We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun place to drop into”
Review of Kaimai Cheese Cafe

Kaimai Cheese Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Waharoa
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: This is a cafe that also specializes in making/selling cheeses. It is probably the largest cafe in Waharoa, they serve a contemporary variety of dishes, coffees and wines here.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We often stop in here when passing through, providing there are no buses parked out front. A popular place which can get too busy if large groups arrive.
Atmosphere is a little cold, with bare concrete walls and high ceilings , but there is some interesting history around the place and plenty of gift ideas on sale.
Meals, coffee and service are all above average

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GlennL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Kaimai Cheese Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our place. We trust the warm hospitality made up for the general coolness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

this is our second visit to the cafe for a meal, again it was an excellent experience. Cafe for a Monday morning, was surprisingly busy. With this in mind service was prompt and friendly. Coffee was excellent and meals when they arrived very tasty and well presented

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank roslynf61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Kaimai Cheese Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. Positive feedback is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We popped in here, but never bought anything, as we were traveling. Very modern and lots to see and buy. I thought some things were a bit pricey. Food looked tasty

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Kaimai Cheese Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of our stunning place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a coffee break and bathroom break while on a day tour from Auckland. Bathrooms were clean. Nice facility. We ordered the magic slice, berry smoothie, and ham and egg croissant. All the food was delicious. They forgot our croissant part of the order and we had to get it to go and eat in in our bus. Service was just okay.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank seanb936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Kaimai Cheese Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Unfortunately there was a printer malfunction regarding your croissant order- apologies for the delay. We are continually working on our service and hope that its will be higher than expected on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

What a nice little café and cheese shop. I went there for the cheese and also had a great cup of coffee. The café seemed to have an extensive menu of freshly made items however I was there for the cheese. There was a tasting plate of over 10 cheeses to work your way through and then I was able to purchase the cheeses that I liked with the added bonus of numerous preserves, pickles and chutneys to go with it. I thought this was a great little find.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juldara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Kaimai Cheese Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for finding us and taking the time to post a review. "To cheese or not to cheese is never a question"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaimai Cheese Cafe also viewed

Waharoa, Waikato Region
Waharoa, Waikato Region
 

Been to Kaimai Cheese Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing