We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious deck overlooking quiet cove.  Plenty of room to entertain or relax.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious deck overlooking quiet cove.  Plenty of room to entertain or relax.
Our cottage from the water.  Follow the sun from the dock, to patio, to deck. View down the quiet cove of our dock.  Main channel is 5 minutes away.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Spacious deck overlooking quiet cove.  Plenty of room to entertain or relax.
Our cottage from the water.  Follow the sun from the dock, to patio, to deck.
View down the quiet cove of our dock.  Main channel is 5 minutes away.
Enjoy the paver patio and fire pit.
Gravel drive to our front door and adjacent boat ramp for easy launch
Plenty of light here (pictures were taken on an overcast day).
Enjoy the view of the awesome 2 story fireplace and the lake from the landing.
Our daughter rowed crewed for the Lehigh Mountain Hawks.
Eat in during bad weather or set up your lake front office.
Efficient kitchen with all you need to dine at home.
Master Bedroom on second floor has a queen sized bed.
Master bathroom featuring new tile ready for your shower or bath.
Second bedroom has a queen sized bed.
Third bedroom has twin beds.
Main floor bath has new tile and vanity for shower or bath.
Ready for a cook out!
View from the deck.
A family of Hawks live next door.
Another type of wildlife...the Blue Parrot is a short boat ride away.
Enjoy the fishing.  Don't have a boat...rentals are near by.
Pet friendly ... why leave the family home? Visiting Davidson Market.
This is Race City USA...home of NASCAR. Visit the teams, museums, and speedway.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lake Norman, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeramy00
Beckley, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We just got home from our lake vacation and we had such a wonderful time. The lake access at our rental was perfect for our kids to fish and swim. The cottage had everything we needed and was spotless! It was in the perfect location, right on the water, but only five minutes away from stores and restaurants. We would book again without any hesitation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Jeramy,
Thank you and your family for staying with us. In addition to the fishing, beautiful setting, and great location, the area offers a ton of activities. Hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Fred and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G
1 review
“Wonderful Time”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I met her sister and husband at a mid way point for a few days of R and R. We had a wonderful time everything was as expected, clean, comfortable and relaxing. We were treated to multiple sightings of wildlife and left relaxed and renewed as they headed north and we headed south.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Tim,
Thank you for staying with us. I too enjoy the nature. Couple weeks ago I was surprised by a buck munching on the plants next to the front porch. With the heron at dusk and the red hawk family who needs the National Geographic Channel. Hope to see you guys again in the near future.
Regards,
Fred and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Benita,
It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us. We are always happy to host those who serve. Best of luck with your own business.
Regards,
Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ronaldb27...
Midway, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this cottage. It's a great location for staying on Lake Norman and close to bustling Mooresville. The fire pit is a great feature, along with the large deck and barbeque grill. Unfortunately, the lake was too low for us to really enjoy the dock feature. It was great having so many amenities available that we didn't have to worry about bringing. Would definitely recommend this cottage to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Low water on the lake, but that wasn't anyone's fault
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIA H
2 reviews
“Amazing Adventure”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented a house for a surprise celebration for a family member and the owner was an amazing person to work with. He kept me informed of all the local attractions and boat rentals. The house was everything we expected and more. We loved the long deck, fire pit, boating dock and the full kitchen. We made use of the grill and had an amazing adventure with our friends and family! Thank you Fred for allowing us to use your house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How many rooms and the access to the lake
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Julia,
Sounds like you had a wonderful time with your family and built some new memories. Thank you and your family for staying at our cottage. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Regards,
Fred and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing