We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Incorrect Address on TripAdvisor

You cannot access Lysterfield Park from Reservoir Road. Entry is Horsewood Road, Narre Warren... read more

Reviewed 3 December 2022
Gemma00771
,
Princeton, United States
Family favourite

This is a great spot for a walk, ride, kayak or swim! Gets very busy, so best to go during off-peak... read more

Reviewed 30 December 2021
Turquoise84
Read all 131 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
82
39
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
39
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ramp great walk kangaroos scenery amenities bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2022

You cannot access Lysterfield Park from Reservoir Road. Entry is Horsewood Road, Narre Warren North.

Lovely park and well worth visiting.

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank Gemma00771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2021

This is a great spot for a walk, ride, kayak or swim! Gets very busy, so best to go during off-peak times. Toilets need some better maintenance/cleaning (or better still, some upgrades) due to the amount of people now visiting this place.

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank Turquoise84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Absolutely a must visit. Beautiful scenery next the lake. Great place for the outdoors BBQ swimming walking and watching the kangaroos next to the lake

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank Visserhjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

Lovely spot for walking around the lake or parkland
We enjoyed seeing different recreation activities at Lysterfield Park - cycling canoeing sailing and paddle boating
Facilities for BBQ and picnics
Kangaroos and water birds

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank MeiLing8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

If you haven't been to this piece of Heaven, you should. Not just a beauty to relax and soak-in nature, but also a beauty that offers many trail-walks, Kangaroos and Wallabies (closest area to find near Melbourne, in wild) and a lake set-up for an awesome one day picnic.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank Ozzy-Kunnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews