We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 418
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 378
USD 347
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 597
USD 469
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 507
USD 426
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 387
USD 304
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 363
USD 270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Jade Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
USD 344
USD 289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
USD 488
USD 291
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 866
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12,698)
Filter reviews
12,698 results
Traveller rating
6,717
3,663
1,445
510
363
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,717
3,663
1,445
510
363
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue moonvilla marinaprivilege loungedaisy clubpool barmike's coffee shopprivilege beachcasa del marprivilege packageprivilege guestscrepe restaurantthe lion kingkids poolfoam partyquiet poolentertainment staffa la cartes
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 12,698 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My daughters have allergies and they were very well accommodated. I was relieved that we had met Chef Sonia who prepared delicious and safe meals that my daughters could eat. My daughters didn't have any reactions and they were thrilled with the high quality of food that was prepared for them. Chef Sonia definitely went out of her way to make special meals for them, which we greatly appreciated! My niece celebrated her birthday and she even made a cake that was safe for one of my daughters. She was incredible! Chef Dennis was also excellent at preparing safe breakfasts for my daughter. Being able to accommodate their food allergies made our stay much more relaxed and enjoyable.
One evening we had major issues with the service at the crepe restaurant. The Maitre D came and handled the situation well. He took care of us for the rest of our stay. The service from then on couldn't have been better. Overall, the staff, service and quality of food were superb.

Room Tip: Our room was very close to the kiddie pool which was quiet and easy to get to with the little ones.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andreaU9630FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanCustomerService, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Andrea, Thank you so much for choosing OCT as your hotel of destination in the Riviera Maya. We are thrilled to know we were able to provide you with a great vacation experience, while enjoying our facilities and the great service provided by our
chefs specially Sonia and Dennis. We are happy to hear that we please your expectations. we look forward to receive you again in our hotel. Best Regards, The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived for spring break with about 100 people. The resort was busy all week with arrivals of large groups. It was a fun week!

The rooms are clean and the refrigerator is stocked with water, pop and beers. You will need to run the dehumidifier to get the musty smell from your room. We emptied it 3-4 times a day.

Here is my take on the amenities:

Pools- the party pool is a fun place to hang out. Music, dancing, photo ops with iguanas and parrots, poolside dish made in the afternoon. A fun atmosphere with the swim up bar.

By 8:00 am all the chairs have towels on them and it's difficult to find a spot. What is disappointing is that we sat all day next to three saved chairs that were never used. Pretty selfish of people to do this.

The privilege pool was quieter and relaxing. Ricardo was amazing at bringing you poolside drinks to enjoy.

Beach- there was plenty of places to sit. Also there was lots of seaweed on the beach. They worked hard to clean it up, but it was always there in some capacity. The smell was stronger depending on where you sat. If you are looking for a true beach vacation this is not the beach to find it. The water is brownish and does not look like the turquoise Caribbean water.

Food- Most of the food was pretty good. The breakfast buffet and made to order omelets were my favorite. Lunch was pretty good at the buffet also.

Sensai was very entertaining and delicious. Raphael and Israel were funny and made our last dinner there the best one of the week!

Blue Moon was also a good meal. Jorge was attentive and took care of us very well.

We enjoyed the Mexican restaurant as well. Chips and guacamole were brought to the table as we read the menu. Try the tamale appetizer! Miguel provided the best dinner service!

Villa Marina was the only disappointing dining experience we had. None of us could finish our meals. The food was not very good. Other people in our group went the second night and said the ribeye was great.

You basically had to wait an hour to be sat at any of these restaurants unless you were a privilege member and made reservations. Which was kind of annoying since there always seemed to be several empty tables available. We wondered if it was a staffing problem.

Resort grounds: They are beautiful and well kept. Gardeners are working constantly. There are people scrubbing and painting throughout the resort.

Gym- This area needs some attention. It's small and doesn't have enough equipment. It had six machines and three were out of order. The weight machine is rusty. There were probably eight people in the gym and you had to wait for equipment. No towels were available and no disinfectant spray to use to clean off the equipment. Just some hand sanitizer.

I did ask for towels and someone brought us some within ten minutes.

Entertainment: We went to two shows and enjoyed both of them. They are a little cheesy, but full of energy and fun to watch. Karaoke one evening and a Mariachi band on another night. Local vendors set up a market one night. Music and dancing by the pool every night. Lots to keep people occupied!

Security: They were always present and kept everyone feeling safe.

We throughly enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank SportsmomMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanCustomerService, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear SportsmomMichigan, We would like to thank you for choosing Ocean Coral & Turquesa as the destination for your past vacation. We are certainly happy to read that you had a good time in our hotel. It is rewarding that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer. We are happy to know that our hard working personal was an important part of making your vacation so wonderful. We will make sure all of the mentioned staff members know how helpful they were for you and get the recognition that they deserve.Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedbacks on this website. We look forward to receive you in our resort soon. Best Regards, The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed March 22-29. We had a group of 10 people.
Check in went smooth, we upgraded to an ocean view and it was amazing! Room 14402
Anything you need the staff is right on it. The staff is so friendly and they all work so hard.
You do have to get up early to get chairs by the pool since the beach is full of seaweed.... we didn’t think it would be as bad as it was, we have been to Playa del Carmen during this same week In previous years but apparently this happens during February and March at Puerto Morales - We didn’t let that spoil our time, it was still nice to lay on the beach and hear the waves and the beach is close to the pools so you can just walk up to the pools and take a dip.

At the kids pool they have a place where you can paint your own ceramic. The guy working there was so nice. I am sorry I forget his name..

The hotel grounds are kept up very well. Each day they were cleaning the paths, cutting down coconuts, painting, etc. they take great care of the resort.

Each night there are various things for entertainment, they have a theater, an outdoor stage for shows, live music in the giant lobby, and a dance floor area at the party pool.

There are so many options for food and drinks here.. the party pool has a smoothie bar, there is a coffee shop, and a late night diner. The buffet was always good for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We tried the Japanese restaurant, Sensai- it was wonderful! Also the Italian and the grill restaurant Villa Marina were very good.

We took a van into Playa del Carmen 5th Ave one night - it was $150 round trip for 10 of us. (Probably cheaper if you have a smaller party) We only went one time, but there was a night that the hotel had vendors come in and set up so that was nice.

All in all, a great trip and I would love to come back to OCT at a different time of year to see the clearer beach !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank amyr5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanCustomerService, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Amyr5711, Thank you very much for share your experience with us, We are happy to hear that the staff was an important part to make your stay memorable, and that you ejoyed the gastronomic offer provided by our food & beverage department. It is great to know that you like the features and grounds of our property, We hope that we will have a chance to host you again soon in our hotel. Best Regards, The Ocean Coral & TurquesaManagement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We truly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Coral & Turquesa. The staff was amazing and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and there was plenty of room. All of the pools there were fantastic. You will probably read other reviews saying that you need to put your towel on a chair by the pool around 6 in the morning if you want a spot. I hate to say it but putting your towel down and not actually arriving at the pool until 11 am does not save your spot. My husband and I generally ended up moving towels when no one had been there and we never had any problems. There are also always places to sit on the beach throughout the day. The food is also really good once you find the places that you like to eat. There are many food choices so there is a little bit of something for everyone. We also enjoyed the nightlife while we were there. They had shows at night and by the pool they also played dance music which was rather fun. You can definitely choose any atmosphere at this resort that you want. Some pools/areas are more quiet and relaxed while other pools/areas are more of a party atmosphere. You can just go to the area that fits your current mood. The resort also has bikes that you can check out. We took the bikes to Puerto Morelos which was only a 15 minute bike ride. We really enjoyed the town and they have a really beautiful beach there that is much more clear and seaweed free then the one at the resort. The resort beach is still nice but if you want more of a clear ocean experience then the beach in town might be more up your alley. We would definitely go back to this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaherrmann02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanCustomerService, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Jaherrmann02, We would like to thank you for choosing Ocean Coral & Turquesa as the destination for your past vacation. We are certainly happy to read that you had a good time in our hotel.It is rewarding to know that our hard working personal was an important part of making your vacation so wonderful. we are glad to know that you enjoyed the gastronomic offert provided by our food & beverage deparment. We look forward to receive you again in our hotel. Best Regards, The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our stay was excellent. Our room, the food, swimming pools and drinks were top notch. All of their employees are so friendly and accommodating. A very special "thank you" to Gustavo at the swim up bar as well as Jemima our pool side waitress for their great service. A special "thanks" to all of the restaurant servers especially Cynthya.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithfromIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanCustomerService, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear KeithfromIllinois, Thank you very much for share your experience with us, we are glad to hear that our staff was an important part to make your stay memorable, specially Jemima and Gustavo from the pool bar, we will make sure we let the above mentioned staff know that they were of good help making your vacations wonderful.Best regards, Ocean Coral & Turquesa Hotel.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews