We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 3 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely 3 nights”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Thoughtful generous service in stunning surrounds. Great escape where you can do as much or as little as you like. We stayed in Pandorea which was lovely. Was tough to renter the world today after our stay came to an end!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nectarine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    16
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
154
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The retreat itself is in a wonderful location, it is very secluded, surrounded by beautiful rain forest, and there are some lovely walks one can do. The service was very good and we loved the selection of movies from the library! We stayed in one of the luxury mountain view lodges, which was lovely and very romantic. Whilst it was great to have our own plunge pool, the pool was so freezing cold that we were not able to utilize it, which was disappointing. All in all, we think this retreat is a lovely place for a romantic getaway, but it is missing some luxury extras to deserve the prices it charges.

Room Tip: The lodge facing springbrook has a magnificent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteffiPaul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I travelled with my husband to CCRR to celebrate our 21st Wedding Anniversary. What a wonderful place it was. After travelling along roads lined with lush paddocks and fat cattle or horses we arrived. Check in was fast and organised. We were given all the information we needed and encouraged to contact the office if we required anything at all or even for a query. We stayed in Numinbah lodge which is the highest of all the accommodation. The lodge was beautifully fitted out with luxurious touches including heated towel rails, fluffy bathrobes and slippers and eye masks. To our surprise champagne and chocolates greeted us on the table which is a generous thought. The views are spectacular from the balcony and the private plunge pool is solar heated to ensure comfort. There is a two sided wood heater which we didn't require but it would be very romantic to sit and watch the flames from either the bed or the lounge with a glass of wine, surround sound system to die for and even an I pod dock. We ordered dinner both nights and breakfast both mornings and these too were amazing. There was more food than we could eat and found that we had enough left overs to eat for lunch. The staff specialised in ensuring they didn't disturb us even when our meals were delivered the second day. This place is a wonderful retreat to go for couples wanting to spend time together with out distractions. Our stay was something we will never forget.
There is a games room with a huge selection of DVDs and some walks to do but as it was stormy weather we didn't bother leaving our lodge.

Room Tip: No need to order lunch as you will have left overs from brekkie and dinner. Views from Numinbah Lod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to relax, unwind and reconnect with your partner. We stayed at one of the creek side spa cabins for seven nights, and we were lucky enough to have almost perfect weather the whole time (and full moon smack bang in the middle of our visit). That meant we went to sleep to the sound of the crek and looking at the moonlight through the trees, and woken up to the songs of the whip birds and currawongs.

Breakfasts were delivered every second afternoon, ensuring we were left alone most of the time.

We chose to purchase dinners for two nights - although delicious we didn't think these were value for money. The breakfasts on the other hand were great (well, except the crumpets one).

The cabin was very well appointed - sound system, very comfy king bed, two-person spa, full kitchen, large hd tv and a great DVD collection available in the games room.

Every afternoon found us on the deck on the day beds overlooking the rainforest, with a champagne in our hands :-)

The staff were extremely friendly helpful and weren't imposing - we only saw them when we sought them out, when they delivered breakfasts and for the cleaning (full refresh on 2nd and 5th days).

There are numerous bush walks (and hammocks over the creek) - and on all our walks we didn't see another guest although over half the cabins seemed to be in use throughout put visit.

Overall a great relaxing place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

What a perfect location. We were given a warm welcome and were shown around our bungalow including a personal guide as to how to work the air conditioners, the log fire and the dvd/sound system (which was very 21st century). Not only robes to lounge around in but luxurious fluffy robes! Complimentary chocolates, a bottle of wine and some free milk (we'd forgotten ours) made us feel extra special. The rainforest view from the spa bath was lovely (especially by candle-light) as was the view from the bedroom/deck. Huge number of blue ray and dvds to play and beautiful walks on location led to a weekend of sleep, relaxation, walking, reading and dvd watching. What a lovely way to relax in each other's company.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Crystal Creek
24.2 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
402 reviews
16.2 km away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
3.7 km away
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
4.9 km away
Hillcrest Mountain View Retreat
14.9 km away
Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat

Property: Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
Address: 201 Booka Rd, Upper Crystal Creek, New South Wales 2484, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Upper Crystal Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Upper Crystal Creek
Price range (per night): $435 - $712
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury romantic getaway on the far north coast of NSW Australia, between Byron Bay and the Gold Coast hinterland. Private luxury cabin, bungalow & lodge accommodation with large sunken double spas, fireplaces and heated plunge pools. All individually set on 250 acres of genuine old growth rainforest with World Heritage National Park on three sides, assuring true peace and privacy. 8 Kms of rainforest walks, 400 year old trees, stunning creek & rock pools. Full gourmet dining menu, packages with breakfast and all meals available. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat Hotel Upper Crystal Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing