We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Tuscany Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Chianti Luxury Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chianti Luxury Property
Swimming Pool overlooking the Tuscan hills Private sundeck and Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Chianti Luxury Property
Swimming Pool overlooking the Tuscan hills
Private sundeck and Pool
Suite Entrance
Luxuriously appointed 60 sq.m. (550 sq.ft) bedroom
Devon & Devon Bathroom
Devon & Devon Bathroom
Living Room
Terrace overlooking the orchard
Exterior Dining
Private pool
Terrace overlooking the Chianti hills
Grapes growing in the garden
The Iris garden
Lavendar terraces by the swimming pool
Our neighbours from Montevertine, where the first  'Supertuscan' wine created
The rolling hills of Castelnuovo
Stunning Tuscan countryside
Infinity Pool at Dawn
Patio at Dawn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Radda in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ross H
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Tuscany Stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were greeted by Mila and she gave us a great introduction to Italy and the area. The accommodation is amazing and the grounds and swimming pool are very private. Of all the places we have stayed in Europe, this would have to be the top. Mila left a good guide to the area with some great restaurants. It is easy to go to many areas in Tuscany from this central location. It is immaculately clean. Kitchen is basic and not made for cooking gourmet meals. Why cook when there are so many great eating places nearby.
Don't listen to the GPS directions on how to get there as Mila's are better. It is down a dirt road and the area is very quiet. A car is a must.
Need to stay for at least a week to see the area reasonably well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and luxury
Liked least: We liked everything about the Suites
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
collmkear...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Dreamhome in the Vineyards!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I traveled to Italy in June for a 2 week vacation. We stayed in Chianti after we traveled through Rome and Florence, so this house came at the perfect time! It was nice to get away from the city life for a bit and to enjoy the quiet time in the country. As soon as we arrived in Chianti, we were greeted by Mila who then gave us a tour of the house along with historical information about Chianti, Italy, etc. When we actually walked into the house, I noticed that she had provided us with our first day of breakfast (fresh bread, jam, yogurt, butter, fruit, juice, etc.) and left a bottle of Chianti Classico for us to drink later...which we did! Mila also provided us with a packet of information for things to do, places to eat, wineries to visit, etc. in Chianti! This was so thoughtful of her to do and we really appreciated it because we ended up doing a lot of the things that she recommended. She clearly goes above and beyond for her guests, and it's a top priority of hers that guests enjoy their time while there. After Mila left us, my husband and I wandered the grounds in awe of how beautiful it was! Between the rose bushes, lavender bushes, and the private infinity pool that overlooks vineyards, we couldn't stop smiling. We enjoyed the pool and appreciated how private and secluded it was. We actually got massages (that Mila arranged) by our pool on day 2 and they were amazing! Every morning I enjoyed coffee (Nespresso machine in the house) on our outside veranda while listening to the birds chirping while also admiring the beautiful grounds. Then at night, my husband and I would enjoy wine outside. There were two nights that we even enjoyed some wine underneath the stars at the hammock. The amount of stars you can see are absolutely breathtaking, and this was probably one of my favorite parts of our trip. The house was in immaculate shape, and the cleaning ladies that came each day always left us a little treat for us to enjoy later on. The bed was extremely comfy, and that bathroom was one of the cutest bathrooms I had seen while traveling all throughout Italy. After four days of being able to call this place our home, we were very sad to leave, and the only thing we wished we had done was stay longer! You will not be disappointed in this house! We cannot wait to go back someday :) Mila & Aubry are wonderful hosts and we really appreciate all that they did for us during our stay in Chianti. We will never forget this part of our trip!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible experience of rural Italy”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in July 2014

I actually stayed here over a year ago but a friend was asking me about it and on searching for it realised I never left a review!

My partner and I visited Italy last year, we stayed in Rome for four nights before hiring a car and driving to Tuscany for 5 nights. We found this place a bit randomly on trip advisor and we were enchanted by the photos - we wanted somewere remote and relaxing after the hustle and bustle of Rome and Chianti did not disappoint!

Albola is an absolutely tiny hamlet and I think Mila was surprised by how easily we found the property (take a good satnav!). Mila had prepared a welcome booklet for us highlighting the best places in the local area to visit, eat and buy groceries which was so incredibly helpful. We were also provided with a bottle of their homemade olive oil and a specially selected bottle of wine (obviously a Chianti!) as well as fruit and fresh bread for our breakfast the next day.

The views from the suite are absolutely incredible, drinking wine in the garden watching the sunset over the valley is etched into my memory. And the stars at night! So clear and absolutely beautiful.

The suite itself is tastefully decorated, cool, and roomy, though it is the extensive gardens and infinity pool that give it the 'wow' factor.

It was also a fantastic base from which to explore Tuscany, we visited most of the local towns and villages and spent a day in Siena, unfortunately we didn't have the time to spend very long in Florence!

If you're looking for a romantic, secluded break with easy to access to fantastic food and wine I can't recommend this place enough, we will be visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible views, the personal touches from Mila
Liked least: A very minor thing - there isn't a shower, which I normally prefer to a bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinnieOnH...
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxury Honeymoon Bliss”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is wonderful luxury 5 star property and service. The stay at the Suite In Chianti is similar to staying in a top quality hotel suite, but with the added luxury of privacy in beautiful garden, grounds, stunning pool - and no other guests!
Mila and Aubrey, the owner, are exceptionally respectful of their guests privacy. We arrived late evening and were welcomed by Mila who was extremely knowledgeable about the local and surrounding areas and provided information about restaurants, places to visit, highlights, etc. She had organised some provisions for us - milk, butter,fresh fruit juice, bread, coffee, tea, etc and a delicious bottle of locally produced Castello D'Albola Chianti wine. After our initial meeting, we contacted each other by text, thereby providing complete privacy. The property shouts "quality" from the beautiful buildings, layout of interior and exterior, pool and gardens to the wonderful furnishings and fittings. The service provided is exceptional with cleaners arriving promptly each day at 2pm. Every inch of the villa was cleaned, towels, bath mats, etc replaced every day, Nespresso capsules topped up, and always a little sweet treat to enjoy with our afternoon coffee. We had towels provided for the sun loungers, which means no extra packing. We stayed for two weeks and didn't want to leave! There were lots of fantastic restaurants for coffees, lunch and dinner in the area, as well as many beautiful towns nearby with markets, shops, and many vineyards to visit. We very much enjoyed a private tour and tasting at Castello D'Albola, which is located directly opposite the drive to the villa.
We hope to return in the near future, and maybe even for our first anniversary. I hope my husband is reading this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - location, quality, cleanliness
Liked least: Wifi and mobile phone reception only available in some areas of the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic suite and location”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We feel so lucky to have found this lovely suite in such beautiful surroundings. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The suite, garden and pool are kept to a high standard and perfect for relaxing between visits to all the wonderful place in the Chianti region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stylish and clean facilities
Liked least: Would have preferred a shower cubicle rather than a hand held one over (very stylish) bath.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing