We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than just a vacation holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Lawn as you enter Carrrigmore farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Lawn as you enter Carrrigmore farm
As you enter carrigmorefarm You can Park up to Five Cars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Front Lawn as you enter Carrrigmore farm
As you enter carrigmorefarm
You can Park up to Five Cars
Parlor - Sitting Room
Parlor - Sitting Room
Mikes room with King Size Bed
Front Bedroom with Large Single Bed
Bedroom in the Loft
Single bed
Living Room with Stairs to the Loft
Living Room with Stove
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Bathroom
Laundry
Rock of Cashel. It is one of the most Unique historicial sites in Co.Tipperary.
Bunratty Castle. It is the most complete restored and furnished Castle in Ireland
Good Guinness, excellent Irish music every Tuesday evening at Anna's in the local Village of Doon.
The local area around the house with the Galtee Mountains on the horizan
Carrigmore Rock
Lucy the farm dog will always welcome you with great friendship to carrigmorefarm
The Galtee Mountains with a view from the Glen of Aherlow  25km from carrigmorefarm
Relax take time out and enjoy the peace and quiet of the area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Doon, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julie M
1 review
“More than just a vacation holiday!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I have to agree with Sarah from Ipswich, who happens to be my cousin! We had never traveled together, nor had either one of us traveled to Ireland; this was a leap of faith for us. In addition, we were joined by my daughter and her rommate who were college students, studying at the University of Limerick. We had no idea what to expect. How would we all get along in a cottage in the country? After stopping in Doon, and getting directions to Carrigmore Farm from a local lad and his uncle, we soon found ourselves on a lovely country road and at the farm. We were welcomed by Tom and lovely dog Lucy. Tom became our personal tour guide, sending us and taking us to places no tour busses ever traveled! We I expressed regret that we had not driven the "Ring of Kerry," Tom took us in the farm jeep, way up into the hills to a spot that absolutely took my breath away; and were were the only people there! We saw, because of our host, lakes and rivers, country churches with magnificent stained glass, ate great local food, and relaxed nightly under the shooting stars in the courtyard. Our host also brought us to local music nights and the homes of friends and to an evening Mass at a local Abbey, which were both amazing.

If you are looking for lively, glamorous and non-stop nightlife, I'm sure Tom could find something for you, but that's not what Carrigmore Farm is about. If you are looking to come home for a wonderful holiday with two wonderful people, who greet you each day with a wave and a "good morning to you," Tom and Tina's farm is where you need to be. It is where I will be, God willing, next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing! Do not change a thing!
Liked least: That our vacation was only one week, but that will change!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Ipswich, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Carrigmore Farm: When only "Home" will do.....”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My cousin and I planned well for our first trip to Ireland! What we wanted to see, where we wanted to go and where we wanted to stay was all thoughtfully put in place. We knew we wanted to stay central and rural for our home base. On paper, Carrigmore Farm fit the bill perfectly. Nothing could have prepared us for the reality of Carrigmore.

From the moment we arrived this was the perfect place for us. The cottage is spacious and beautiful in it's period charm. Everything you could possibly need is at your fingertips... Even things you didn't think of, Tom and Tina did! The kitchen has everything needed for cooking and the beds are welcome comfort after long days of exploring all the beauty Ireland has in store. The country setting of the farm and the stunning views are indescribable. We were blessed with amazing weather which allowed us to sit at the table in the courtyard at night, gazing up at a sky overflowing with stars... No light pollution here!!!! The location made day trips very easy and coming home at the end of the day was just that: we were really coming home.

Attention must be given to Lucy the Farm Dog.....she would have it no other way!!! Lucy is the sweetest greeter and will gladly roll onto her back and allow you to give her belly rubs! She also is not camera shy!! Lucy is a love....

And now, our hosts, Tom and Tina. On it's own, Carrigmore Farm is a special place. Yet it would not be what it is without Tom and Tina. They are the heart and soul of the cottage and farm. Tom is a wealth of information regarding those special things to see....things not found in our internet planning. Their generosity and genuine warmth added so much to our stay. They not only shared their home with us, they shared themselves. We left Ireland with wonderful travel experiences having seen so much beauty. We also left Ireland with two new, unexpected friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the farm and countryside.......the peace, quiet and comfort...our hosts.
Liked least: Please believe me when I say I would not change a thing.....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
597MaryR5...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home with great new friends and experiences”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We selected this rental due to its central location, and reasonable rates with no hidden fees. Our surprise and delight was the generous hospitality of Tom and Tina. From the start Tom communicated with us on a regular basis, and would promptly answer any questions I had about the area or the rental. The accommodation met our needs perfectly, giving us great family time at the card table (Tom joined us for cards at least one night) but also enough space to break away and read by the fire in the living room when we needed our own space. Our stay was over Christmas, and Tom had a decorated Christmas tree waiting for us. He even mailed us a Christmas card to the farm! Others have commented and covered the hospitality very well, Tom made sure we experienced a rural country Christmas including bringing us to an authentic Irish music "session", where we were treated like close friends and welcomed into the hosts home to hear some impromptu music and song. If you are looking to get away from the resort/hotel tourist crowd I highly recommend Carrigmore Farm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kabrey
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Call Home”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From the moment my husband and I arrived at Carrigmore Farm we were pleased with the clean, old farm house that was furnished with everything imaginable for our stay. Our host provided a brief tour/tutorial for the house and laundry area upon arrival, and was happy to assist with suggestions of places to visit and directions as needed. Our host checked in with us each morning and requested feedback about what could be improved to enhance our stay. He was quick to thank us and act on our suggestions for improvements. We also appreciate that the house is flexible in regard to length of stay. Based on our itinerary we needed a place for only 5 nights, and luckily Carrigmore Farm was able to accommodate us! We would certainly recommend this lovely farm house when visiting Ireland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri W
Mankato, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My family and I recently stayed at Carrigmore Farm. It was wonderful. The Tom and Tina were wodnerful to work with and extremely helpful. The location was perfect for day trips to Bunratty, Blarney and Carhir. It was a quick run into Doon for groceries at the Daybreak or a wonderful dinner at The Preachers. The view at the farm is amazing and since you're not in town it's perfect for relaxing. The wood stove and fire place make the house cozy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing