We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
244
107
21
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
107
21
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

A very nice facility with great and service-minded staff.
Lush park-like garden with a pool with many different sections and levels spreading through the pool area and keeps it from feeling too big and crowded. Especially liked the jacuzzi-area and the many orchids by the pool.
We stayed here in June, which means veeeery much low-season in Khao Lak, there where only 5 or so more couples staying here, contribution of course to the very serene atmosphere.
We had a pool access room, that is a room with big glass doors fronting the pool and a small deck with sun chairs and a ladder straight to the pool. The rooms were neat with generous beds and very new and clean. Deposit in the room, mini bar and flat screen with foreign channels. Also wifi in the room.
Since it was low season we stayed here for a reasonable price, 2000 TBH which was by far the most expensive night on our trip but a nice treat.
The staff took great care of us, welcoming of course with refreshing grape juice and cooling towels.
Breakfast was great, with a variety of juices, fruit, sausages and a breakfast chef, to make your eggs the way you prefer them, omelette or other preparation. The breakfast was housed in a neighbouring sister hotel in a very nice, lush and open surrounding (this due to the season). Good to know is that services like pool bar and such was closed this time a year.

Room tip: We truly enjoyed the pool access room, more expansive of course but a totally different feeling. A treat!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annaxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasitorn_Devesa, Manager at Khaolak Oriental Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Vaxjo:

Thank you for sharing such kind and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Khaolak Oriental Resort . It is great that you have so thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and accommodation in the Pool Access Room .We hope you are coming back and staying at Khaolak Oriental Resort again as your second home far away from home.

Best Regards,

Sasitorn Devesa Laux
Sales & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

A five night stay here was the highlight of our two weeks in beautiful Thailand. The staff are simply amazing and treated us like family. Jame, Kae, X among the many whose smiles, greetings and excellent service make this place extra special. We were there in "green season" and the weather was WET! But we left so relaxed...the food is excellent, the rooms comfortable and spotless and, as I have said, the service is second to none. A small, local resort dedicated to making its guests feel special. I have stayed in many five star properties across the world, but I have fallen in love with this gorgeous little place. We will return and have taken away special, special memories. Bhandari Spa is heavenly. Shopping only a 5 minute stroll. Everything you could possibly need or desire.

Room tip: Ask for a pool access room away from the poolside bar for the quietest and most private stay
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AustraliaMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasitorn_Devesa, Manager at Khaolak Oriental Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Megan:
]
Greeting from Sunshine Khaolak to Australia:

We all thank you for staying in our hotel and are glad to read that you have enjoyed our services. Our service come from our hearts and your comment made all our staff so happy and we will approve our service more and more as we can promise. We look forward to see you again soon On behalf of my team, Khaek.

Best Regards,

Sasitorn Devesa Laux
Sales & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My husband and I have just come back from a tranquil and relaxing 5 night stay at Khao Lak Oriental. From the pick up transfer at the airport, to the easy check in, to the comfortable pool side room, to the sumptuous meals served breakfast, lunch and dinner, to the amazing spa and hotel service, the Khao Lak Oriental is to be praised and commended. We treated ourselves to five days of spa service and relaxation and found the service to be superb as well as extremely economical. We also dined at the restaurant a few times and the quality and authenticity of the food was exceptional. The beach is right across the road and I would have to say it took less than a minute to get there. We also hired a scooter and went up to White Sand Beach which took about 20 minutes to get there. We hired two lounge chairs and an umbrella for the morning - great for swimming and again very relaxing. There is also a quaint little boutique store near the entrance to the Oriental which stocks some interesting trinkets and treasures. The beauty about this resort is that the garden setting is extremely tranquil, the poolside rooms are easily accessed, and the service is friendly, accomadating and you are always welcomed with a smile. This is an adults only resort but it adjoins the Bhandari Spa Resort which accommodates families. The Bhandari Spa is also shared by both resort styles and is exceptional and extremely well priced. The most we paid for a 90 minute massage was around $30 and the setting really added to the whole experience. This meant we could enjoy a treatment every day, which was simply amazing and the highlight of each day. Extemely tranquil and harmonious! The breakfast which was included was excellent and the variety was extensive. This area is also shared by both resorts , but there are different levels to the breakfast area so you are able to find your own little nook surrounded by the beautifully landscaped gardens and overlooking the main pool area of Bhandari Spa. This is a hidden treasure and an amazing place to stay in Khao Lak. For those travelling in September, we had 2 days of rain and 3 days of sunshine, and enjoyed seeing the resort in both weather settings.

Room tip: Pool side room enables you to slip into the pool from your room and you also had two lounge chairs and a small garden patio to utilise. Upstairs rooms still overlook pool area, so it depends on whether you like the easy access.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesTannumSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasitorn_Devesa, Manager at Khaolak Oriental Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Jules:

Greetings from Khaolak Oriental Resort ! Thank you for spending your holidays in our resort. Your comments and praise has been shared with my entire team and we thank you for the time to write such a positive feedback. We look forward to welcome you back soon .

Warmest Regards,

Sasitorn Devesa Laux
Sales & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My besty and I just spent an amazing 11 nights at this fantastic resort. We found a great deal on getawaylounge.com, which included breakfast daily, a 30 minute foot massage and airport transfer. The staff were some of the friendliest people I have ever met. The rooms were very clean, spacious and very comfortable. I tried most dishes on the menu, they were all delicous! We didn't bother eating anywhere else! I would recommend this resort to anyone travelling to Khaolak, it was so relaxing and in a great location, an easy walk to the shops and 2 minutes from the beach. The staff were very helpful with booking day trips and suggesting things to do and see. And the Day Spa. Well, we tried most things on the menu and loved everything. The Day Spa staff were so so lovely, as were all of the staff! We will definitely be visiting again!

Room tip: We were on the second floor. There are rooms on the ground level where you can plop straight into the pool from your private balcony! They looked awesome, but I liked the view from the top floor too! Any room overlooking the pool is perfect!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieChristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasitorn_Devesa, Manager at Khaolak Oriental Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Christie:

Sunny Greetings from Khao Lak Oriental Resort

Thank you for spending your holidays in our resort and for your valuable comments about the Food Spa and our service.We do hope that you had relaxing holiday and look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Sasitorn Devesa Laux
Sales & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

really nice, quiet and relaxing. just a 5 minute walk to the beach, 10 minutes to the shops and maybe 5 more to khao lak "center". staff was friendly and helpul, breakfast was just great. beautiful, clean and comfortable room with pool access.

the only bad thing to mention: no staff at the pool bar - so we had to find someone or go to the reception to order some drinks.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anderl0372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews