We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wildlife Heaven

We kayaked here at sunset The weather was 30’C and the water was really warm. There is a boat ramp... read more

Reviewed 11 February 2023
peregian1974
,
Yarra Valley, Australia
via mobile
Incorrect Address on TripAdvisor

You cannot access Lysterfield Park from Reservoir Road. Entry is Horsewood Road, Narre Warren... read more

Reviewed 3 December 2022
Gemma00771
,
Princeton, United States
Read all 131 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
82
39
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
39
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ramp great walk kangaroos scenery amenities bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Best and favourite place for a nature summer time outing. Beautiful place, plenty to see, native animals, good walking tracks, BBQ facilities, very enjoyable

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank carnegiec2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2019

We have been there many times & its as close to nature/wildlife as you can get.BBQ facilities are plenty & restrooms are adequate

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Mill3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

We love this Park. Going on a Winter's day there were just a few people around. Great to see Wallabies and Eastern Grey kangaroos all over the park. We walked around 12 km but you can do more or less. It is a great park. Water and toilets are only in 3 places in the park near the car parks (you need to plan ahead).

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank G1455XBdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Very nice & peacefull place
You can take the whole family out for picnic & enjoy the barbeques at this place as well

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Spent some time just sitting by the lake watching birds and other wildlife would recommend it, also great for mountain bikes

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank brucen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews