We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
898patric...
Kahuku, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Vacation ”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We just departed the villa on 5 April and our stay was perfect. The property is gorgeous and spotless. The breakfast is made to order fresh each morning at the time of your choice. Bernard and Mary are so helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They even have the cutest dog Charlie... If you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach I highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you very much Patrice for this very nice opinion.
We really hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
Thank you for your kindness, your respect, your good mood and your patience.
You will always be welcome among us.
We hope you will have a good time on Phi Phi Island.
See you soon maybe.
B & M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and amazing property”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a fantastic 9 night stay at Blue Dream Villa. Bernard and Mary were fantastic hosts. The rooms are not huge but more than adequate and the bathrooms are beautiful and all spotless. The location was good, we could walk to a local supermarket and a few local restaurants which Bernard recommended which were great & also so cheap! The pool was amazing and we enjoyed it so much we never went to beach. Bernard kindly dropped us off into town a few times and even offered to take us to the beach. The local restaurant offer a pick up & drop off service when you book a table at their restaurants which is great as taxi's can add up. We ate at the Siam Supper Club, The Corner restaurant & Little Paris all 3 were delicious. You will not be disappointed so book Blue Dream Villa, we hope to come back next March. Also forgot to mention Mary's breakfast was tasty and well worth having, we did not need lunch. Christine & Adrian

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Thank you Christine and Adrian for this very nice comment.
We had great pleasure to receive you during your holiday period and you know it, you will always be welcome to us.
Thank you for your kindness, your discretion, your respect for places and thank you for choosing us.
We look forward to seeing you again next year and it will always be with great pleasure.
You have been perfect clients that any bed and breakfast renter would like to welcome home.
See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa,with wonderful owners”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

After a long flight from the UK we arrived at Blue dream villa and were met by Mary who made us feel very welcome,our room one of only 5,was of 5 star luxury,king size bed and plenty of draws and wardrobe,a safe and fridge built in.also a great bathroom his and her sink units and large walk in shower,satellite TV watch all your programs from home if you want to stay in.
Best of all at this villa are your hosts Bernard and Mary,who cannot do enough to help you with advise on the local area and places to see and go,they both make sure your holiday goes off without any troubles
Mary will make breakfast for you round the pool on request each day and if you want to hire a scooter Bernard will hire you one of his.
Local restaurants a good ten to fifteen minutes walk, but no worries they all seem to pick you up from the villa and bring you back home for free if you eat at there,
Overall this is a great place to holiday if you like piece and quiet,luxury and be looked after by great hosts,and your only 30 minutes from pa tong and wonderful beaches all around you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Dear Tony.

Thank you for your comment.
You have been perfect guests that each rental company would like to receive in his house.
Thank you for your kindness, your discétion, your repect, your sympathy, your patience .................
Finally, thank you for choosing our house for your holidays.
You will always be welcome here.
Give us news of you.
We kiss you Mary and I and hope to see you again at the Blue Dream Villa.
Sincerely.
B & M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquarius7...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“By Far My Best Stay Ever!”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The Blue Dream Villa is by far the VERY BEST my husband and I have experienced! We picked this villa hoping for a peaceful vacation and it proved to be the best decision. This villa is absolutely beautiful! The owners are personable, friendly and strive to make sure they meet the needs of the guest. Did I mention the breakfast is absolutely amazing! If you are visiting Thailand, check this villa out. You will not be disappointed.
Bernard and Mary, thank you so much for your hospitality and for making this the best birthday ever... We hope to see you again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thank you Ines for this very nice comment about your stay in our villa.
Thank you for your kindness, your discretion, your humor, your respect and your very great cleanliness.
Thank you for your advice on back pain. Mary continues her treatment and she feels better now.
We will always be very happy to receive you, the house will always be open for you.
See you soon, I hope.
B & M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemini24
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed 4 nights at the latter end of last month. The property is stunning and exactly as shown in the photographs. The owners, Bernard and Mary did everything they could to make our stay happy and comfortable. We took the option to have breakfast provided and each day a beautiful and filling breakfast was provided overlooking the pool.
The property is around 20-25 minutes' walk from the main town where there are many restaurants and shops but there are few typical Thai restaurants closer, the nearest being on the corner of the road where Blue Dream Villa is located. Restaurants and massage shops in the town will collect you and drop you off again for no charge, only for your custom. Prices are not increased to reflect this service so is well worth taking advantage of it.
Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence is thoroughly deserved and we wholeheartedly recommend staying here.
A huge thank you to Bernard and Mary for making our stay wonderful and hope to see you again if we return to Phuket.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for this review.
You have been perfect clients and your kindness and discretion have touched us a lot.
We would have liked to keep you longer and hope that next time we will have this pleasure.
You will always be welcome here.
We wish you a very happy new year under the skies of Spain.
Thank you once again for your good mood and your friendship.
We often think of you.
Bernard and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing