We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning villa and views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool and villa at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool and villa at sunset
Swimming pool and villa at sunset Swimming pool and villa at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Swimming pool and villa at sunset
Swimming pool and villa at sunset
Swimming pool and villa at sunset
Swimming pool and villa in daytime
Swimming pool with 6 sun loungers and 3 sun umbrellas
17m x 6m infinity-edge swimming pool and its Jacuzzi
Panoramic view of Bangtao valley from infinity-edge swimming pool
Panoramic views from 2nd floor
Front view of 3-storey villa and tropical garden
Tropical garden
Outside gates - Covered car park for 2 cars
Pathway to villa between water and plant features
Spacious living room (45m2)
Living room facing the pool
Living room with dining room at the far end
Dining room (25m2) with open window and door to the kitchen
Dining room facing the swimming pool
Fully equipped kitchen (25m2)
View from kitchen into dining room into swimming pool
Staircase to 2nd floor, from living room
Family room (20m2, air conditioning, sofa bed, TV and DVD)
Family room (20m2, air conditioning, sofa bed, TV and DVD)
Bedroom 3 (45m2) and its private balcony
Bedroom 3 and its private massage room
En-suite bathroom of Bedroom 3
Private massage room of Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 private balcony (25m2), wicker furniture, panoramic view
Master Bedroom 2 (48m2) with private terrace and patio
Master Bedroom 2 (48m2) with vaulted ceiling
Dressing room of Master Bedroom 2
En-suite bathroom of Master Bedroom 2
En-suite bathroom of Master Bedroom 2
45 m2 private terrace of Master bedroom 2 with patio
Patio of Master bedroom 2, with daybed and ceiling fan
Study room (25m2, air conditioning, sofa bed, TV and DVD)
Study room with door to Master Bedroom 1
En-suite (45m2) with direct access to study room
Master Bedroom 1 (45m2) and its balcony with direct access to pool
Uninterrupted view from balcony of Master bedroom 1
Large dressing room of Master Bedroom 1
En-suite bathroom of Master Bedroom 1
Bedroom 4 set in a private pavilion for added privacy and tranquility
Bedroom 4 (35m2) with balcony and direct access to pool
Bedroom 4 (35m2)
En-suite bathroom of Bedroom 4
Entrance to Bedrooms 5 and 6 on ground floor
Bedroom 5 (35m2) with private terrace and direct access to garden
Bedroom 5 (35m2)
En-suite bathroom of Bedroom 5
Bedroom 6 (35m2) with direct access to garden
En-suite bathroom of Bedroom 6
80m2 patio furnished with wicker furniture, facing the swimming pool
Patio equipped with ceiling fans
Poolside sunken bar area (40m2) with fridge and BBQ, for alfresco dining
Relax with cold drinks and enjoy great views from the poolside sunken bar
Bangtao bay just 5 minutes away: 8 km stretch of white sand beach
Bangtao bay just 5 minutes away: 8 km stretch of white sand beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
239sabrap
1 review
“Stunning villa and views!”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family and I absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay here in this Phuket villa. The villa manager Pham was so helpful in recommending things to do and providing us with whatever we needed. She far exceeded our expectations as well as the maid. I was a little skeptical about how lovely this villa looked online and if it was actually going to look like the pictures shown, but it absolutely does look like the pictures. I've stayed at villas before advertised on flipkey and was let down by how false the pictures represented the actual property. This villa was amazing! True to its pictures. We had breakfast every morning and it was amazing! We had a traditional Thai dinner twice at the villa while we were there since the weather was not the best we utilized a lot of activities at the villa. The dinners were amazing as well. I keep saying amazing, but trust me the villa was AMAZING! I will definitely recommend this villa to all of my friends and family visiting Phuket.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2018
Dear Sabra,
Thank you for your lovely review. I will let my villa manager and my maid know that you really like their services and assistance. Thank you also for stressing that Villa Frangipani is true to its pictures. We really want to build the right expectations and then deliver to our promise.
Tuyet-Mai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinianC1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice for large group”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at Tuyet-Mai’s Villa and everyone enjoyed the stay. The villa is comfortable, tidy, clean and fully equipped. We loved the large private pool and great view to enjoy sunshine as well as star gazing. Location-wise it is closed to Laguna Beach. Supermarket and restaurant within 15 mins by car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2018
Dear Minian,
Thank you for your nice review. I am very happy that your enjoy your stay at Villa Frangipani.
Tuyet-Mai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelVC
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Villa for family gatherings”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Villa Frangipani for Xmas new year break and had a wonderful time. The villa was in great condition and big enough to fit our large group (15-20ppl). Khun Pam the villa manager was excellent and a huge help for us to get all the things we needed - food, massages, cars, advice etc etc. She was invaluable and became part of our "family" :)..
Tien the cleaner was tireless and always cleaning up after us especially the 5 kids we had with us. You should book a rent a car as it is too far to walk to the beach and in the area where it is - anybody should be able to drive around without any problems.
The beach - called dream beach - is fantastic - clean - uncluttered - and NOT crowded. Where as many beaches in Phuket is over crowded - it was a real escape to be able to go to Dream beach and relax. We had morning walks everyday and it was wonderful.
We can highly recommend villa frangipani to anyone considering to rent it out. The owners May were very understanding and cooperating for us.
Enjoy - you won't be disappointed :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Dear Nigel,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your Christmas vacation in Phuket at Villa Frangipani. I will let my villa staff know that you really appreciated their services, attending to the needs of your family. I hope to welcome you again in the future.
Tuyet-Mai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel0dyc81
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great villa”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a 9 day stay in Phuket. We were looking for a villa great for a group holiday and with our three families this villa was exactly what we were looking for. There was plenty of room, all necessary amenities and an amazing large pool. Khun Pam the villa manager took care of all your queries, we often asked for restaurant advice or advice on things to do and see in the area. Khun Pam also made amazing Thai meals for a reasonable price.
Overall we had a great time - love this villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Dear Melody,
Thank you for your nice review. It reinforces our confidence that we at Villa Frangipani are doing things right for our guests. It is a real pleasure to read that you loved our villa and our service.
Tuyet-Mai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devoncrum...
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa Frangipani”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic week in this villa in Phuket. As we were a party of several adults plus three young children we needed somewhere safe, secure and spacious. The villa met all our requirements.
The lady who owns the villa is really nice to deal with, very helpful regarding details of the area and local restaurants etc. Any queries we had were answered within a couple of hours, making it an easy decision that the villa was right for us.
As the children needed to be near their parents, they had the two bedrooms on the first floor.the rest of us had a bedroom at either end of the communal rooms on the ground floor, accessed by their own outside doors. There is another bedroom on the lower floor near the entrance to the villa which we didn't need to use. All the bedrooms are wlarge and comfortable with en-suites. It is an ideal layout for large groups as everyone has private space when they want it.
Khun Pam and her staff greeted us on arrival and created a very relaxed and stress free atmosphere, always there to help with queries, the children were thrilled when they put up a Christmas tree and decorated it on Christmas Eve. We also arranged for them to cook some of our evening meals which were amazing. We booked a driver and transport for the time we were there, but would have been quite happy to just to spend the week relaxing by the pool. There are several beaches within a few minutes drive, and also a large supermarket, but as the gated complex is on a very steep hill you really need transport to go out (unless you are super fit!)
Although there are several villas on the complex, they are laid out so that you enjoy complete privacy. The infinity pool with a jacuzzi section is wonderful, the children loved it aswell. There is a bar area beside it with sink, fridge, table and chairs etc so you can make the most of the outdoor space and warm evenings. I could go on .....and on!
Ok, if I could find one thing I would have liked to have had it would be access to a washing machine. With three little girls with a mania for changing clothes two or three times a day that would have been useful. As far as the adults were concerned, the staff arranged for our laundry to be collected and done.
We would love to return to this villa and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing little bit of paradise in Phuket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Perhaps the fact you needed transport to go anywhere.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Dear Frances,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed such a wonderful and memorable Christmas vacation in Phuket at Villa Frangipani. I will let my villa staff know that you really appreciated their services, attending to the needs of your family. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing