We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wildlife Heaven

We kayaked here at sunset The weather was 30’C and the water was really warm. There is a boat ramp... read more

Reviewed 11 February 2023
peregian1974
,
Yarra Valley, Australia
via mobile
Incorrect Address on TripAdvisor

You cannot access Lysterfield Park from Reservoir Road. Entry is Horsewood Road, Narre Warren... read more

Reviewed 3 December 2022
Gemma00771
,
Princeton, United States
Read all 131 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
82
39
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
39
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ramp great walk kangaroos scenery amenities bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Spent some time just sitting by the lake watching birds and other wildlife would recommend it, also great for mountain bikes

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank brucen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

Great place to kayak. Drop point for offloading craft at the water and parking nearby. Pretty scenery and lots of birdlife.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Great park for walking, with so many different trails, kangaroos bouncing around the area. Also good for bike riding and the lake provides water for boats, kayaking etc. Small man made beach is ideal for families. All free. BBQ and picnic tables avail.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2019

Visited this place with my two sons, family and friends and loved it.

Lysterfield Park is a public park located in the Greater Melbourne region of Victoria, Australia and offers a range of recreational activities. This Lake is very popular for family picnics, cycling, kayaking and one can swim in this lovely Lake. We were lucky enough to spot few kangaroes drinking water in the lake. Also spotted Waterfowl and Kookaburra along the lakeside. The lake is so beautiful and scenic to watch the sun setting.

This lake is a perfect place for Kayaking but make sure you enter the lake with a life jackets. We also enjoyed spending the day picnic with family and friends enjoying babecue, drinks and snacks.

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank LilianFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

Not until I try it that I understand why so many people kayaking here.The access is convenient to unload the boat. BBQ facility available after the exercise.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank subeve7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews