We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing lunch at this hidden gem ”

Trattoria di campagna Borgo Cenaioli
Reserve with
Trattoria di campagna Borgo Cenaioli is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: USD 17 - USD 32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Umbrian and Tuscan cuisine. Home cooking traditional country.
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We were in the area on a Sunday afternoon and the restaurants on the main drag were full. We saw the sign and turned up the road and a few turns later we were here. There were 3 menus to choose from, my husband chose the lake and I chose the digestive (?). We shared a giant platter of pasta, family style, with our girls. The owner even picked some fresh basil from the garden to accompany the dish. Some of the best pasta I have had in Italy. My husband got crawfish for his main course and I got wild boar with polenta. Again, some of the best food. Portions were more than generous, I ended up sharing with my daughters, who hadn't wanted a second course. If we are in the area again, I would go back.

Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni g, Proprietario at Trattoria di campagna Borgo Cenaioli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Grazie mille
giovanni e chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our large group of 18 was staying in a villa close by and called to make a reservation for the same night. Even with last minute notice, the food was exceptional and I can only imagine what delights they would have prepared had we given them more notice! This place is a hidden gem. The owners are so genuine and so friendly, we felt like we were at a dinner party, guests in a friend’s home, complete with hugs at the end of the night. It was a most enjoyable evening. We basically didn't have a menu. Giovanni brought out 2 courses of pasta, each unique with wonderful flavours. One was a saffron pasta and quite tasty! Then came several meat dishes, wonderful comfort food, and the meal ended with a salad. Dealing with a large group like ours couldn't be easy, but Giovanni and Chiara made it look effortless and we enjoyed a very convivial night with conversation and delicious food. It was a real treat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni g, Proprietario at Trattoria di campagna Borgo Cenaioli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014
Google Translation

siamo molto contenti, di avere contribuito a farvi stare bene in italia,
Grazie molto , ci impegniamo tutti igiorni per far felici in nostri clienti.
Giovanni e Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We (a french family with two children) enjoyed our stay here in Borgo Cenaioli very much! The atmosphere was great, we had the feeling to be part of the typical italian, especially umbrian, life.

The B&B owners were very friendly and kind. Our room was nice and cozy and the kids loved the pool, which was surrounded by olive trees. Also the food served in the small trattoria was gorgeous!

Thanks for two wonderful weeks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni g, Manager at Trattoria di campagna Borgo Cenaioli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni g, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trattoria di campagna Borgo Cenaioli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria di campagna Borgo Cenaioli also viewed

Castiglione del Lago, Province of Perugia
Sant'Arcangelo, Magione
 
Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
Torricella di Magione, Magione
 
Magione, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Trattoria di campagna Borgo Cenaioli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing