We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
78
58
24
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
58
24
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily runrecommend this hotelcar parkstopoverbalconytownsliftbuslockersskisfunicampenglishdinnerandorra
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

What a lovely hotel! We’ve just spent a fantastic family weekend here. The hotel is very well located, overlooking the river and with views to the mountains, but only a couple of minutes’ walk to shops etc. The rooms are very good value so we actually had one room for us and an adjoining room for the children. So there was lots of space for us and we all slept very well! Both nights we had dinner at the hotel and really enjoyed the local cuisine. The owners/managers – Anna and Jaume – are so friendly and really made us feel at home. Jaume is very knowledgeable about Andorra and gave us lots of recommendations on what to do with the children. The mountain scenery is breathtaking. There are so many things to see and do, we really can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannahjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This is a very good hotel, family run. Awesome cuisine, I suggest taking half board. Breakfast is average, but dinner is amazing, every time. Location is good, but you will need to take a little train to Funicamp.

The only thing missing in this hotel is sauna.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

A family run hotel in the quiet (in summertime) town of Encamp. The town suited us better than the more touristy town of Andorra la Vella whose main street is much like that of Gibraltar, full of 'duty free' shops. There is a regular bus service from Encamp to other towns.

We opted for bed and breakfast because we did not wish to be tied down in the evening and we prefer to eat at midday. The room was clean and comfortable with a balcony looking out to the mountains. There is a lift to all floors which is small and amusing. The hotel has a communal lounge and there is free wifi access throughout. Outside car parking is free and indoor parking is available for a fee. The dining room is large and there were ample choices for a continental style breakfast. We did eat 2 lunches and once in the evening and the food was good and well served.

The staff are very attentive and it does help if you can speak Catalan, Castillano, French or Italian as English is not spoken. However I'm sure that this would not be a problem. During our stay, our car broke down and required 2 to 3 weeks to fit. Everyone was most helpful and arranged a bus to the airport at Barcelona so we could continue our journey to UK. We stayed at Hotel Univers on our return.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davierj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Situated in Encamp this friendly hotel is ideal for those travelling with children as it offers communicating rooms. The rooms are warm, very clean and comfortable. There is a spacious lounge where you can watch tv or play pool. The half board option was excellent value for money with a good breakfast and evening meal (plenty of choice from a set menu). The owners were very helpful and can organise ski passes and tickets to the Caldea spa. The hotel also offers ski packages.
The hotel is ideally situated for the Funicamp cable car which takes you up to the ski slopes (not advised for complete beginners as the easiest run down is blue and very steep in places). There is an excellent car park at the Funicamp so you can just unload your skis, put on your boots, and take the lift up to the cable car.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExplorerSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews