We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 143
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Expedia.com
USD 156
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 143
View deal
PricelineUSD 143
eDreamsUSD 143
TravelocityUSD 143
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,621)
Filter reviews
4,622 results
Traveller rating
3,332
937
223
82
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,332
937
223
82
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive restaurant pool access room khao lak squash court kids club duplex suite lagoon pool phuket airport amazing pool huge pool beach bar happy hour beautiful beach olives deli sakura thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,857 - 2,862 of 4,622 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from the JW what brilliant hotel and beach. From the moment we checked in to when we left I can't praise thi hotel enough. Nothing was to much trouble if you asked for anything within reason you got it. The breakfast was very good and the couple of times we ate there in the evening was also very nice. They do have a problem with saving sun beds you had to get on the beach by 8 to get the front row of beds,by 10 most of the beds have gone. The problem is the hotel supplies the beach towels and lay on the beds and when they have had enough sun, people just get up and leave the towels on the beds so any person wanting a bed you do not know if the beds are being used or not. I think some kind of deposit for the towels and when you have finished sunbathing return the towels and get your deposit back. We eat many times at the shacks on the beach, we ate at Phens shack very nice. We also ate at Antonios restaurant just outside the hotel very good food at a very good price. If you are thinking about booking this hotel go ahead and have a good time

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Taxi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Cannot fault this resort one bit. From the moment we arrived, we received a honeymoon cake and an towel display. We also found lots of activities at the resort including thai cooking classes. The food was excellent we also found the near beach huts to the right of the resort a real treat. The bar staff are friendly and have a great selection of long cocktails to our room. This resort is everything anyone could ask for. We had a pool access room and I would strongly recommend it for anyone looking to book. There is a wide selection of food at breakfast which runs from 6.30-11 and there is no rush. The only problem is going in January, you come back to the worst of England.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HayleyTrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Beautiful family resort in a quiet area, one and an half hour drive north from Pukhet.
Very good breakfast buffet. Large choice of dinner options: plenty of good local restaurants nearby so do not hesitate to book breakfast only package.
On a less positive note, we were travelling with our 3 year-old and the hotel website was mentioning a kids club as of the age of 3 but they forgot to mention that from 3 to 4 a personal babysitter was needed at the price of 15$ per hour. Our all-day diving trips (booked with an external diving shop) ended up to be quite expensive due to the sitter charges...

Room tip: Make sure you book a room with a pool access - very enjoyable and convenient with kids.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Great family resort. The pool was impressive and great for kids. The beach was nice and clean, but the sea was completely flat with no waves what so ever. I wouldn't go so far as to say it was perfect, the buildings and our room were showing some wear and we had a maintenance issue, which was eventually resolved, with the room. It was very nice though and we would definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuuD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2013

From check in to check out, our stay at the Marriott Khao Lak was an incredible experience. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff was always so helpful. We had massages in the spa and felt so relaxed that it just blended in with the rest of the trip. Our kids loved the extensive pool and the children's area. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews