We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay, cosy chalet and wonderful region!”
other travellers have booked this property
Winter!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter!
Spring & Summer!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Winter!
Spring & Summer!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Achouffe, Luxembourg Province, The Ardennes, Wallonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pierre M
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay, cosy chalet and wonderful region!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent a long family weekend in Achouffe, the chalet was really cosy, don't expect luxury but a real "Ardennes" atmosphere! The chalet was also perfectly equipped.
No internet connection, so it's a real opportunity to disconnect.
The surroundings are splendid and it's a great area to hike in the woods surrounded by small rivers and then finish by tasting a spicy Chouffe beer sitting by the pellet stove.
I recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosyness & region
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithSirs
Hartlepool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chalet in a Nice location, bit basic, ideal for a group of men.”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was one of 4 elderly gentlemen that recently stayed at the Chalet Achouffe whilst on a 7 day motoring holiday. Initially we had a bit of trouble finding the chalet as it is set back off the road and not readily visible, the locals eventually pointed us in the right direction.
We found the chalet location and the surrounding garden fine for our requirements, there were two restaurants in the village, however they were not open every night during our stay in May.
The chalet had four bedrooms and the usual facilities for a self catering stay, acceptable for all male parties being basic with no frills.
We found the chalet to be OK but it could have been cleaner, the bedding was a bit grubby, we did however use sleeping bags and were glad to do so.
In my opinion the chalet would benefit from a little TLC, thus making it a nice peaceful getaway location.
As it stands I could only recommend the Chalet for all male groups, mixed groups may want alternative accommodation. Having said that, we enjoyed our stay as the Chalet met our particular requirements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Peaceful location with local restaurants.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dancA5742...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Picturesque location”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A beautiful chalet in the picturesque village of Achouffe. We stayed for a long weekend in August for which there was great weather, so we made use of the bbq which was provided. A great location for walks or even a short drive into Luxembourg.
Would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunzia P
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Merci pour avis Nunzia.
Je contacte immédiatement l'équipe de nettoyage car ce n'est pas acceptable pour moi.
Le chalet est systèmatiquement nettoyé de fond en comble après chaque location. Je n'ai d'ailleurs pour ainsi dire jamais eu ce soucis.

Merci pour votre commentaire, finalement assez positif.
J'espère que vous reviendrez en été!

Bonne année encore!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harm D
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Hartelijk Bedankt Harm! Jullie zijn altijd welkom !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing