We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home from home with a view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy Lunch on the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy Lunch on the terrace
Pathway to beach dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Enjoy Lunch on the terrace
Pathway to beach
dinning room
Sea View Bedroom
Sea view from Bedroom
Bathroom
ensuite
Front
View of Poolside gardens
On site Gardens
Communal Pool
Pool Area
Childrens Play Area and Pool
Poolside Shading
Bar Area
On site Bar and Mini Market
Pathway to Coast Road
Pool Changing area
Sunset over bay
Sunset over bay
Bay
Girne Harbour and Castle
Girne harbour
Girne Harbour at night
Ruins at Salamis
Salamis Amphitheatre
Buyuk Han, Girne
Wild Donkeys at Karpaz
Bellapais Abbey
Floor plan
Front of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bahceli, Esentepe, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
Laura P
2 reviews
“A home from home with a view!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was my first time visiting Northern Cyprus and it most certainly delivered. Friendly locals, stunning scenery and plenty to get you out and about if the need takes you! Turkuaz Kapi Apt is comfortable, clean, well equipped and has the most wonderful views of the Med. The roof terrace is brilliant! The Palm Bay View complex is clean and well managed, the pool area the same, with day beds to relax and convenient bar and market on site.
The location is a perfect balance between being far enough away to avoid a lot of the hustle and bustle but most places of interest can be reached within an hour's car journey. We found decent bars and restaurants along the old coast road to keep you fed and watered, all very welcoming.
In short I cannot recommend it highly enough! You must book here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for taking time to review your stay and hope you visit North Cyprus again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessicada...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil and relaxing”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It took us about 30 - 40 mins to get to the apartment from Ercan airport. On arrival the complex looked pretty with all the stone faced villas, as we entered the apartment it looked a nice size. We opted for the welcome pack, which I would recommend as nearest supermarket is a short drive away and meant we could sit and relax with a drink and snack after our journey before having to fill the fridge. The rooms are all well presented with aircon in all rooms. The sea view from the balcony and roof terrace is beautiful. The owner has even provided folders with detailed information on places to visit, restaurants and local amenities. Normally wherever we stay there is normally something we would say we would change. But not here everything is provided and well thought out.

All in all a very delightful relaxing stay giving a good genuine taste of northern Cyprus

Thank you for a lovely stay. No doubt we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking time to review your stay we are glad you enjoyed your time here. We hope to welcome you again soon ,
regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnsjenk...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great holiday staying in this apartment. Everything was taken care of and we felt really looked after by the owner and on site manager. The apartment is all on one floor which was great for us having two children. The view was amazing from the lounge and even better from the large roof terrace. We felt at home straight away. The accommodation was very clean and tidy with lots of information on the local area.
We would love to stay again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. We are pleased everything was taken care of to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
Steve andrews
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitecat2...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The appartment to go back to, for its comfort and beauty of the location”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The whole experience, from booking the apartment, communication with the owner prior to arrival and the week's stay - was very pleasant indeed. Turkuaz Kapai was very comfortable, stylish and very well equipped. You could sense that the owner of the apartment cares and anticipates everything you may need - local information, maps and instructions to operate all the equipment in the apartment and lots of other useful information. We loved the location, the tranquil beauty of the bay and the magnificent sea view from the balcony and the roof terrace. The pool and surrounding area were pristine and well maintained. At the end of May, Palm Bay View complex of apartments doesn't appear to be very busy, so this is a good time to be there if you enjoy peace and space around you but still like to have the convenience of a small bar and a shop on your door step.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and its location
Liked least: missing the turn off to the appartment from the main road when driving in the dark
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking time to review your stay
We are pleased to have met your needs
And hope to welcome you again in the future

Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
75julian
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My partner and I stayed in this lovely apartment for two weeks in September. Everything about it was excellent. The owner is friendly and helpful and the apartment allows for a relaxing stay. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony with beautiful sea views, sun bathing on the roof terrace, swimming in the communal pool, and several enjoyable meals in the local area. That said the apartment is fully equipped for self catering so the choice is yours. The Bahceli area itself is unspoilt and rugged but also beautiful and interesting. There's so much to see and do. We're definitely returning at some point. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunshine and Relaxtion
Liked least: Local drivers!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing