We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made a phone call and had a beer”
Review of Cantina Habanero

Cantina Habanero
Ranked #15 of 138 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Made a phone call and had a beer”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

They have a phone line there where you can make free calls to the U.S. and Canada. We needed to contact our airline and they provided the perfect venue, with a cold beer to boot!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    168
    62
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bar in town”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

music is great and food is too. Staff is great. Great environment

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great drinks at a great price”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

They had a great band play some classic rock we really enjoyed listening to.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank stylin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“just OK”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

the restaraunt has changed hands I think which may be why our experience was not as good as those before us reported. We found the food just OK. I am not sure my marguerita had any alcohol in it at all. There were lots of people there - it is tiny - so they set some tables up on the street behind a parked truck - which was interesting and kind of fun. Mostly not happy with the food quality.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trish19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Morelos, MX
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enchiladas Delight”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Last week I took the opportunity to engage in one of my culinary cravings, enchiladas. Their enchiladas are some of the best I have ever experienced, with the home-made sauce being their special touch. As with all the dishes here, the presentation is unique and pleasing to the eyes. The amount is plentiful and as with most of their entrees, I end up taking half home for the next day. The great food combined with the friendly staff and fun atmosphere demonstrates why Cantina Habanero ranks as the number 1 restaurant in Puerto Morelos.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PuertoMorelosFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantina Habanero also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Cantina Habanero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing