We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new Mudgee fav!”

The Oak Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Mudgeeraba
Price range: USD 1 - USD 12
Description: Cafe/Restaurant serving seasonal contemporary food and great coffee. Currently open for breakfast and lunch.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe/Restaurant serving seasonal contemporary food and great coffee. Currently open for breakfast and lunch.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This little gem is a must if you're in Mudgeeraba! Great breakfast/lunch chef, super friendly staff/owners and fantastic home style baking in the cake window...oh and great coffee too :)

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrittyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

Enjoyed a lovely breakfast at The Oak.
Can't recommend the corn bread highly enough - it's incredible!
Really enjoyed the cuppa and the service was friendly.
Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mmoo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We have a coffee here a couple of mornings a week with friends. Our dogs play outside on the grass and we enjoy a really lovely coffee and fantastic service. Lots of locals seem to come here. Love it.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank K-J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardi E, Owner at The Oak Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Hi, we are open again under new management. We have a new name and a new menu. With a full time Chef and award winning Baristas, our hours are now 6.30am - 4pm Tuesday to Saturday and 7am - 1pm Sunday. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Usually I stop by for coffee and is always good. Few times it's been closed so not sure on their working hours. However, very lovely little cafe, but parking sometimes makes it difficult for me.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Jove_coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardi E, Owner at The Oak Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Hi, we are open again under new management. We have a new name and a new menu. With a full time Chef and award winning Baristas, our hours are now 6.30am - 4pm Tuesday to Saturday and 7am - 1pm Sunday. Parking is now available across the road from the The Oak on Robert Street. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

On an odd little corner its easy to miss but once you have found it, you remember its there. Quirky inside and really 'chill'. Awesome food and friendly service, its a favourite of ours for breakfast. The dogs are welcome outside and occasionally they get a little treat from the staff.

It deserves better recognition than what it gets.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VCW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oak Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Reedy Creek, Gold Coast
 
 

Been to The Oak Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing