We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alberbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KEP63
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We found The Old Sheep Shed to suit our needs completely.

We were a group of 6 adults, so the 3 rooms and 3 bathrooms were excellent.

The fish pond was a lovely feature and the fish were well fed with the pellets provided. The hot tub was a greatly used. The kitchen and dining area was well equipped and user friendly.

Overall, really could not find fault with anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the Old Sheep Shed for a week in August 2015 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The standard of the 'shed' was excellent, very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was a particular success as were the play barns on site. The fish were kept well fed and we enjoyed our regular visits from Millie the dog as well as the cats. We would definitely return and recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage, fab hot tub”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a week at the old sheep shed, the cottage is lovely, well situated with excellent facilities. The hot tub was very clean and used every day. We didn't use the sauna, but it looked very clean. All the rooms were spotless and well furnished. The living area had comfortable furniture. The kitchen was well equipped and very clean. It is part of an ongoing development which meant that there was access to a family orientated games room and a barn with a badminton court. Every one we met was very nice and helpful and a minor issue with the hot water was dealt with quickly and cheerfully. A really good location and a perfect home from home, we went as 4 adults, the old sheep shred would be ideal for a family. We would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A brillant week, very relaxing”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a week in the Shepshed, with my better half and another couple, absolutely superb. So clean, the layout, the pool table, the sauna, the hot tub, everything was spot on. The venue, so relaxing, great to look at open fields or watch the fish. The location, its the countryside at its best, perfect location for villages, towns, and country. The pub food was spot on. \\\e will be going there again. Robert & betty looked after us, and my misses fell in love with the cat & dogs, great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: mothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing