We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elsie15882
Buderim, Australia
Quite alright
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Dec 2018
Had a few nights here, with friends. Staff very friendly, and obliging. The rooms are real good EXCEPT for adults the Single bed is just that. A tiny Single. Surely when setting these places out they don't expect a minor to come on a Golf Trip. Other than that, very nice, good Breakfast and nice location.
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Green Door Motel
Booking.com
AU$104
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$92
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
3.9 km from Thurgoona Country Club Resort
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
5.1 km from Thurgoona Country Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
5.2 km from Thurgoona Country Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
BBQ Facilities and Garden
Booking.com
AU$137
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
5.2 km from Thurgoona Country Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$202
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • eDreams
    AU$202
5.5 km from Thurgoona Country Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$122
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$122
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
5.9 km from Thurgoona Country Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$120
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
6.0 km from Thurgoona Country Club Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$148
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
7.1 km from Thurgoona Country Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen Room
Booking.com
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
7.3 km from Thurgoona Country Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Fountain Court Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
7.4 km from Thurgoona Country Club Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Thurgoona
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
33
39
19
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
39
19
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2018

Very helpful staff , room was great and golf course even better.
not far from center of town , local shops close by .
Club facilities great , gym , bistro and bistro .
very close to Charles Sturt Uni . Good value

Room tip: Rooms on ground are good , walk out onto golf course
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cube63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thurgoona Count... R, Reception at Thurgoona Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2019

Hi,

We're glad you and your business had an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us, and you were able to enjoy all our facilitates we offer.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Thurgoona Country Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018

Popped in this review after eating at the Bistro of the Thurgoona Country Club Resort. Was removed as Trip Advisor thought it was submitted to the wrong business. Trust me it wasn't!

Stopped on Sunday after a family get together. Ordered the special roast and some nuggets and chips for the little one. Roast served from a bae marie, was good enough for the price.

After 20 minutes nuggets hadn't been served. Went up to ask 'oh we forgot'. Came out about 10 minutes later, cold chips. Friends kids also didn't get their meals. Asked to speak to the manager Adam, was told he was too busy. Then told they were busy and missed the meals, as though that's a good enough reason.

Never planning on returning. Hopeless. Avoid!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank RobTerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The standard never drops here, the staff are very helpful and always willing to oblige, The rooms are very nice, airy and very clean. It always a pleasure to go back each year and find everything is still keeping a great standard

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thurgoona Count... R, Reception at Thurgoona Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Hi Denise,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, more importantly thank you for your review.
We're glad you had an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us, and found our employees customer service skills optimum - a review such as yours is very well received.

We will see you next time!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The place is a haven for golfers (male) staying and playing and drinking. All good, and all good humour, but a bit loud and not a quiet place to stay. Not recommended for a couple , but ideal for a golfing weekend as right on the golf course ocerlooking the 18th fairway.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

A great weekend at Thurgoona Country Club. Nice modern rooms and new bathroom. Very comfortable. Rooms were very peaceful, overlooking the golf course. Accommodation staff were lovely and welcoming. Continental breakfast was nice with the added option of an upgrade to a full cooked brekkie for only $10
Only disappointment was not staying longer.
Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JadeF82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thurgoona Count... R, Thurgoona Country Club Resort at Thurgoona Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Jade,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us upon your recent stay in Albury, more importantly thank your review.
We're glad you had an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us.We look forward to hopefully seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Thurgoona Country Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews