We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get treated like family”
Review of El Cresper

El Cresper
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Encamp
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 24 - USD 36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: El Cresper es ante todo un local que destaca por su personalidad. Tranquilo, acogedor, para sentirse como en casa y con dedicacion al cliente. Trabajamos la cocina Internacional pero con un toque casero. Prueba nuestras especialidades Rusas. Elaboramos nuestros platos y nuestros postres diariamente. Carnes a la brasa en horno de carbon vegetal, pescados, ensaladas i pasion.....Mucha pasion.
Reviewed 12 June 2017

My daughter and I were early for dinner, so we were the first in the restaurant. We had picked it based on the menue in the window and the decorations.

Maybe the lack of other guests was part of the reason the hosts spent so much time with us. But although we barely shared a language between us (we knew German, English and a bit of Spanish and French the hosts Russian, Catalan, Spanish and a bit of English) we got a thorough explanation of the dishes they offered, were served just what we craved and the dishes had a great quality and were presented nicely.

But we didn't only get those for all of the 18 Euros of the final bill: I asked for a glass of white wine and the host put a whole bottle in a wine cooler next to our table. We also got bread and olives before the meal, a pitcher of water with it and complimentary melon liquor afterwards with the bottle again left on the table.

The hostess also came to chat to the table and truly made us feel welcome and appreciated.

So all that makes a restaurant experience exceptional, ambience, food, service and price highly recommend this place - you won't regret a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElCresper, Propietario at El Cresper, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por escribir su opinión sobre El Cresper en TripADvisor, fue un placer atenderles y que su estancia con nosotros fuera de su agrado. Agradecemos mucho su opinión sobre todo por apreciar nuestro servicio, ya que no todos nuestros clientes se dan cuenta de los pequeños detalles que hacen de El Cresper un restaurante de calidad, como la botella de vino con su enfriador o simplemente el detalle de dejar la botella de licor en la mesa después de servir, detalles que no todas las personas aprecian pero que marcan una diferencia en el trato al cliente. De nuevo gracias por su visita y por su excelente recomendación, un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for El Cresper
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

A diferent restaurant in Andorra, with delicious Russian specialities. Small and Cosy. We've been eager to try it out for a long time, and finaly did.
Very nice

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1080alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElCresper, Propietario at El Cresper, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por escribir su opinión sobre El Cresper en TripADvisor. Fue un placer poder atenderles y tenerles con nosotros. Somos el único restaurante de cocina Rusa casera en Andorra, nuestros platos son típicos en Rusia en todas las casas cuando hay celebraciones, aniversarios y fiestas. Es una cocina todavía desconocida en nuestro país, esperamos poco a poco que con clientes como ustedes y sus opiniones cada día más y más conocida. De nuevo muchas gracias y encantados de poder servirles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Very good . If you like Russian food, or you want to try something different, you should try it. Food is very fresh, and tastes fantastic.

Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElCresper, Propietario at El Cresper, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por escribir su opinión sobre el restaurante Ruso El Cresper. Fue un placer tenerles con nosotros y que pudieran degustar nuestra cocina Rusa, que como usted muy bien dice hay que probarlo. Cocina tan exquisita como desconocida todavía, elaborada con los mejores ingredientes y con mucha pasión por el equipo que formamos El Cresper. Svetlana nacida en Rusia elabora los platos caseros como se hacen en su país, con la paciencia y perfección del carácter de los países del norte de Europa. De nuevo muchas gracias fue un placer su visita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We ate here after looking at its recommendations on trip advisor as the best in the area.

We were very excited to eat here but were deceived when we discovered the quality and portions compared to the price. We were left wanting more and definitely thought the dish was lack luster.

Thank sjaf_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElCresper, Propietario at El Cresper, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017
Google Translation

Lamentamos que su visita a El Cresper no fuera de su agrado. Las opiniones os avalan y sobre todo las opiniones sobre la calidad, la cantidad y el precio, cosa que usted nos critica.
Siempre utilizamos la mejor calidad, una mas que generosa cantidad y un precio razonable.
Esperamos que si nos vuelven a visitar podamos demostrar el porque de tantas opiniones excelentes. De todos modos la coca-cola es un refresco excelente y el número uno en el mundo, a nosotros no nos gusta y no dejo de reconocer que es el refresco más vendido en el mundo. Gracias por su visita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

One of the two restaurants I enjoy the most in the whole of Andorra. Food beautifully prepared by Svetlana in a homely, calming atmosphere. Excellent value, never a disappointment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElCresper, Propietario at El Cresper, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por escribir su opinión sobre El Cresper en esta página. Como usted muy bien dice una de nuestros máximos objetivos es dar una muy buena relación calidad - precio, utilizando los mejores ingredientes unido a una elaboración cuidadosa y a un justo precio intentamos que El Cresper, restaurante de cocina Rusa, sea un referencia en el Principat D'Andorra. Gracias a opiniones como la de usted, poco a poco lo vamos consiguiendo, encantados de atenderles reciban nuestro más cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Cresper also viewed

 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 

Been to El Cresper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing