We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely venue - they even did us a baguette to take away............”
Review of Picnic

Picnic
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Antipata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Hello there! Welcome at PICNIC Cafe! We do healthy breakfast options, delicious filled baguettes, toasted sandwiches, salads, light lunches and take aways, all made fresh to order. We also have a selection of hot and cold beverages, refreshments, cakes, sweets and ice cream. For more information on PICNIC lunches, pop in and see Christina and Nicoletta, or give us a call.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This is an excellent venue in the small village of Antipata, which is on the main road into Fiscardo, about 2 miles out.

It's opposite the Old Stone House/El Patrino (see seperate reviews) and the two dovetail nicely in my opinion. This has more of a feel of a cafe/deli (but is none the worse for that). It's bright, airy, clean and the food is very good. I can imagine coming here for breakfast or lunch and then going over the road for dinner! Again the presence of local greek people eating here is always a good sign.

The staff are charming. We have been in for drinks and lunch but on the latest occasion we wanted a beer and then some food to take down to the beach. This was no trouble whatsoever and the baguettes came presented in nice boxes in a bag with some crisps thrown in.

I would recommend anyone "passing through" to stop here. And ignore that moany other review about "check your change". Clearly a mistake. This place is very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rhod J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta_Kavvadia, Owner at Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely review! So glad you enjoyed your take away order!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018

Called in for a light lunch. Service was ok, food was good. Unfortunately, we were short changed by 10 euros. The mistake was quickly remedied, with profuse apologies. This may well have been an innocent mistake. Only the waitress knows.

Thank Mercman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta_Kavvadia, Owner at Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are really sorry this incident happened to you while lunching with us. We would like to assure you that this was an innocent mistake. We’ve never had such a complaint before and we are very sorry to have our first, especially when the mistake was remedied. We take pride of our service and food quality and we wouldn’t tolerate such behaviors from our staff, who in this case, is the owner herself. Again, we are very sorry for giving the wrong change, but having to deal with waitressing, taking orders, making orders and serving them, can all add up and “lose it” for a moment. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the future and wishing you a great holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Perfect place for the perfect breakfast !!!!I went with my girlfriend 4 times and we ve really enjoyed ..Many options and flavours and really nice owners !!!

Thank Αρης Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta_Kavvadia, Διευθυντής at Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you so much! Come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant, very tasty breakfast also the staff was genuinely helpful. Good coffee, clean space only recommendation to the store, please write the prices of the specials on the menu. I will definitely visit again it’s a great place!

Thank ankx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta_Kavvadia, Manager at Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you so much for this review! New Menu coming up soon and all prices will be included! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We called in for a quick bite to eat, Greek salad with chicken was stunning, so fresh!! You must try the homemade baklava best I have ever had!!

Thank Astra012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta_Kavvadia, Manager at Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much! So glad you enjoyed yourselves!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picnic also viewed

Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
Lourdata, Cephalonia
 

Been to Picnic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing