We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaying Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Robs Rest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanddeusant, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elainehun...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaying Holiday”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a week in angelsey staying at robs rest, the cabin is an ideal base to see the whole island, car is essential although there are great walks around the cabin and perfect for dogs! Can't thank Diana enough for all her help and friendliness. Thanks again for a great stay. Elaine, Ross and sirus the springer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs S
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin in an idyllic setting.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a wonderful 4 night holiday at Rob's Rest, I would recommend this cabin to anyone! It is nicely furnished and very well equipped, quite a home from home, but far more peaceful than where I actually live! Rob's Rest really is "out in the sticks" - I mean that positively- in a very rural part of Anglesey, and yet you can get to any part of the island in around half an hour or less, making it an ideal base. Its farm location with only one other cabin and maybe a few motor homes makes it so much more peacefull than on some lodge parks where I have stayed before.It really is idyllic and perfect for chilling out with a glass of wine, looking across the fields and listening to the birds and the sheep.
We were made very welcome by the owner Diana, who is friendly and helpful without being intrusive, and also by her lovely dogs, Toby and Stella and an extremely friendly white cat! I love dogs and welcomed them "calling round" but they would not cross the threshold into the cabin and would go away if you told them to. There were just the 2 of us, but the cabin would also be great for a family as there is a loft bedroom accessed by a ladder which I can imagine kids would love! There is also a sofabed in the living area so it could easily sleep 4 adults, 6 adults might be too many for the space in the cabin.
I love staying in log cabins, they are a bit different and give you more freedom (and are cheaper!) than a hotel and this one is one of the best! Would definitely rent it again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!The style of the cabin and its location.
Liked least: I personally would not like to sleep in the loft room - don't like ladders and v low ceiling.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terri j
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we have got back today from robs rest, we really enjoyes the log cabin and the peaceful long weekend break. The owner diana was very welcomming, she even went for a bottle of milk for us. Our dog enjoyed the run about and the little walks. You would need a car but overall it was very quiet and relaxing. Would definately go back in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
It was lovely to welcome you here and I'm glad you had a relaxing time.
Thank you for leaving the cabin so beautifully and I hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdt132
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful hideaway in rural Anglesey”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Booked for half term, took our children (10 & 12) - the lodges are ideally placed for some peace and quiet yet close enough to drive to all the beautiful beaches in the area. The children were worried about the lack of WiFi and intermittent 3g for a whole week but being without it taught them the value of board games (also supplied!) The best part is sitting out on the decking with a pot of coffee enjoying the sunshine. The dogs were free to roam the paddock and we all came back well chilled out. Diana is a very nice lady and is on hand at her farm if you need anything (which we didn't). Very well equipped lodge, central heating definitely a bonus!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. it was lovely to meet you and your family and join in all the games. My grandson Charlie had a good easter with some new friends to play with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Robs Rest for 2 nights. A birthday present for my partner as we love anglesey and thought it would be nice to stay somewhere different. We normally pay quite a bit to stay in anglesey in cottages that then charge additional for bedding, gas, electric and fuel for the fire. The price you pay for Robs Rest has all this included and is excellent value for money.
The little log cabin has everything needed for a short stay with a quiet surrounding in the centre of anglesey to ease travelling to any part of the beautiful island. The beds are really comfy and our son of 7 loved his attic bedroom. Our daughter of 3 slept in our bed due to the steps being steep but could climb unaided during the day. The farm is very clean and undisturbed by others. Diana was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. She has two dogs of her own that are very friendly if greeted but will leave you alone if not invited. They both got on fantastic with our dog and one of Diana's dogs spent the morning of our departure in our cabin. If dogs are not your thing and you do not invite them they will stay away from you. The last thing I would like to comment on is the shower. Very important part of a stay that gets looked over and taken for granted. Out of this world. Enough said.
If you decide to book, enjoy your stay and take time to read the poems that are framed around the cabin. A gorgeous little touch.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Your comments are so kind, thank you. I actually have 1 dog (choc lab) but my daughter and her springer spaniel do come over a lot to enjoy the walks around here. I am glad you found the cabin warm and comfortable. My partner writes the poems and does the unusual little pictures. He exhibits more of them in my coffee shop in Benllech. I hope to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing