We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
79
58
24
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
58
24
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run recommend this hotel car park stopover balcony towns lift bus lockers skis funicamp english dinner andorra
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Simple Clean and very helpfull staff. Familiar ambience.
I have been there several times, and its always my first option for going to sky. Having lunch at the same hotel its a also a good option.
They have very good packs and offers!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jbn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Director Comercial at Hotel Univers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2015

Hi!

Thank you very much for your kind opinion, we hope see you again very soon;)

Anna & Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Very nice hotel. Owners are very helpfull. The staff very friendly. We was there for 8 nights and have only breakfast. Our room was ok, beds are comfortable. The busstop (to for example Grandvalira - Funicamp) was 5 minutes, we was skiing for 6 days.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beata764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Propietario at Hotel Univers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2015

Thanks Beata,

Nice to meet you and hopefully you come back!
Anna & Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We had a La Vida Es Bella gift box and as Hotel Univers was the only one in Andorra so we ended up there by chance and...it couldn't have worked out better! The owner is the nicest man in the world. He was so helpful and really so so kind. In fact, the day we checked out he let us keep our car in their parking lot while we went skiing so that we didn't have to pay for parking. The room was nothing fancy but it was perfect for what you need when on a skiing trip and it was very clean and warm. Also, we think Encamp really was the perfect place to stay for our skiing trip at GranValira. From the hotel you can walk 3 minutes to a free bus that takes you to the Funicamp(also free with your ski ticket) and if you don't want to wait for the bus you can walk 10 minutes to the Funicamp itself. We walked and left our snow gear in a locker at the Funicamp for 3€ as the bus times were unpredictable. The hotel also offers ski lockers but we didn't want to cart our stuff around so much.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luna512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Gerente at Hotel Univers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2015
Google Translation

muchas gracias por su amable opinión, esto nos ayuda a seguir trabajando cada dia con gran ilusión!
hasta pronto
Anna y Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights, The food was excellent and there was an English version of the menu.
The staff very helpful and friendly.
The room very comfortable and warm (visit was in February) and also very clean.
Couldn't fault this place at all

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Director Comercial at Hotel Univers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes,
Muchas gracias por su opinión, para nosotros es muy importante recibir de nuestros clientes estos reconocimientos.

Esperamos verles pronto de nuevo.

Anna y Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Very nice hotel, perfect friendly service. Half board is recommended, because there's no other place near by to have a dinner, and at the hotel the dinner is really good. Breakfast is very average (from cooked food only bacon and cold boiled eggs). The connection room is very comfortable for family stay. The good thing is also the bath. It's warm in the rooms, but the outside wall was really cold (there was even condensat in the wardrobe). The furniture is rather tired, but beds are comfortable. Poor Internet and cable TV. In three-five minutes walk there's a free ski-bus stop (to Funicamp) and also the bus stop to La Vella (about 10 min. ride).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arine511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Propietario at Hotel Univers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014
Google Translation

Apreciado Sr. Mazowiecki,

Muchas gracias por habernos escogido en su viaje a Andorra y por su positiva crítica sobre nuestro servicio. Intentaremos mejorar en los temas que no hemos estado a la altura.

Saludos y hasta pronto!
Anna y Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews