We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newcroft Aerial Picture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Newcroft
Aerial Picture
Bedroom 2 with en-suite
Bedroom 2 with en-suite
Bedroom 1 with one single bed and one double bed
Bedroom 1 with one single bed and one double bed
Lounge area
Lounge area
Kitchen area
Corridor
Family bathroom
Large garden with rear parking, trampoline, football net and racquet games for children
Tourist board certified
Families in Newcroft can feed the chickens and collect fresh free-range eggs in the morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dunseverick, Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven S
1 review
“Very nice ”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I grew up in Northern Ireland and wanted to show my 2 Sons the country. Unfortunately we could only stay 2 nights instead of the 3 booked, due to travelling issues. Maurice was very gracious and returned the money for the missed day, a real gent. It was my Son's 12th birthday and he had bought a box of chocolates to celebrate. We also had fresh bread, milk, and free range eggs waiting for our breakfast.
His property is clean, tidy and in very good order.
I would highly recommend his place. It is peaceful yet close enough to the usual tourist sites. Sadly, he had no control over the weather!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thanks Steven for your positive review. I can do most things about the cottage but unfortunately one thing I can do nothing about is the weather. Kind regards,
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharoncQ9...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, semi rural location.”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very comfortable and clean accommodation suitable for wheelchair users or those with restricted mobility. Beautiful location with great views and we enjoyed the hens running about. Maurice was a great host and all the kitchen basics were provided e.g. Kitchen roll, salt, cling film, dish washer tablets etc.

Thoroughly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you for your positive review. Much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and very comfortable place to relax”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We four spent a very happy and comfortable week living in Newcroft Cottage. This was our second stay there, and we will be back for more. There are 2 bedrooms (one en suite), a good bathroom with bath, shower and w.c., and a generous living-area with well-equipped modern kitchen. All the accommodation is spacious and bright, and all the main rooms face south, away from the road (not heard), with views across the gravel parking lot, then a broad grassy area (with Maurice’s chickens living down on the far corner – we loved the eggs) and gentle open countryside beyond. The wifi was fine, everything that has to work did work (and in any case Maurice was almost always on call). Eating out was almost as much a pleasure as eating in, given the good hostelries in Bushmills (3 miles, home also to the visitor-friendly Old Bushmills Distillery and ample basic shopping), in the Giant’s Causeway area (1.5 miles) and in other places within 6 to 10 miles east and west along the glorious North Antrim coast – Ballycastle, Portrush, Portstewart. Walking, much of it on high headlands or long uncrowded Atlantic beaches, is superb and almost unlimited. So is car touring. Maurice, who owns the cottage, lives right next door, provides a nice welcome pack for arriving guests, and is unfailingly helpful and cheerful.

Michael, Sylvia, Annie and Steven, Scotland

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyGro...
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful welcome on the Antrim coast”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We first visited several years ago, and return every other year. we hold many precious memories of our trips to New Croft, and always look forward to seeing Maurice again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julesjam2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location near the beautiful North Antrim coast”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I stayed at New Croft Cottage at the end of August this year. We were very happy with all aspects of our holiday. Maurice, the owner, is a fantastic host and can't do enough for you. The cottage is clean, tidy, well-appointed with parking and a huge garden with a trampoline for the kids and plenty of space to run around. The location of the cottage is perfect if you want to explore the beautiful scenery nearby. The Giant's Causeway is a five-minute drive and is well worth a visit. We also loved Whitepark Bay - a stunning beach just minutes away. We also enjoyed strolling around the town of Bushmills where we enjoyed a great lunch in the fantastic French Rooms and an amazing dinner in the Bushmills Inn. We also enjoyed visiting Game of Thrones sights - the Dark Hedges and Port Ballintoy - both in the local area. We would definitely recommend this beautiful part of the world and this cottage and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous location.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing