We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Good but could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Check in went fairly smoothly. We arrived late so rooms were ready. We upgraded to Preferred.We went with Preferred Tropical as we would have had to change Oceanfront rooms half way thru the stay. Also do not feel that Oceanfront is worth the money. We were in bldg. 2 tropical side which was fine. Nice to have use of the Preferred Lounge and the internet. Israel at the Preferred pool and Ivan at the beach were very helpful. Preferred pool was fairly empty most days and we had the pool to ourselves. I did not find it cold as others have mentioned. We had a Palapa bed reserved for us daily and also at the beach. Not sure if I would upgrade again. You really don't get much for the extra money except location.

We only tried two of the specialty restaurants but neither were very good. I disliked the lines to wait. You either had to be there at 6 or go late. One things that needs to change is the closing of restaurants every night. There are always at least 2 restaurants that close. This is unacceptable. Food in the buffet was good. Enough choices to keep most happy.

Our room was very nice. No complaints there at all. Maid service was good and the people who work there always have a smile.

The one big gripe was the Valentines Day romantic dinner on the beach. Wow! For the price paid the food was really bad. The salad was blowing off the plate and the torches kept throwing sparks on us. I also had to laught at The Paramour restaurant. Our friends wanted to dine at the tables by the water but you had to BUY a bottle of wine in order to sit there. They nickel and dime you to death for an all inclusive. Why is it called an all inclusive if it is not. Honestly I have stayed in several all inclusives in Cancun and Dominican and never had to pay extra for anything.

Drinks were good. Fernando was my favorite bar keep. I never had a weak drink. Also kudos to the Beach bar staff. They were great.

All in all it was a good vacation. We went to the little town of Puerto Morelos and fell in love with it. Reminded me somewhat of Key West on a smaller scale. We went snorkeling at the reef, got a massage at Jungle Spa (excellent) and rented a car to go to Tulum (also a great day).

Before we left we had already decided that if we came back again we would stay in a condo in Puerto Morelos. Much cheaper and we just loved the town. We got home and booked again for April so in just 7 weeks will be back in paradise.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Seaside8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripdavisor. All feedback we receive is taken positively and we appreciate the time you took to write a review.

We appreciate your good comments about the room, the maid service, and the drinks. Fernando will be happy to know he was able to assist you.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially yours

ORV
Social Mecia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,997 - 6,001 of 7,508 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

We just returned from a 2 week stay at Now Sapphire. I would just like to say that I do not know what people who give this place bad reviews were staying!!!?? This was an awesome resort, the service was impeccable and the rooms were fantastic!!! We upgraded to ocean front which was well worth it. Not sure the preferred is tho, the pool is like a library area, very quiet, people just sitting around reading. We liked the pool that is for everyone much better. We had no complaints at all and would definitely return. Beautiful resort and grounds!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank curtpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for the positive comment about the resort facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My sister and I just returned from the Now Sapphire. It was everything we wanted and more! The grounds were beautiful, staff was awesome! The room was very nice and the ocean view was perfect. The food was great. We upgraded to the preferred , although we did not use the private pool. It looked nice, but no ocean view. I have been to other AI resorts and this is the best so far. So relaxing. Paradise!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lvollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Sir /Madam

Many thanks for your review on your recent stay with us at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. It is always pleasing to receive positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely yours,

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Had a great experience at the Now Sapphire. Spent 7 days at Puerto Morelos and had great time. The Now Sapphire was an awesome place and great place to stay. The people were great. Love it

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank janet d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. We are happy to read that your visit to the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun was a great and that our staff was impecable in the service.

It will be an honor for us to welcome you back soon and hopefully very often.

With kind regards,

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Try not to deal with the front desk staff to much. Especially Danila. After being treated so poorly, I won't even waste my time.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiguelitoM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

We sincerely regret for any inconvenience you have experienced at the front desk. We have shared your feedback with the UVC staff. Thank you for sharing it.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially yours,

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
6.3 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 27 in Puerto Morelos
9,177 reviews
0.5 km away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 27 in Puerto Morelos
12,678 reviews
0.8 km away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
6.8 km away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 27 in Puerto Morelos
922 reviews
0.6 km away
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
#13 of 27 in Puerto Morelos
11,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Address: Super Manzana 11 Manzana 9 Lote 10, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $313 - $1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Sapphire Riviera cancun Set in a tropical landscape of palm trees, soft sand and sparkling azure sea, combining a AAA Four Diamond award designation with Unlimited-Luxury(R) amenities, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun redefines all-inclusive and offers the perfect escape for families with teens and tweens, couples and friends. Our Unlimited-Luxury(R) experience at Now Sapphire, where everything is included, is redefining all-inclusive. Spacious rooms and suites are graciously appointed and luxuriously equipped with amenities. Active and lively settings provide entertainment for guests of all ages, including kids, teens and tweens with the supervised Explorer's Club for Kids with Red Cross certified staff and Core Zone Teens Club. It's all wristband-free! At Now Sapphire, these amenities include: Limitless access to gourmet à la carte dining options without reservations required Unlimited international & domestic top-shelf spirits Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks 24-hour room, 24-hour Coco Cafe & concierge services Pool and beach wait service Daily refreshed mini-bar with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer Daily maid service Endless daytime activities and nightly entertainment Theme parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues No wristbands required All taxes and gratuities Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free international calling to the US, Canada and Mexico with Unlimited Connectivity. The mobile app also allows guests to view the schedules of all events, activities and restaurants at the resort, plus to learn about local destinations, excursions, and much more Unlimited-Luxury(R) for reconnecting every generation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Riviera Maya
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Hotel
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Resort
Paradisus Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing