We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new Mudgee fav!”

The Oak Cafe Restaurant
Price range: USD 1 - USD 12
Description: Cafe/Restaurant serving seasonal contemporary food and great coffee. Currently open for breakfast and lunch. UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe/Restaurant serving seasonal contemporary food and great coffee. Currently open for breakfast and lunch. UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This little gem is a must if you're in Mudgeeraba! Great breakfast/lunch chef, super friendly staff/owners and fantastic home style baking in the cake window...oh and great coffee too :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrittyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

Enjoyed a lovely breakfast at The Oak.
Can't recommend the corn bread highly enough - it's incredible!
Really enjoyed the cuppa and the service was friendly.
Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We have a coffee here a couple of mornings a week with friends. Our dogs play outside on the grass and we enjoy a really lovely coffee and fantastic service. Lots of locals seem to come here. Love it.

Thank K-J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardi E, Owner at The Oak Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Hi, we are open again under new management. We have a new name and a new menu. With a full time Chef and award winning Baristas, our hours are now 6.30am - 4pm Tuesday to Saturday and 7am - 1pm Sunday. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I try to get a honey oak lunch in at least once a month but I have to remember they close at 1, have missed several times.

Worth it though, grilled chicken salad is fab, Comp shortbread morsel with my tea too.

Nice owner, funky vibe, just park at ALDI and cross the road

Thank Tallegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardi E, Owner at The Oak Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Hi, we are open again under new management. We have a new name and a new menu. With a full time Chef and award winning Baristas, our hours are now 6.30am - 4pm Tuesday to Saturday and 7am - 1pm Sunday. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Usually I stop by for coffee and is always good. Few times it's been closed so not sure on their working hours. However, very lovely little cafe, but parking sometimes makes it difficult for me.

Thank Jove_coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardi E, Owner at The Oak Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Hi, we are open again under new management. We have a new name and a new menu. With a full time Chef and award winning Baristas, our hours are now 6.30am - 4pm Tuesday to Saturday and 7am - 1pm Sunday. Parking is now available across the road from the The Oak on Robert Street. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oak Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
 
Mudgeeraba, Gold Coast
Mudgeeraba, Gold Coast
 

Been to The Oak Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing