We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation Rental with Wonderful Service!”

Review of Fairwind Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rorainopolis, State of Roraima

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
amdtravel...
Brookings, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation Rental with Wonderful Service!”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My two friends and I rented this Villa for a week and it was perfect! The Villa is all as it is advertised and we loved it! The pool is small but is perfect for a "cool off" while talking to your friends! Our rooms/baths were let us have our individual space but there was a great living room and deck that let us enjoy each other's company (with home made coctails-yum!). Jasmine, the property manager, was wonderful and made sure all our needs were met- she even found us the perfect spa! Our driver- Lyan (Winzie) was a delight! He took us on an island tour, drove us to see the "real" St. Lucia, and made us laugh!
I highly recommend this Villa, Jasmine, and Winzie!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck with our own pool and breeze!
Liked least: Kitchen needed a few more
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amzerinas
Rochester, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful home and peaceful surroundings. Perfect vacation.”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We recently returned from a very relaxing week at Fairwind Villa. The house is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean and the community was quiet and peaceful; perfect for a relaxing vacation. The splash pool was just right. We were close to Rodney Bay and did day trips to Pigeon Island, Soufriere, Castries, and the rum factory. We did a zip line and snorkeled at Soufriere at the base of the Pitons. There was much more to do but we ran out of time. There was a constant breeze throughout her house but the additional a/c in the bedrooms made for good sleeping. it was always warm but never oppressive nor did it feel uncomfortably humid, even in the rainforest. Property manager Jasamine, taxi driver and tour person Lyan Eugene, and cook Mary Tulloch made the stay very personal; exactly what we were looking for. Lyan was able to connect us with a water taxi person, Quincy Jones (and 2nd mate Eddie), who took us from Rodney Bay to Soufriere with a stop in pretty Marigot Bay where Dr. Doolittle was filmed. He pointed out every hotel, resort and landmark along the coastline as well as points of geological intrest. Lyan also showed us a wonderful local restaurant named Jinnette's Place, which we never would have found ourselves. I tried curried goat and the BBQ ribs were the best ever. Mary cooked us an awesome meal on our arrival day; all local ingredients island specialties. It was one of the most memorable meals I've ever had. Daniel and Orsolya were always super prompt with answers to our questions or concerns. We were even able to catch a little of the ending weekend of Jazz 2015. We rented a car and adjusted to the 'wrong side' driving, and roads in less that terrific condition. The main roads were ok but inland, they became very interesting. The St Lucian people are very pleasant, genteel and polite. As this was the end of the high tourist season, nothing was really crowded except driving to or from Jazz. I am now addicted to coconut water and am able to find it at my local Wegmans. It was an awesome vacation and one that we will always remember. One week was not enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy and solitude
Liked least: driving was a bit of a challenge if we were going long distances
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie T
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Slice of Paradise on the Green”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Cap Estate was our only consideration as to where to rent. After an exhaustive amount of research my spouse and I rented Fairwind Villa for 6 months from end of October to mid April and absolutely loved every second. Fairwind Villa is by far the nicest villa in the Villas on the Green development. The owners attention to detail and added touches were noticeable, from the addition and extension on the pool and deck (the largest plunge pool here) to the lovely decor, Fairwind was perfect for us with ample room and lots of privacy along with the security of being in a gated community. Directly on the 7th hole, it is easy to play golf as often as we liked. A short walk to Cas en Bas beach and a short drive to other beaches, fine dining as well as the popular Rodney Bay for all necessary amenities. We loved the tranquility of Fairwind and the beautiful constant cooling Atlantic breezes. Absolutely delightful sitting on the patio listening to the wind in the palms overlooking the scenic pond, flowers and golf course. The property manager is attentive and the owners have done a wonderful job of finding the perfect villa. Would recommend this for any length of stay to people with children or without, couples or a small group of family/friends. Thank you for the opportunity to call Fairwind our winter home this year! Simply delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, value, sea breeze, security, privacy and looking out the patio and not seeing other villas or lights, no road noise. All bedrooms have own ensuite + a powder room at the villa entrance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annick C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la quiétude et le calme du site.
Liked least: La desserte en transport en commun inexistante.
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing