We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy Lunch on the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy Lunch on the terrace
Pathway to beach dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Enjoy Lunch on the terrace
Pathway to beach
dinning room
Sea View Bedroom
Sea view from Bedroom
Bathroom
ensuite
Front
View of Poolside gardens
On site Gardens
Communal Pool
Pool Area
Childrens Play Area and Pool
Poolside Shading
Bar Area
On site Bar and Mini Market
Pathway to Coast Road
Pool Changing area
Sunset over bay
Sunset over bay
Bay
Girne Harbour and Castle
Girne harbour
Girne Harbour at night
Ruins at Salamis
Salamis Amphitheatre
Buyuk Han, Girne
Wild Donkeys at Karpaz
Bellapais Abbey
Floor plan
Front of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bahceli, Esentepe, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
Minnsjenk...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great holiday staying in this apartment. Everything was taken care of and we felt really looked after by the owner and on site manager. The apartment is all on one floor which was great for us having two children. The view was amazing from the lounge and even better from the large roof terrace. We felt at home straight away. The accommodation was very clean and tidy with lots of information on the local area.
We would love to stay again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. We are pleased everything was taken care of to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
Steve andrews
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitecat2...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The appartment to go back to, for its comfort and beauty of the location”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The whole experience, from booking the apartment, communication with the owner prior to arrival and the week's stay - was very pleasant indeed. Turkuaz Kapai was very comfortable, stylish and very well equipped. You could sense that the owner of the apartment cares and anticipates everything you may need - local information, maps and instructions to operate all the equipment in the apartment and lots of other useful information. We loved the location, the tranquil beauty of the bay and the magnificent sea view from the balcony and the roof terrace. The pool and surrounding area were pristine and well maintained. At the end of May, Palm Bay View complex of apartments doesn't appear to be very busy, so this is a good time to be there if you enjoy peace and space around you but still like to have the convenience of a small bar and a shop on your door step.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and its location
Liked least: missing the turn off to the appartment from the main road when driving in the dark
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking time to review your stay
We are pleased to have met your needs
And hope to welcome you again in the future

Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
75julian
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My partner and I stayed in this lovely apartment for two weeks in September. Everything about it was excellent. The owner is friendly and helpful and the apartment allows for a relaxing stay. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony with beautiful sea views, sun bathing on the roof terrace, swimming in the communal pool, and several enjoyable meals in the local area. That said the apartment is fully equipped for self catering so the choice is yours. The Bahceli area itself is unspoilt and rugged but also beautiful and interesting. There's so much to see and do. We're definitely returning at some point. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunshine and Relaxtion
Liked least: Local drivers!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahS424
Herts, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Appartment!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment back in June for 10 days and have to say we cannot fault our stay. Everything from start to finish was perfect and great value without feeling cheap.

Our trip started when we were met at the airport with our rental car and the journey to the apartment only took 30 minutes’ drive from the airport. The journey takes you over the mountains and along the coast.

The apartment itself was extremely clean, pretty and well presented. It overlooks the sea and even has a roof terrace were we often used to sit and have breakfast, or have drinks and dinner and watch the sun go down. It has pretty much everything you need for your self-catering stay and even a washing machine so no need to worry about buying extra bit when you arrive. We went as ¬group of 5 people with the two couple making the most of the two double rooms and the extra person staying on the sofa bed. There was loads of space and we never felt like we were tripping over each other’s feet.

The actual complex is really chilled and really well kept. It has one of the biggest pools I've seen on a private and non-hotel complex which is about 2 minutes’ walk from the apartments front door. During our stay only one day was busy by the pool and it was really easy to get a sunbed which makes a change from the past holiday where we’ve had to get up at 7am. Right next to the pool was the Black Horse Bar which was really friendly and the drinks weren't that expensive. It also had a small menu but the food was great every time we ordered. For those of you that need the internet the bar also has free wifi so you can browse to your hearts content as you sip a nice cold Efes.

Its about 30 minutes’ drive to Kyrenia from the apartment and well worth a trip. Along the route you’ll find loads of supermarkets if you need to stock up with food or drinks and everything is super cheap. Even eating out was very cheap as there is no Euro in Northern Cyprus.

I’d also recommend going to the expensive looking hotel on the coastal road on the way to the apartment from Kyrenia and having a Turkish massage. It was only about £30 per person which buys you a proper 40 minute massage on hot marble and use of the hotel complex after your massage. A great deal and very relaxing!!!

We were really impressed with the whole experience and really, really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to the apartment next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chilled large pool
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu5309
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment with stunning sea view”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Palm Bay View in June and wow what a hidden gem this apartment is.

We arrived at ercan airport early morning and our hire car was ready and waiting, we jumped in and with the directions the owner gave us we were at the apartment within 35 minutes.

The apartment itself was clean and decorated nicely and has everything you need for a relaxing stay (iPod with lots of music, a safe, many DVDs and books to read).
The complex has a lovely pool, bar and shop. When you go to the bar or shop you are always welcomed by the lovely kasenia (buy some of her limoncello).

We went out to eat most nights with the sea breeze restaurant within walking distance along the costal road. Most other restaurants are a short drive away, or you can go to the supermarket and have a BBQ on your roof terrace at the apartment. Well worth it if you want to do some star gazing.

There are some lovely sights and lots to do locally. But if you want some tremendous views go to Bellapais Abby. (They also do a great brandy sour at there bar)

All in all we had a great holiday here and would recommend the apartment to anyone as it's in such a lovely location.

One other thing buy your Turkish lira out here you'll get a better exchange.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
thank you for choosing Turkuaz Kapi Apartment and taking time to review your stay
we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you discovered the home made limoncello at the bar, it certainly has a kick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing