We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wildlife Heaven

We kayaked here at sunset The weather was 30’C and the water was really warm. There is a boat ramp... read more

Reviewed 11 February 2023
peregian1974
,
Yarra Valley, Australia
via mobile
Incorrect Address on TripAdvisor

You cannot access Lysterfield Park from Reservoir Road. Entry is Horsewood Road, Narre Warren... read more

Reviewed 3 December 2022
Gemma00771
,
Princeton, United States
Read all 131 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
82
39
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
39
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ramp great walk kangaroos scenery amenities bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

The lake is a beautiful place, great to walk around or kayak.
Easy to launch kayaks, but the grass area leading to the waterline can be alittle muddy after heavy rain.
Definitely worth taking your kaak/boat/canoe yo have a paddle with the family.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank fltsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
parksvic, Customer Service at Lysterfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Lysterfield Park. We're so glad you enjoy getting out on the lake!

Thanks again,
Parks Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2020

This large expanse of natural Australian bush-land sits to the south of the Dandenong Ranges and great it has not seen any urban development.The lake area was pleasant enough but the walking trails were just your average bush with no view of the lake.There were Kangaroos and Wallaby's on view, a positive.

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
parksvic, Customer Service at Lysterfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2020

Thanks so much for sharing your experience at Lysterfield Park. The park is a great place to spot wildlife, so we're glad you were able to see kangaroos and wallabies during your visit.

We are always looking at ways to improve our parks for visitors, so appreciate your feedback about the walking trails.

Thanks again,
Parks Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2020 via mobile

What an amazing park! Absolutely stunning on a warm Autumns day. Lovely lake and great walking and bike tracks. The walk is roughly an hour around the lake and the bike tracks are plentiful also. Beautiful scenery and kangaroos running around. They have a nice little man made beach. I like that it’s not commercialized and is nature at its best. I look forward to going back here.

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank LeonaT148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
parksvic, Customer Service at Lysterfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2020

Thanks so much for sharing your experience at Lysterfield Park. We loved to read that you think it is an amazing park with stunning scenery – we couldn't agree more.

We look forward to having you back again soon.

Thanks again,
Parks Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2020 via mobile

Amazing hiking and a great place to bring tourists to see Australian wildlife up close and personal.

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank ET3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
parksvic, Customer Service at Lysterfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review Lysterfield Park. We agree that it is a fantastic place to spot wildlife! We're also glad to hear you enjoyed the hiking in the park.

Thanks again,
Parks Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

Nice easy drive from Melbourne, plenty of parking, beautiful, peaceful setting, ample mountain bike tracks for the novice to the expert, a great lake for swimming etc, a great day in nature 👌

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank sdcook44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews