We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wildlife Heaven

We kayaked here at sunset The weather was 30’C and the water was really warm. There is a boat ramp... read more

Reviewed 11 February 2023
peregian1974
,
Yarra Valley, Australia
via mobile
Incorrect Address on TripAdvisor

You cannot access Lysterfield Park from Reservoir Road. Entry is Horsewood Road, Narre Warren... read more

Reviewed 3 December 2022
Gemma00771
,
Princeton, United States
Read all 131 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
82
39
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
39
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ramp great walk kangaroos scenery amenities bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Great place to go on a hot day, plenty of shade and safe swimming areas. Free bbq's and free entry to park. Can get very busy so try to get here early to secure a carpark. You must be prepared to take your rubbish home with you as bins are not provided but don't let this put you off going.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank A2323LAjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Lysterfield Park is about 10-12km loop around the lake. Easy to moderlate hiking trails that take you to a pristine and peaceful forest. Great for a half day's hike with nice pick nic areas to enjoy the kangaroos and wallabies, anything but shy of visitors. Lots of birdlife for birdspotters. Just make sure you bring your snacks and drinks and take your trash with you when you leave. Great place to visit in Victoria.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 587jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Have been here to lysterfield park many times and walked around the lake. It is a lovely walk and takes about 1 hour at a reasonable pace. At Dawn and dusk there are kangaroos and wallabies hopping around and have even seen a couple of echidna over the years, theres Lots of birdlife around too. There are bbbq's there though it can get quite busy on a nice day. Our main activity is to go for a lap around the lake. There are lots of bike trails though I've never riden my bike around them, and there is plenty of parking. Its a lovely spot :)

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank 792sandrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Best and favourite place for a nature summer time outing. Beautiful place, plenty to see, native animals, good walking tracks, BBQ facilities, very enjoyable

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank carnegiec2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2019

We have been there many times & its as close to nature/wildlife as you can get.BBQ facilities are plenty & restrooms are adequate

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Mill3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews