We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at sunset
View from Master , Private 10 meter pool with shallow baby area in front of sala Fully equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Pool at sunset
View from Master , Private 10 meter pool with shallow baby area in front of sala
Fully equipped kitchen.
Large open plan living with beautiful vaulted ceiling
Open, bright and spacious living area
Leading from living room, pool bar, guest toilet and corridor to villa bedrooms all with ensuites
Enjoy afternoon cocktails are your private bar
If booking for group, definitely run for the master suite on arrival!
Beautiful vaulted ceiling in Master Bedroom Suite
Master bedroom walk in wardrobe. For those who don't travel lightly.
A tub for all the family:) -master bathroom
Junior Master with his and her sinks , shower and dressing room
Villa Twin or joined super king with ensuite bathroom
Villa Twin room ensuite bathroom
Optional pool fencing, families rave about the convenience and peace of mind this gives.
The Sala - a popular afternoon hangout.
A garden suite provides an extra 2 bedrooms, connecting bathroom  and tv room
View of Garden Suite King  from TV room
View of Twin Room in Garden Suite from TV room
Garden  with View of Massage room and sala
The mummies favourite room, shut the door and escape for an hour or two..
Massage room or fitness
Private and with greenery, great for meditation , massage or yoga
Located 900m from the stunning Bang Tao Beach.
Free shuttle to the hip beach clubs
Villa floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gillianle...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a fantastic relaxing week at Villa Munay-Ki
We (a family of 6) have stayed at several villas over the years and this was by far the best in terms of accommodation. Very high quality furniture and fittings, beautifully decorated throughout.
Everything you need was provided for from hairdryers & power adaptors to pool toys and beach chairs.
The staff at the villa were also excellent. Very friendly and always keen to do that bit extra.
The kids enjoyed freshly made pancakes each morning and I can now make fantastic eggs after copying Wah's technique! We also stayed in one evening and were provided with a lovely home cooked Thai banquet.
Location of the villa was also very good. Walking distance to the supermarket and several lovely restaurants. Cut, Little Paris and Ann's Kitchen were our favourite and some time was spent in the craft beer bar.
Short trips to the supermarket and beach are provided and this was ideal for young kids and grandparents.
We made use of the sightseeing transport and also had a taxi booked on our behalf one evening. The massage service was an added bonus, simply wonderful.
There really was nothing else we needed or desired. Even if I could think of something, I am sure Wah would have found a way to provide it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novadar
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm hellos to our wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

When you are traveling with a party of 6 kids ages 1-11 it is often hard to call vacation a vacation. Thanks to our flexible, warm, thoughtful and accomodating staff we managed a great trip with tons of activities for all, great meals, massages, Muay Thai lessons, a great Birthday, Christmas and New Years celebrations!

Special thanks to our generous owner Kelly and our keen, hardworking and accomodating villa manager Wah, for making Christmas feel like home with a decorated tree, lights, stockings, a champaigne treat and even small presents for the kids!

Kelly's villa is stacked with everything you need: good cooking utensils, tons of toys, books, a working Wii station, pool safety fence, a crib, highchair, pool toys, basic medicine, outdoor bar with fridge and TV, toiletries, lots of pool towels regularly washed and always available, and some beach "accessories." Besides the cooking necessities offered in the kitchen, Wah keeps some extras on hand in the staff room, so you are never caught empty handed without salt or something else important for meal prep and daily living. She also supplied us with fresh market fruit on an almost daily basis. Breakfasts are very good!

Generally, Wah is always ahead of the game. Her suggestions and help in organizing events were indispensible during our stay. With her initiative and great chef skills we started off our full day stay with a great Birthday dinner: decorative fruit plates, cake, yummie thai food. We later used her dinner services on a number of occasions. She also helped us arrange a New Years celebration at the nearby Lagoona complex, which was also a great success. Her assistant and housekeeper Nuan is a magician of sorts, capable of keeping things clean and orderly even with our party of children!

There is a spacious Toyota SUV attached to the villa, so trips are easily arranged. The nearby beaches and market are free travel. The village market is also walking distance, albeit not a very comfortable distance for dragging lots of groceries. It has a bakery and pharmacy attached and carries everything your heart desires ( a lot better than our previous year supermarker options). The village also offers a number of boutiques, bars and restaurants that are not overcrowded and hosts a street market on Friday nights that is a fun evening walk! The shoreline on Bang Tao is good for both kids frolicking in the shallow water and deep swimming. There, is also a small local outdoor Muay Thai ring that has a great trainer, who is wonderful with kids. Other boxing locations and gyms are available nearby.

Exceptionally convenient layout; lovely, roomy, and clean interior; lots of bathrooms: an outdoor hose for washing off sand by entrance near pool - all big pluses. Nothing critical to add! We'll miss our staff!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netster11
Hong kong
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Kid friendly villa”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Staff: the owner responded reasonably quickly with emails and they were informative.
The villa staff were amazing. Wah is the Manager and she took care of everything: cooking breakfast (included) and also lunch and dinner if you want (additional), booking massages (there is a two person massage room within the compound), housekeeping, airport pick ups.

Rooms. There are 5 rooms. One is a double bed with ensuite. Suitable for couples or a single person.
Room 2 is a double bed, two sinks, shower, toilet and walk in wardrobe area. The master bedroom has a massive king bed, big walk in wardrobe, sunken bath, shower, toilet, two sinks. The junior master is in a separate building just next door, and has two bedrooms joined by a small living room area.

The common living room is huge, with an open kitchen.
The pool is small but deep (pool fence can be erected upon request). There is an outdoor bar area and a Sala (outdoor sofa pavilion) but we didn't utilise it due to mosquitoes.

Basic toiletries are included, rooms are cleaned daily but towels and bedding are changed on the 3rd/4th day, or as needed.

There is a surround sound system which also works for the outdoor bar area. There is a Wii but we never used it, and lots of DVDs and books. There were plenty of indoor and pool toys to keep the kids occupied.

A kid friendly, relaxing family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny C
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place, clean and neatly! Excellent staffs, helpful ,nice and efficient.We have s great time there! Special thanks to Khun Wah!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CendanaC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa holiday”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

It's taken me a while to write this review but I couldn't let it pass. We had such a memorable time.
The booking experience with Kelly was easy and all my queries were dealt with efficiently.
We stayed at the villa as a family group; with four children aged three and under. The pool fence was invaluable; and the villa is well stocked with toys and all the equipment we could have wished for.
The staff were wonderful: helpful, yet discreet, and fantastic cooks! We ordered in a couple of nights but nothing compared to the staff's cooking so we paid them a little overtime to cook Thai dishes for us. With such young children it suited us to dine in.
The villa is in a beautiful complex, a short walk from a well-stocked expat supermarket, up-market shops and cafes in one direction, and local shops in the other.
We had a day at the beach, dropped off and picked up in the villa transport - at a beach club nearby, recommended by the villa manager. Do check, because there is a minimum spend at the plush beach club and, although very lovely, it was pricey for lunch and drinks. In its favour, there was plenty of shade and the beach was very clean.
All in all, we had a very wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing