

Jon, Alicia, & Jon Conner (and Sully, Lobo, Tika, Azi, & Tigre!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing