We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Appartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy Lunch on the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy Lunch on the terrace
Pathway to beach dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Enjoy Lunch on the terrace
Pathway to beach
dinning room
Sea View Bedroom
Sea view from Bedroom
Bathroom
ensuite
Front
View of Poolside gardens
On site Gardens
Communal Pool
Pool Area
Childrens Play Area and Pool
Poolside Shading
Bar Area
On site Bar and Mini Market
Pathway to Coast Road
Pool Changing area
Sunset over bay
Sunset over bay
Bay
Girne Harbour and Castle
Girne harbour
Girne Harbour at night
Ruins at Salamis
Salamis Amphitheatre
Buyuk Han, Girne
Wild Donkeys at Karpaz
Bellapais Abbey
Floor plan
Front of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bahceli, Esentepe, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Polish first
Any
English first
LeahS424
Herts, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Appartment!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment back in June for 10 days and have to say we cannot fault our stay. Everything from start to finish was perfect and great value without feeling cheap.

Our trip started when we were met at the airport with our rental car and the journey to the apartment only took 30 minutes’ drive from the airport. The journey takes you over the mountains and along the coast.

The apartment itself was extremely clean, pretty and well presented. It overlooks the sea and even has a roof terrace were we often used to sit and have breakfast, or have drinks and dinner and watch the sun go down. It has pretty much everything you need for your self-catering stay and even a washing machine so no need to worry about buying extra bit when you arrive. We went as ¬group of 5 people with the two couple making the most of the two double rooms and the extra person staying on the sofa bed. There was loads of space and we never felt like we were tripping over each other’s feet.

The actual complex is really chilled and really well kept. It has one of the biggest pools I've seen on a private and non-hotel complex which is about 2 minutes’ walk from the apartments front door. During our stay only one day was busy by the pool and it was really easy to get a sunbed which makes a change from the past holiday where we’ve had to get up at 7am. Right next to the pool was the Black Horse Bar which was really friendly and the drinks weren't that expensive. It also had a small menu but the food was great every time we ordered. For those of you that need the internet the bar also has free wifi so you can browse to your hearts content as you sip a nice cold Efes.

Its about 30 minutes’ drive to Kyrenia from the apartment and well worth a trip. Along the route you’ll find loads of supermarkets if you need to stock up with food or drinks and everything is super cheap. Even eating out was very cheap as there is no Euro in Northern Cyprus.

I’d also recommend going to the expensive looking hotel on the coastal road on the way to the apartment from Kyrenia and having a Turkish massage. It was only about £30 per person which buys you a proper 40 minute massage on hot marble and use of the hotel complex after your massage. A great deal and very relaxing!!!

We were really impressed with the whole experience and really, really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to the apartment next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chilled large pool
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu5309
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment with stunning sea view”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Palm Bay View in June and wow what a hidden gem this apartment is.

We arrived at ercan airport early morning and our hire car was ready and waiting, we jumped in and with the directions the owner gave us we were at the apartment within 35 minutes.

The apartment itself was clean and decorated nicely and has everything you need for a relaxing stay (iPod with lots of music, a safe, many DVDs and books to read).
The complex has a lovely pool, bar and shop. When you go to the bar or shop you are always welcomed by the lovely kasenia (buy some of her limoncello).

We went out to eat most nights with the sea breeze restaurant within walking distance along the costal road. Most other restaurants are a short drive away, or you can go to the supermarket and have a BBQ on your roof terrace at the apartment. Well worth it if you want to do some star gazing.

There are some lovely sights and lots to do locally. But if you want some tremendous views go to Bellapais Abby. (They also do a great brandy sour at there bar)

All in all we had a great holiday here and would recommend the apartment to anyone as it's in such a lovely location.

One other thing buy your Turkish lira out here you'll get a better exchange.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
thank you for choosing Turkuaz Kapi Apartment and taking time to review your stay
we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you discovered the home made limoncello at the bar, it certainly has a kick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcestershire.
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leamken
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Modern, well equipped apartment in a good location.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Booking was simple and email correspondence from the owner was prompt. He organised the transfers, hire car and welcome pack which made everything easy and a relaxing start to the holiday.

The apartment was clean, modern with nice furniture and well equipped inside and out. It is situated within a complex which has a pool, bar and shop. The gardens were well maintained giving pleasant surroundings. The views were spectacular with mountains to the front and the sea to the rear which could be enjoyed from one of the bedrooms, living room, balcony and roof terrace.

A good base to explore north Cyprus; a car is essential.

On the downside there are no restaurants within easy walking distance, though there was a choice of supermarkets, the nearest 5 minutes and the furtherest being 1/2 hour by car. These offered a good range of produce and we enjoyed cooking some different foods.

We enjoyed a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

Top tip! If you are flying out of Larnaca you'll need euros if you want to buy food or drink.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Turkuaz Kapi Apartment.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you again for your custom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing