We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in a beautiful place and very lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Radda in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
marcel201...
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Perfect stay in a beautiful place and very lovely host”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great family-friendly, traditional and amazing place to relax and discover the beautiful landscape of Tuscany. We can highly recommend this lovely place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks a lot Marcel for your review.
We are happy that you have appreciated the ancient house of Tegline immersed in the nature of Chianti's Hills.
Near to all the villages of Chianti , 5 minutes by car , Radda in Chianti where you can find the best pizza and everything you need. Castellina in Chianti , 15 minutes, the best ice cream, Greve in Chianti , 15 minutes the best salami and ham and a beautiful large square open market on Saturday morning.
We are at the middle to Florence and Siena, two memorable art cities for daily trip if you want and also Pisa, Lucca, San Gimignano, Arezzo.
Lots of things to visit and to do and then coming back in the quite of Tegline in the evening.
We suggest also several things to do with us during your stay, wine and oil tasting in our celler, Tuscan dinner all together, cooking class about home made pasta.
A special holiday in our ancient house of 1500 and we will take care about you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawel W
Lodz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A paradise”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful, very old house, surrounded by vineyards and woods, well equipped and quiet. Absolutely kind and friendly owners. All of that not too far from Florence and Siena, very close to several beautiful towns of Chianti, What to say more? Just a paradise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
We have too kindly guests and we are always happy to read the feeling that Farmhouse Tegline leave in their hearts. Thanks for your beautiful review.
I agree with them when they say "paradise" and we find this word in several reviews so we think that probably it is true if the most of our guests used this simple word.
The place is very special and we add only a thing : we take care about all our guests with all the attentions to help them to live a special holiday !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawel W
Lodz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent place, like staying in paradise.”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Location is wonderful: vineyards and olive trees at the midpoint between Siena and Firenze. A bit difficult drive from the main road towards the house (800 m of a country road) buy what you have there is: (1) an impressive old stone house, (2) beautiful, very well equipped apartments and (3) extremely friendly, kind and nice owners.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
With Zofia and Pavel was a nice second meeting; They loved our culture, food and our best Chianti Classico wine and Extra Virgin Olive Oil both organic.
Aboard a red Alfa Romeo Rossa they visited the best of our beautiful Tuscany, full of so many white roads saught by enthusiastic bikers and nature travelers.
The white road brings you on the top of a Chianti's hill is 400 m and guarantees a private place very quietly and safety: these values are not always easy to find.
All the best for your life.
Giovanni and Simonetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh H
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved Podere Tegline!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been traveling to the Chianti in Tuscany area for many years and were so very pleased with Podere Tegline!
The apartment is wonderful. Beautifully equipped and charmingly rustic! Fabulous bathrooms!
Simonetta, Giovanni and their family are perfect hosts and made us feel so welcome! We loved Tegline so much we are going back in The Fall of 2016!
We recommend Podere Tegline wholeheartedly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma G
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous Tuscan holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After an extensive search for places during our first ever holiday in Tuscanny, we "discovered" The Tegline website. Our initial apprehension of making a blind booking vanished once we connected with Simonetta who made us feel completely at ease with information on Radda, Cianti and Tuscanny.

We travelled a long distance from India and Dubai to get to Tuscanny. Despite arriving late at night in Radda, we received a very warm welcome from Giovanni who helped us settle into what was going to be our home for the next seven days! The rustic exterior blended so well with a most comfortable apartment where practically all our needs for such a holiday were taken care of. The next morning we were able to see Tegline and surrounding fin its full glory, and what a sight it was to behold! The lush green forests, the vineyard, the olive trees, the lake, barking deer, wild boar, Vanilla the horse, the quaint cottages which house four very well designed apartments. All these were ingredients for an absolutely relaxing holiday!

Simonetta, Giovanni and their children are among the most hospitable families we have ever met! starting with the delicious and sumptuous breakfasts to the wines from the vineyard, the home made cheeses, jams, olives, the cold cuts, home brewed coffee all combined beautifully to set the base to what turned out to be one of the most memorable holidays we have ever had! Giovanni's wine and olive oil tasting session was most informative and we thoroughly enjoyed being at their home amidst the children and their pets.

Tegline is conveniently located within easy driving distance from most major Tuscan tourist attractions. We couldn't have found a more idyllic location for our holiday. Our special thanks to Simonetta, Giovanni, and their talented children for making this a truly memorable week in Tuscany.
Girish and Uma Gupte

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing