We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic !!!!”
The Morlais Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Morlais Villa
Stunning scenic location Secluded sunbathing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Morlais Villa
Stunning scenic location
Secluded sunbathing
Dining gazebo
Comfy poolside sofas
Pool at dusk
Lounge
Indoor dining area
Fully fitted kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Roof terrace
Clifftop view from the cactus garden
Sunset from the gardens
The pooldeck
Lounge terrace
Kitchen terrace
View from roof terrace
Peaceful scenic location
The Morlais Villa is on Facebook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bahceli, Esentepe, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul C
hereford
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Well we had a very relaxing time at this lovely villa..it has everything you could need it's well equipped and has lovely decor throughout , but the commanding view out to sea is fantastic, we loved sitting outside just "sea watching ". The outdoor area /gardens and pool is also a credit to the owners they have really thought about its layout with places to sunbath and nice shady cool areas to relax or eat alfresco...something for everyone !! . It's also a well situated villa for exploring both ways along the North coast of the island with lots around both ways to see and do. all round one of the best villas we have stayed in, will be booking again next year !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea view and pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our villa and its location, we think it's a pretty special place too, and we very much look forward to sharing it with you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnnieKent
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This villa is set in a beautiful position, very close to the coast and fantastic sunsets.
After eleven years of renting villas in North and South Cyprus we finally found a villa we are returning to. The villa is set in a large plot with ample parking space with covered carport and the garden has been designed to give absolute privacy. The pool is a god send, which is kept impeccably clean and a good size that you can have a good swim.
There are many covered sitting areas spread around the villa again giving privacy.

The interior was very clean with all utility’s you could wish for with the added bonus of wi-fi and great tv channels if you need to escape from the sun.
There are many restaurants with varying cuisines within five to ten minute drive; our favorites were The Coconut, set on a small apartment site, serving Jamaican food plus omelettes etc. Joya, again site on an apartment site, serving Indian plus steaks etc, Stone Castle, lovely position on the coast, so beautiful to watch the sun going down. The Gorgeous again set on an apartment site, food and service was fantastic.

Although we knew the area the villa does contain many maps and suggestions of places to visit and to walk.

The owners Rose and David have put a lot of time and effort into their villa, they were very helpful and on hand if we needed them and we look forward to seeing them when we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
We're delighted you all enjoyed your stay so much, and look forward to welcoming you again in 2016. Thank you for submitting such a helpful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aroplane
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wow..amazing villa.. We did not want to leave.
This villa has everything you could need for the perfect stay.
Nice large swimming pool.. And lots of outdoor space with lots of shaded areas...sun loungers comfortable and the beds in the villa are comfortable.
There are lots of little extras like an ice machine,free wifi DVD player and smart TV.( not that we watched any as we were too busy chilling round the pool)
The villa was clean and is furnished to a high standard and we got a lovely welcome pack on arrival.
We shall certainly recommend and will return.
Nothing was too much troubled for the owners of the villa.
And the sunsets were amazing.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
We were happy to share a slice of Morlais magic with you, thanks for finding tIme to write us such a prompt review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jd14_10
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Morlais in May!!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a wonderfully relaxing 2 weeks here at the end of May this year 2015, and have just booked for next year already!!

This is a gorgeous villa in a fantastic location overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. We just can't fault the Villa at all, it offers everything you could ever need for a truly relaxing holiday. The villa is spacious, clean, really well furnished and equipped - to have a smart TV and WiFi was a fantastic luxury (we've been to Northern Cyprus 3 times and this is the first villa with English TV and WiFi which made a huge difference) The kitchen has absolutely everything you'd expect and hope for, dish washer, water cooler, ice maker etc....

Outside there is a large patio surrounding a fantastic private swimming pool - 10m x 5m - so you can actually get a good swim! There are plenty of sun-beds from which you can soak up the glorious sun, a gas bbq, covered bar with a fridge, shaded seating areas and well maintained gardens full of exotic cactus plants, trees and lovely flowering shrubs.

Rose came to see us the day after our arrival to make sure we had everything we needed, and to tell us where everything is, bars, restaurants, shops etc. The car hire company were very helpful and accommodating, even though we didn't arrive at the villa until after 9pm, they delivered the car that evening so we had it to use the next morning.

In all, it was a lovely holiday in a fantastic villa, in a quiet and relaxing location, and we're coming back next year...can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole villa was fantastic
Liked least: Going home..!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay; we are delighted you loved The Morlais Villa as much as we do, and we look forward to welcoming you again in 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing