We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Ty Glas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ty Glas
Ty Glas- The Blue House open space living lounge and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Welcome to Ty Glas
Ty Glas- The Blue House
open space living lounge and kitchen
the lounge
open space kitchen and lounge
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen and patio
open space living lounge and kitchen
living room
lounge
Croeso-Welcome
Bienvenido- Willkommen
the bedroom
the bedroom
the bedroom
bedroom
the bedroom cat
the bedroom
the ensuite  bathroom
the shower
bathroom
bathroom
the Patio
patio owl
Enjoy your stay at Ty Glas
Llynnon Mill and Museum
a 10 minute stroll from Ty Glas
Llanddeusant-the church of the two saints
Lynnon Mill
the Black Lion Inn
local Church Bay
church bay
Swtan Crofters Museum Church Bay
sunset over church bay
local Sandy Beach
sunset over Sandy Beach
sunset over Sandy Beach
South Stack lighthouse, Holyhead
Puffins at South Stack
Iron age settlement Holyhead Mountain
the Oystercatcher Restaurant in the Rhosneigr Dunes
Rhoscolyn Sheep
Parys,Copper Mountain
Amlch
Parys,Copper Mountain
Amlch
Welsh Mountain Ponies,
Newborough
Mare and Foal
iconic Llandwynn
Newborough forest
Llandwynn
Plas Newydd
Hi,we live on Anglesey too!
Menai Strait,view over to Snowdonia
Bryn Celli Ddu,Neolithic Burial Chamber close to Plas Newydd
Beaumaris Castle,Unesco World Heritage
Penmon Abbey
Penmon Priory
sunrise over Penmon Lighthouse
...and don;t forget to bring your wooly hat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanddeusant, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Vivian D
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a really lovely time here! We booked last minute as we were let down by another place in Bangor. So glad we did - a perfect bolthole for us and our 9 year old. Had everything you need for a few days away and so quiet!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review.
It was fab to have you as guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Glorious short break”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband, 21year old son and I had a wonderful 3 day visit to the beautiful island of Anglesey. We were very lucky with the dry, sunny weather and did 3 wonderful coastal and cliff top walks, up Holyhead mountain,by the Menai Strait and near Cemaes Bay. Our trip was made even better by our accommodation in Ty Glas. It is quirky, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Thank you, we'd love to come back again one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we would love you to visit Ty Glas again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarvaAnta...
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I've stayed in Ty Glas twice now, and will be staying twice a week every week for the next five months due to working in the area.

Directions to the property are good and you should be able to find it with no problems. It's in a quiet, cute and peaceful village. Parking is on the road near the property.

The property itself is gorgeous and is clearly filled with the owner's pride, as it has been decorated to a very high and homely standard. You have everything you need for a comfortable stay, including pots, pans, utensils etc and even spices, tea, coffee and sugar. The property is clean and there is lovely fresh linen and towels. Also plenty of storage space for your clothes and other items.

The owner, Anke, is a very welcoming person who is always willing to answer your questions or just have a chat!

If you're looking for somewhere homely, clean, comfortable, quiet, and quirky to stay I highly recommend Ty Glas. For the next five months it's my home away from home and I'm very lucky that I came across it!

And no need to bring reading materials - there are dozens upon dozens of books available to read, including children's books!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you for your superb review! We feel privileged to have such a lovely person as you as our frequent guest. It's a pleasure all round.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayowen
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely quite location but close to many outstanding places to visit.”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The accommodation is excellent, it is spotlessly clean,it has everything you need and more,it was very warm and cosy which is what was needed for a November stay.
If you decide to stay in for the day you have a patio area and a fantastic choice of books,and dvd's to keep you amused.
From your location at Llanddeusant you have good accesses to the whole of the Island.
We are looking forward to our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you for that lovely review.You were fabulous guests and we are looking forward to seeing you again maybe next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thank you for the lovely review.It was great to have you as guests and we would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing