We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 104
PricelineUSD 113
TravelocityUSD 78
Hotels.comUSD 78
TripadvisorUSD 78
Prestigia.comUSD 81
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,537)
Filter reviews
2,537 results
Traveller rating
1,690
644
150
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,690
644
150
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier villa beach restaurant phuket airport great holiday andaman sea beautiful beach beach side alma cocktails spa khao relaxation minibar gardeners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,510 - 1,515 of 2,537 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Me and my husband spent 2veckor at Beyond Resort.Vi absolutely had it fantastic, is felt as a paradise on earth.
Stylish design, fantastic nice bungalows, friendly and helpful staff.I have traveled a lot including in Thailand, but this stay was the best ever, really can warmly recommend this hotel, nostalgic and will return as soon as I can, hotel fit those seeking rest, warm, lovely bath, no children, no shopping.
We did a day trip to one similen islans, snorkeling, which was also a delightful excursion.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helena l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Helena & Partner

Many thanks for your fantastic review of our resort. Very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay. Please dont forget to leave us your experience on your travel agents questionnaire too.
Hope to have you back here next winter holiday too

Best regards

Robert Frei & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed at the Beyond in Nov/Dec 2012. It was quite a nice expirience. The Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The Staff was very friendly. The Breakfast Buffet was the highlights of my stay, because they had real coffee, not this dark colored water they insist is coffee, that you get served in other hotels. You are a bit limited in choice because the hotel about 10 Minutes outside of Khao Lak. There are a few on the beach which serve good food at fair prices.
Just for completness sake, the weather was terrible as it rain almost every day. And a Grüezi to Robert the Manager, I finally got around to write a short review.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lghtstrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Gruetzi Lightstorm,

Many thanks for your review. We understand that there is a limited choice of eateries and entertainment in the immidiate surrounding of the hotel, but for us this is a selling point, ensuring the promissed seclusive setting of the resort, giving a guarantee of privacy and charm of being good neigbours with nature. I am, nevertheless, gald that you have overall enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to have you back here again soon.

Yours sincerely

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Have just returned from a ten night winter sun break and wanted to add to the previous reviews.

This hotel is five star in all but name and is very good value given its location and facilities. You could not be closer to a typical Thai white sand beach with its smattering of rustic restaurants and open air massage beds.

All staff are very friendly and helpful, we had a car for our stay and the tour office had plenty of ideas for excursions in the surrounding area.

We do not tend to sunbathe but there were always spare beds if we wanted one. Happy hour spent watching the sunset sitting on the beach was a real pleasure and the hotel prices generally were reasonable.

"Captains Cocktails" with the hotel manager were enjoyable, (hello to Sue and Sue) and a good opportunity to meet other guests.

All in all a lovely hotel, quiet and peaceful yet within easy reach of the town may not suit younger guests looking for a wild nightlife.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisg733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Chris G.

Thanks for your entertaining review of our hotel. happy to see that you have enjoyed yourselfs here. We hope to have you back here in the near future again, should your travel plans bring you to southern Thailand

very best regards

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

Beyond resort is just perfect. If you're looking for a relaxing beach getaway, Khaolak is a preferred choice over mainstream-too-commercialized-touristy Phuket.
We chose this resort for a 4D 3N stay when we chanced upon it in Groupon and after reading raved reviews about it here, we never look back.
When my bf and i first arrived, we were greeted warmly and given welcome drinks, fruits and cold towels. The receptionist then brought us to our resort room and gave us an orientation to the room. It was a pleasant surprise we were upgraded to the Palm Villa premiere, which is closer to the restaurants, pools and the beach.
The resort itself is beautiful, serene and opens out to the beach.
The pools are clean and there are plenty of beach lounge chairs for everyone.
The room is clean, spacious and the bed is comfortable.
There were not much toiletries provided so please do bring your own toothbrushes. The head-to-toe shampoo body wash wasn't great so bring your own too.
Not many English channels on tv; there's Cartoon Network (?) channel however this resort only accept guests aged 18years n above so what's the point.
Buffet breakfast was ok, I guess. They had a lot of pork as savoury dishes and too bad, my bf and I can't eat pork.
We dined at the resort restaurant for lunch and dinner. A combination of western and Thai menu. A tad expensive but delicious. If you're looking for cheap great food, head out right to the restaurants along the beach. But be prepared to be bitten by insects when night falls in. Good thing is, they provide insect repellants to all diners.
We booked for tours (elephant trekking and Similan islands tour) through Carsten (I think that's his name) on our first day. He's very friendly and helpful in offering advices regarding the tours. I would highly recommend to book via the resort as I believe they engage a tour agent that takes in small groups at a time so you can spend more time and have more fun.
We went for spa at the resort and it was very relaxing and nice. The spa therapists were professional and did a great job as we both asleep during the massages!
It was my bf's birthday on our third day stay here. After we came back from a tour, Carsten wished my bf a happy birthday when we saw him at the lobby. It's a nice gesture that he remembered small details like this as I did lightly mentioned abt it when we booked the tour on our first day.
What even more surprising was, there's a small birthday cake waiting for him in the room! It's great that the resort does things and surprises like this to make the guests feel special.
We were invited for a management cocktail that evening and that's when we met Robert, the manager. He's nice and friendly and really knows how to run the resort well.
All the staffs here exude warmth, graciousness and smiles.
We wished we could stay more in this relaxing resort but we had to head back to our hectic lifestyle at home.
We will be back for sure and would definitely recommend Beyond Resort to our friends!

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Krimie

Thanks for your very nice review of the resort. I have already ordered Shampoo, Gel and Conditioner to replace the 2 in one. Thoothbrushes are always available through House Keeping. I trust you are the Singapore couple... it is only common for Asians to travel without thoothbrush :-), but again we have it on hand.
We hope that you are able to make it here again soon as for you its just a 3 hour travel affair from home to Khaolak and thank you for recommending us to your friends. Please check out Tur great green seaason offers with your local travels agents like Tradewinds.

Again many thanks

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We used Tripadvisor to find this hotel, and based on the earlier reviews here we had very high expectations for our stay Jan17th to Jan 26th. We were NOT dissapointed! Friendly staff, very good food, excellent location(best beach we saw in the area), new spacoius clean rooms, excellent pool area, sunbeds on both beach and pool...what more can you ask for! A special thanks to Head of Reception Oh for sorting out a double"booking" of taxis on arrival. Thanks again for an excellent stay in a fantastic resort!

Room tip: Do a premium upgrade
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tns1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Tns1897

Many thanks for your review and we are happy to see that the services and standard of the hotel was to your satisfaction. And having a double booking upon arrival is better than have no booking at all..... as long as you only need to pay once.

Again, thnak you very much for your response and wwe hope to have you back here soon again.

Best regards

Robert

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews