We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant Family Venue”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Aerial Villa View. The largest property on the hill.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Aerial Villa View. The largest property on the hill.
Nestled in a Tropical Canopy Enter across a carp pond walkway. A forest view to the left and a panoramic sea view in front.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front Aerial Villa View. The largest property on the hill.
Nestled in a Tropical Canopy
Enter across a carp pond walkway. A forest view to the left and a panoramic sea view in front.
Views across the Jungles of Thalang and the Andaman Sea
Views Across the Jungles of Thaland and the Andaman Sea
The terrace at night. view from under the sala.
Swimming pools hand crafted stone water features
The grounds include a 6m water fall.
Outdoor Dining under the poolside sala.
Super Kingsized master suite with six goose down pillows and silk covers.
Stone bath with jacuzzi overlooking the forest.
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3.
Villa Surin's Resident Parrots
Bedroom 3. Bathroom Lounge.
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Example of Breakfast
Open Living Area
Full Size Table Football & Pool Table
September 2013 Guests Enjoying a Poolside BQQ and Cocktails
Local Map of Surin Beach and our Villa
The terrace level recently completed a total renovation.
Our newly renovated gym with hardwood decor and commercial standard equipment.
The villa surin dining room boasts seating capacity for 30.
Versitile grand sala lounge, for meals, sunset drinks and spa treatments
Bedroom 5. 30m2 suite. Handmade wooden furniture. Ceiling Fan. Built in Aircon. IPTV. Vanity Unit.
Bathroom 5. Stylish addition 2016. Natural stones & built in teak wardrobe and decor.
An update plan is on its way to show the latest improvements to this level.
Suitable for events. Ask further for our special packages.
A Nespresso all day coffee bar for Cafe Luongo, Espresso, Latte, Machiatto and Capuccino.
A mini golf pitch and putting green
Enjoy a game of table tennis in our 120m2 games room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
colin p
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Pleasant Family Venue”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had previously stayed in Kamala, but chose this villa as that one was already booked. The villa was more expensive but was on a grander scale except for the single bedrooms which were quite basic. The staff were quite helpful rearranging beds for us and provided a cot and accessories for my neices baby and overall there was a good personal touch to the service.

My own objective was just to relax for a few days, but the villa manager was helpful in arranging activities for the youngsters, getting them into clubs for free and some discounts at the beach bar.

There were some minor issues ( one air con unit wasn't working properly first night and wifi didnt reach every part of the villa) but they were addressed promptly when advised to the manager.

Overall the holiday went well. Everyone agreed that this was our best trip to Thailand and that Surin was a nicer spot than Kamala.

Before we left the manager went through the improvements they were planning for the villa including one of my suggestions to get some more outdoor furniture for the pool side and I would probably book again if we got the same deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Hi Colin,

Great to hear back from you and thanks for taking the time to share you experience. Since your stay we have been busy on renovations and upgrades to the villa.

On the service front we now have 2 live in staff, and there is assitance round the clock for assistance with the facilities in the villa.

Your recommendation for more poolside furniture was a good observation and have already taken delivery of 4 new upholstered sun lounges and drinks rests.

Would be more than happy to offer you the same terms should you decide to return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkFOwen
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real shame”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The villa is old and in need of some serious updating. Most of the services and amenities listed on the website are false. No "Well maintained fleet of scooters", no wine cellar (no wine at all and the wine list if 100% fiction (let alone the non existent "sommelier available until 10pm"!!) . We went to Tescos to buy our own. The "integrated sound system" doesn't function. We made do with a stereo that had one functioning speaker.
We were a large group and occupied all 9 rooms. 3 of the guests were taken ill with chlorine poisoning (a gas that used to be released during wartime!) which was a result of maintenance to the pool (chemicals added to the pump room which was right next to our bedrooms). As a result of the poisoning and the fact 3 rooms become un-occupiable we negotiated a refund of the security deposit (THB45,000). The charge came through but the refund did not and now I cannot get in contact with the vendor / villa manager Anteo.
All in all a real shame. The villa is in need of some serious updating to make it anywhere near as nice as the website claims. If it was as per the website I think it would justify the money being requested but it just isn't. We also had problems with breakfast charges etc. Local staff (cooks / cleaners etc) were nice. Villa manager (and I suspect owner) was out of his depth and should not be trying to run a villa. They need to be more honest with what they are able to deliver and charge accordingly. One star is generous. If you don't believe me feel free to try it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: leaving
Liked least: Everything else
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2013
Dear Mr Owen,

We have reviewed your bills both settled and unsettled and there were no breakfast charges. The supervisor gave your entire group unlimited complimentary cooked breakfast and at the insistence of one of your party (Naomi) the villa also then provided delicatessen bakery products and freshly squeezed juices daily again on a complimentary basis. This amounted to a benefit of approximately $1000 for your group over the 5 days of your stay.

There are two functioning integrated sound systems in the villa, one in the gym / games room area and one in the living room. The latter a member of your group removed to direct the sound out onto the poolside terrace and both speakers were functional when plugged in.
You raised the issue of the motorcycles on your first morning, and we offered one of the villa bikes for free though after having admitted that you did not possess a valid motorcycle license we offered to procure one for you from a third party who did not require the license, but this offer you declined. I am sorry if you found our adherence to the law draconian, but please understand that the villa itself is liable in the event on an incident with one of its vehicles.

We have reviewed the website and all the services are available, some which are indicated require advance notice and are provided by third parties and are subject to a charge such as yacht hire, motorcycle hire or a special events chef. Although we do hold an inventory of wines, I did not find a reference to a wine cellar on the website which states that the wine from the list is delivered in minutes up to 10pm This wine merchant provides sommilier advice which was not requested. We also note that your group benefited from a number of significant inclusions which were not mentioned on the website at the time of your booking (Catch and Diamond Beach Club Membership, 2 vehicles instead of 1 and the breakfast upgrade)

At the time of your complaint there was no evidence of a contaminant in your room which was verified with testing on the day you left. It was suggested that your ailments (redden eyes and lethargy) may have been attributable to your heavy drinking till 5am and 6 hours in the pool, but you were adamant that the villa was responsible and we agreed to refund you the cost of the cocktail bar for your party that night. This facility was fully utilized serving over 100 on the house mojitos, pina coladas and capiroskas. You then refused to pay for the entire remaining catering and event fee cost of the party, on the basis that you could no longer use these rooms and would be seeking a discount from this figure. Despite making this assertion, both yourself and your mother did not vacate these rooms and when asked why your response was “I couldn’t be bothered”. This was something we decided to overlook and refunded the entire party cost which was performed in your presence.

We have checked with the bank and written to confirm to you that the 45,000baht fee for your party was voided successfully. You also left a further 12,000 baht of unpaid bills to third parties which we have since settled on your behalf.

As also communicated to you we have currently not received any payments from your credit card provider.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad service from manager, to maids, to facilities....”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If I had to sum it all up in one phrase, Villa Surin provided us one of the most unpleasant stay ever. The 16 of us stayed there for 5 days in May 2013. This was the third year in a row we visited Phuket and stayed at a private villa so we did have experience and expectation before arriving. Although judging by the official website’s photos, we already knew Villa Surin would be a bit old fashion with a lot of outdoor open area, we still anticipated a fun and satisfying stay base on the relatively larger pool than we ever had before and a number of activity rooms where we could chill and relax.
We were very disappointed with the Villa however.
Unacceptable facilities include, just to name a few, rusty gym equipment, overflow toilets on the very first day, sands all over the pool. There was also ants’ presence everywhere even on one of the bed sheets. We even witnessed the whole family of cockroaches when we opened the kitchen drawers.
Housekeeping service was no better than an ordinary 2 star hotel as there was no refill for toilet paper, no replacement for used towels, and no one even cleaned up the rooms on our 2nd last day.
Butler’s English level was so poor that when we ordered our breakfast of bacon, egg, and ham, they actually gave us a combination of a sunny-side up egg with a scramble egg.
There was a Villa manager who we contacted but most of the time his phone was not in service. When we got hold of him, he was not helpful at all and avoided our complaints. At the last day when we received our checkout bill, the manager just made up items we neither didn’t consume nor used. We were charged 50 breakfast items (egg, bacon, sausage) @ 60 baht each when it was agreed that our Villa package price included breakfast. We were charged a bottle of wine when they did not even have any wine in the fridge to serve. We were also charged for broken glasses and plates even though it was the maids whom broke them. Last but not least, we were charged 3000 baht for a burnt cushion cover made with fabric. While we were trying to settle the bill and requested the manager (Nickie) to explain each item listed, she just suddenly out-of-no-where lost her temper and started shouting at us to leave the Villa when she still had our US$1000 deposit. Because she misunderstood and thought we were not paying the bill, she summoned the local police as to threaten our group.
I must say she succeeded in doing so and we settled the bill at last as we were in a rush to catch the flight and didn’t want to prolong this meaning-less process.
The only good thing about Villa Surin is its location where the beach, convenient store and MacDonalds are all just within 5 min drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The attitude of the manager and maids
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that the experience did not live up to your expectations. I would though like to clear up some misconceptions surrounding your complaints. If you would refer to the booking terms and deposit invoice that was sent by email to Carrie on the 26th of February 2013 and then resent as a reminder on the second morning of your stay on the 11th of May to which Carrie responded the same morning “it’s fine. I understand…”, the promotional price your group received included staff from 8am to 5pm and continental breakfast with cooked dishes at a supplement. with the 60 baht charge presented on the menus.

We give our guests the choice each day to self cater or have our staff prepare for you at the presented prices. You had elected to dismiss the staff at 5pm which made it extremely unlikely that they were responsible for any of the breakages that occurred in that time and we would happily provide invoices to show that the 2800baht cost for the headrest your group burnt is a fair replacement value.

When it transpired that members of your group had stolen from a restricted area of the villa, it was decided not to extend your group any further goodwill. The charges relating to stolen items were ultimately limited to what members of your group admitted to taking which amounted to 7 beers. We inquired about the missing wine, but this did not form part of your final bill.

I appreciate you personally may not have been responsible for the theft and damage and am sorry if this was the case, but given the circumstances preceding your groups check out and that members of your party became abusive to our female staff, and only after repeated warnings it was deemed prudent to have a member of the police present to ensure that your check out resolved without further incident.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unc2012
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a place!”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Surin beach Villa is a palacial villa overlooking Surin beach. We shared the villa among 5 couples and the place was just a dream. Huge bedrooms, sensational infinity pool, comes with own cook (we wanted to bring her home with us she was that good) and driver. All transfers complimentary and a minimal cost for extra travel. The Villa manager, Au and her sister Bier were tremendous to deal with and could not have been more helpful. Surin Beach is great because it is so much quieter than Patong. I would recommend anyone to stay there as it is well worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff, easy access to beach and shops and the cook was something else
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in June 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing