We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Studio that Really is Charming”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful beach in Puerto Morelos, enjoy snorkeling in the amazing coral reef
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful beach in Puerto Morelos, enjoy snorkeling in the amazing coral reef
Be a guest in Puerto Morelos, located behind the church, close to main restaurants Toilet, shower with glass door and fine decoration
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Beautiful beach in Puerto Morelos, enjoy snorkeling in the amazing coral reef
Be a guest in Puerto Morelos, located behind the church, close to main restaurants
Toilet, shower with glass door and fine decoration
Apartment, studio style , very comfortable
Eco lodge in Puerto Morelos, a few meters to the ocean and coral reef
ECOCHIC LODGE.JPG
wash-dry machine
Jungle view
Modern shower
Puerto Morelos sunset
Puerto Morelos beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
500DandD
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming Studio that Really is Charming”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'll start off by saying that we've already booked for next year. Studio Emily really is as described, comfortable, well decorated, spotlessly clean, and romantic (we were celebrating our 20th).

Rita the manager, is friendly and helpful. For example, the A/C quit on one of the few days we needed something more than the fresh breezes that the studio's huge screened windows allow in. And as it was late in the afternoon I figured we would just have to be uncomfortable for the night but a call to Rita, got someone there in 30" and our A/C was back in business (I challenge anyone in the states to get service that fast at 5:00 P.M.).

I would also like to mention Sergio, the building's all around guy. He was always there with a friendly smile. He seemed obsessed with, among other things, getting us water, which I was told by the rental agent we had to provide ourselves. How nice of a guy is he. Well our neighbors from MN, and Puerto Morelos regulars we're asked to be Godparents to his daughter!

Then there was the housekeeper, who came twice a week with fresh linens and towels. She was slow but, she left the place immaculate and to be honest twice a week cleaning was something I didn't expect.

So, any negatives? - for us absolutely none. But if you avoid stairs whenever possible, hate church bells, the occasional truck outside your window, and want a party place with lots of vacationers around, then Studio Emily isn't for you. Come to think of it, maybe Puerto Morelos may not be your cup of tea.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Thank your for your comments. We really appreciate them. We are really happy to know you had a great time staying with us. We will see you soon.
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Modern Studio”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My jaw dropped as we entered this studio....absolutely awesome place.

Beautiful furnishings, close to all thats going on in Puerto Morales, close to grocery store.

We absolutely loved the bay window / large second bed area and thatched grass roof.

The other reviewers of this studio were really quite picky.

Although the place is located adjacent to a "busy road" the noise is minimal

The so called church bell rang in the morning for sunday mass. Its a 200+ year old beautiful church and we were lucky enough to go to Sunday mass.

The priest even at the end showed his appreciation for guests abroad joining them for Easter.

Rita is wonderful and a thorough caretaker and was available for any questions .

The place is amazingly easy to find. As you come down the highway to Puerta Morales there will be an OXXX convenience store on your left. Take a right and you'll see a taco place next to the entrance of the dentists office/ condo

We found the place with no help from rita and based on the comments that it is close to the church

There are literally 2 roads in Puerto Morales and it is not difficult whatsoever to find

WE LOVED THIS PLACE and had an awesome time in this beautiful little town. Be sure to go to the botanical garden about 10 minutes drive. Traditional mayan building and tons of interesting info. I heard rustling in trees above me and spider monkeys were following me down the path checking me out. We spent about an hour just watching them as they watched us

+++++++++++++++ ALL THE WAY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, location, view
Liked least: In mexico the septic is not excellent: Americans will find it odd placing toilet paper after use in the trash vs flushing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Niagara on the Lake
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hard to find and nice but noisy”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Take earplugs for noise, and a sleep mask for light. The second floor apartment itself was quite lovely, white and airy , with a comfortable bed and flip down couch, also comfy. The place has great wifi, was well equipped, and scrupulously clean. One regret, no outdoor area. Another regret, no pool. There's also no dish for baking anything in the oven. It's right beside the main church on the town square. So much bonging of bells, sermons and choirs, some better than others. It got on my nerves after a while but I was there for a whole month. The location is right beside the lively main square. Again, if you're bothered by noise I wouldn't recommend but I enjoyed a lot of the music....the air con is very efficient and blocks out a lot of sound when the windows are closed. My biggest issue was finding the place. There's no signage out front and no actual street number. Directions were inadequate. The driver couldn't find it and no one answered the phone. This resulted in a horrendous first night. The town had a festival on so there was no place local to stay. It was late. Had to go all the way to Playa del Carmen at much extra expense to find a place for the night. It would have been so simple to give proper directions. Here they are. At the first Oxxo store on the main road into town, turn right and stop almost immediately. The white building is on your left, beside La Loteria restaurant and a dental office.Could have been so easy but it wasn't. Two flights of curving stairs up so avoid if any trouble walking. Overall, I would recommend as long as you know what you're in for. Don't expect any kind of scenic view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself was very nice and comfortable
Liked least: Being right beside the church
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebug08
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great studio in a wonderful location!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This studio is in a great location! It's right behind the main square and a block away from the beach. You can walk everywhere from here. My husband and I stayed here for a week. The studio is well equipped and had everything we needed. The studio was also very clean and is cleaned twice a week during your stay. It is located on a busy road so traffic is quite noisy starting in the morning. It was quiet at night though. It is also located close to an Oxxo (7-Eleven type store) that is open 24 hours and takes US dollars. Rita, the property manager, is wonderful! She is very friendly, easy to communicate with, and very helpful! One night we locked ourselves out of the apartment and Rita and the cleaner Mrs. Alicia responded right away. Rita also met us late at night to check us into the apartment and checked us out at 3 AM when we needed to leave and called a taxi for us. We were very well taken care of while we were here. Puerto Morelos is a charming little town with beautiful beaches! I wish we could have stayed longer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
Hi!
Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your comments and we hope to have you very soon.

Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing