We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint & Cosy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Robs Rest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanddeusant, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dggr165
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quaint & Cosy”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for four nights between the 17th and the 21st of February.
Despite arriving late to due traffic we were greeted by Diana who made us feel very comfortable.
Throughout our stay she was always on hand if we needed her but left us to enjoy our stay.
Rob's Rest is a fantastic little place to stay with more than enough room for myself,my wife, our two children and three dogs.
It's an ideal location to explore Anglesey from as it's less than fifteen minutes from most big towns and the views from the cabin look over the Welsh hills.

Highly Recommended and we will be looking at returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. It would be great to welcome you back sometime when you can brave the long journey again. Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo2515
newferry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here at robs rest for three nights. Me, my husband, my two children 2 and 4 year old an my two huskies. We had such a lovely stay. Very relaxing, my kids throughly enjoyed been able to play in the garden there. There was plenty of sites to explore an town near by. The cabin was lovely catered to all our needs. Chilled evening playing with the kiddies. The owner was lovely an very welcoming. When booking the cabin she was very helpful an got back to us quickly. We will definitely be coming again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that the huskies and the children had a good time. It is great that you enjoyed the peace and quiet round here and took full advantage of the lovely countryside and surroundings. I will look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete c
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is lovely with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The location is beautiful, set deep in the Anglesey countryside with panoramic walks and picturesque country lanes, yet only half an hour's drive from the island's many beaches. In the clean and surprisingly spacious cabin we were delighted to find a good selection of games & books to keep us entertained in the evenings as well as satellite tv for the kids who just couldn't live without their cartoons in the morning. Diana couldn't have been a more helpful or friendly host - she made us feel very welcome without ever being intrusive during our stay and we became so at ease with her by the last day we couldn't leave without hugging her goodbye. Our party consisted of myself and my partner, her son of 10 and daughter 12, my 19 year old twin boys and the girlfriend of one of the twins. We also needed to bring our disabled cat Charlie on holiday with us and were glad to find somewhere so welcoming to pets - in fact Charlie spent a lot of his time with Diana's dog Toby, who was as friendly with him as with all of us. Of course it was a squeeze for us as the cabin is more suited to 4-6 people but with a little creativity and the fact we could only stay a few days, we managed just fine. As we had a couple of riders in our group it was great that the equestrian-minded are well catered for on the island; we even met a few nice horses on the site itself. Anglesey will never be mistaken for Ibiza or even Blackpool but as a peaceful getaway it's spot on and this holiday rental must be one of the nicest - we did have lots of sunshine, mind you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin, facilities and friendly host.
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
Thanks Pete and Dee, it was sad to see you leave. Toby and I are missing you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal Setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kateye18
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic for a chilled out, relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We recently visited Robs Rest in a group of 4 women, 1 man, 1 baby and a dog for my birthday weekend. We wanted a laid back, relaxing weekend to catch up and eat/drink lots and go on long walks in the countryside. This was perfect for what we wanted! Diana was lovely and very accommodating- I had endless queries as is always the case when you take charge of a group event but she was very patient and answered in a helpful and timely manner. Lovely scenery and plenty of nice walks. Cabin cosy and comfortable, Would recommend and return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accommodation
Liked least: steps up to loft steep
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2013
Thank you very much for the review. It was very nice to meet you all and I am glad you had a nice relaxing time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing