We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wildlife Heaven

We kayaked here at sunset The weather was 30’C and the water was really warm. There is a boat ramp... read more

Reviewed 11 February 2023
peregian1974
,
Yarra Valley, Australia
via mobile
Incorrect Address on TripAdvisor

You cannot access Lysterfield Park from Reservoir Road. Entry is Horsewood Road, Narre Warren... read more

Reviewed 3 December 2022
Gemma00771
,
Princeton, United States
Read all 131 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
82
39
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
39
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ramp great walk kangaroos scenery amenities bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Awesome place. Great walking tracks and mountain bike tracks. The kids love to swim in the lake. There's a toilet and BBQ areas also

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I love this place for the Mountain Biking trails. This place has a high count of Kangaroos, Koalas and a resident Goat.
Lake is clean and the bushlands are well looked after.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank mustang3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Leave the duallie at home, this is 29er hardtail country. Nothing hugely technical but enough variety and sweat trails in amongst some average ones to keep me coming back regularly. Roaring down Hug, chasing mates through Blair Witch at night or trying to land it all nicely down aneurysm are highlights. Plenty of options away from the weekend hordes doing the 15km main loop too. Fun!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank richardv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2016

great for walking tracks, bike tracks, plenty of tables,grassed areas and electric Barbecues. Idea for swimming at the man made beach, kayaks have great fun on the clean water. Kangaroos and many birds to watch, free entry

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2016

You can bush walk, mountain bike ride, canoe, swim in summer, have a picnic or a BBQ. You have the forest surrounds and you might even see a kangaroo on dusk.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank 193tiffaneeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews