We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for exploring Argyll coastline”
other travellers have booked this property
The view taken from Traighuaine Ard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view taken from Traighuaine Ard
Traighuaine Ard, the perfect West Coast Getaway View from Traighuaine, beautiful even on a stormy day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The view taken from Traighuaine Ard
Traighuaine Ard, the perfect West Coast Getaway
View from Traighuaine, beautiful even on a stormy day
The view from the hillside behind Traighuaine Ard
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, open plan kitchen, dining and living room with patio doors to the large dec
The sitting room overlooking the sea and islands
The modern, fully equipped kitchen and dining room
Bedroom 2 with its beautifully tiled en-suite wet room shower
Seaside at Arduaine
Al fresco on Traighuaine lawn
The Paps of Jura taken from Traighuaine Ard
Easdale Island with the mountains of Mull in the background
Yacht leaving Crinan Canal
The rare White Tailed Eagle taken from a boat trip from Craobh Haven
Looking towards Corrievreckan from the hills near Traighuaine
Walking in the hills above Traighuaine Ard
A stunning sunset from Traighuaine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Craobh Haven, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DavManNor...
Norwich
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring Argyll coastline”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had rented a cottage in central Perthshire for the last 3 years and being ready for a change back to the coast we chose this property due to its website, other reviews and its location. We were so glad we did. Fiona has designed a perfect property for either just a couple or two couples with two separate bedrooms/bathrooms and the central kitchen/lounge area. This is a wonderful base for exploring the coast and islands given the proximity to Oban. The weather stayed fine and enabled us to enjoy lovely walking and driving trips as well as a boat trip from Seil Island with Seafari Adventures. Fiona was always available to assist with any advice and maps of the area which we used to explore the many wildlife hot spots. We hope to return another year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the property
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn S
Caloundra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular View with spectacular accomodation”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This property lived up to the images on the website. Fiona was not available to meet us on our arrival, however, she did make sure that someone else was one hand to help with any inquiries we might have had. A well set out apartment and really set the bar high for any further accommodation we had in Scotland. We would love to come back on our next trip to Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: not applicable as everything was amazing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayaksand...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Very well equipped accommodation. Possible to do home baking! Space to store cycles. Amazing views, and possible to launch dinghies/ kayaks from purpose built car park and ramps virtually at bottom of drive. Fiona very helpful. Planning our return already.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedroncio
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Great Great”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were travelling with our two little ones (2 and 4) and Traighuaine Ard was perfect. Fiona is a great host and she warmly welcomed us to the property late at night. The apartment is huge and really well maintained with everything you should need in hand. But the peak is the view from the living room with a front patio door that is the perfect landscape for a night of good wine and dinner.

By the way, Fiona's neighbour Olwen is a great chef and has a tasty menu that she will cook to order and deliver to you. We have arranged with Fiona for the food to be waiting for us the first night and we were very surprised and ended ordering more for the next days. Olwen's husband is a great laugh as well and gave us some good tips for touring around.

The location is great as we always try to stay away from urban areas. It is a 25-30 minutes drive south of Oban and the drive though the lochs is scenic. So not a big deal for us who were always used to long commuting.

The apartment is provided with BT broadband and we used the hotspot to login with our details. It does the job to keep yourself communicable. No mobile service in the area though.

Definetly among the top three self catered places we have stayed and we will try to come back because there is so much to see around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admired_V...
Fife
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, quiet and relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is the second year in a row that we've spent a Spring week with Fiona at Traighuaine Ard. The house is in an idylic spot overlooking the sea and the views out of the windows are spectacular. The accomodation is clean and modern and Fiona is always friendly and happy to help. The location is quite remote although easily accessible by main road - it sits almost midway between Lochgilphead and Oban. This means that there's not much around but also means that it is exceptionally quiet and a great place to relax. There is so little noise there other than the wildlife and wind. We love it here regardless of what the Scottish weather throws at us. There are lots of places to explore in the local area and the cycle along Crinan Canal from Lochgilphead was a highlight for us this year. We can't rate this place highly enough and expect to return again soon.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing