We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Sicilian home cooking - bellissimo”
Review of La Lanterna

La Lanterna
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Naro
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Traditional Sicilian, pasta with broad beans tasted just like my mum would make (she is Sicilian). Great price too.

Spotlessly clean.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rosario b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

This restaurant was recommended to us by our hosts at Agroturismo Raffo. It's a Sicilian restaurant, not Italian (so no pasta or pizzas) - much more like home cooking. The wide-ranging menu challenged our pretty poor Italian so we just decided to pick dishes that sounded good and we were not disappointed - everyone had an excellent meal at a really good price.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WilliamsFamilyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

At the price (litro di rosso for €3) simple and simply good. Espressi from a magic little machine and patient directions to Pasticceria Milazzo (a client drew us a map). Which led to:
Amazing almond cookies and an immersion in almond and pistachio snacks and gelato.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 408WilliamC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in agriturismo Raffo, just outside of Naro. Beautiful agriturismo by the way! For dinner we had to go to Naro. This small village hasn't much to offer, but La Lanterna is a good local restaurant. We were kind of early, but when we sat at our table, the restaurant got filled up with locals. The food is simple but good. The atmosphere was nice and typical Sicilian. We enjoyed it.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank rendejo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Tried today with my wife and my little daughter. Wonderful dishes, in particular the different entries with sausage, ricotta (fresh sheep cheese), eggplants, pepperoni and so on.. Main dish: sucameli ( type of hand made pasta) with tomatoes and eggplants.. I recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank Salvo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Lanterna also viewed

Naro, Province of Agrigento
Naro, Province of Agrigento
 
Naro, Province of Agrigento
Castrofilippo, Province of Agrigento
 
Canicatti, Province of Agrigento
Naro, Province of Agrigento
 

Been to La Lanterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing