We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, neat lodge with a nice view, everything you...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lucys Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanddeusant, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
offacre
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy, neat lodge with a nice view, everything you need”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First time to Anglesea and we really enjoyed our stay. Diane the owner, gave us great tips to visit Rhoscolin and the White Eagle where we had lunch. Super cliff walks and lovely quiet beaches to walk with our dogs. The Lodge is equipped with everything you need, and even so me good DVD's - some of our favourites in the collection. Clever use of space, and we loved the wood burner. Would definitely recommend Anglesea and Holyhead to anyone seeking for solitude, it was unspoilt by bucket and spade shops, and the RSPB at South stacks is well worth a visit, the lighthouse is great if you don't mind the climb back up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy evenings in front of the wood burner with a glass of red wine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thanks for the kind words, so pleased your first Anglesey visit was enjoyable. Still plenty of places to go!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Super getaway it made a lovely relaxing minimoon for us and our 2 dogs. Cosy with everything you need. Close enough to all our favorite places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
I'm glad you and the dogs had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay for a quiet get away. Great welcome by Diana and the dog, our puppy loved running around the field with him. Definitely recommend to everyone and will definitely be re-booking. Went on the walk recommend by Diana with our dog then spent the evening in front of the log burner with a very tired but settled puppy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Yes I've never tired of local walks in 30 years here
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celtic188
1 review
“What a beautiful place we will return soon.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a lovely log cabin so quiet n peaceful just what we wanted with the dog. Such a great warm welcome from Diana and Robert they are lovely people and there dogs are beautiful. The cabin was spotless clean and I can't fault it one bit.
We plan our next visit soon and would recommend this to everyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. Pabo and Toby miss you. See you soon hopefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appy6573
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place perfect peace”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

An excellent place very peaceful and a good central position to explore this wonderful island.Diana and her partner are very friendly and helpful with an amazing map of local services on the kitchen wall,be sure to ask about the famous fried egg pictures.
If eating out I suggest you book, if eating local,or go to Llangefni or Beaumaris where there is lots of choic.
Psalm it's not as far as you think

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thanks guys, robert wants to send you his fried egg picture. Please send your address. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing