We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, private paradise”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront side of the Living Waters
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Oceanfront side of the Living Waters
Pool and covered, heated jacuzzi
Front of the house at dusk
Great Room
First Floor Master Bath
Oceanfront First Floor Master Bedroom
First Floor Master Bedroom
First Floor Guest Bedroom With Two Full Beds
Eat In Kitchen With 5 Barstools
Great Room Looking Into The Dining Room With Seating For 8
Upstairs Guest Bedroom Balcony View
Upper Oceanfront Master  With King Bed
Sunset In Camp Bay
Oceanfront Upstairs King Bedroom
Oceanfront Balcony Off the King Bedroom
Oceanfront First Floor Master Bedroom with King Bed
Great Room
Looking Into The Dining 
Room And Kitchen From The Great Room
Upstairs Oceanview Queen Bedroom With Private Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
East End, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brittany...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect, private paradise”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Although the trip out to the home takes about an hour from the airport, it's a perfect private paradise filled with tons of activities for couples and families alike! There are also a couple delicious restaurants within walking distance (La Sirena and Camp Bay were our favorites). It's the perfect spot for a couples vacation with friends, a large group, or a family that wants the best of the beach but without the large crowds that you'd find in West Bay. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we return to Roatan! :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 stars isn't enough”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

For my first time ever visiting Roatan, I could not have picked a better place to stay. Although we took a few trips around the island, I 100% absolutely would have been content staying the entire week at the house!! The view is beautiful, the house is beautiful, the beds are comfortable and the a/c was great (especially for an island that doesnt have a/c in alot of places). All of the water in the house is purified. It was very comfortable. I slept better than I do in the states. And not to mention, there was so much to do! There was kayaking, snorkeling, an infinity pool, a hottub (my favorite), and relaxing hammocks. What more could you ask for? I will definitely be returning next summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anakos76
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury accommodations in a serene setting - scuba and kite boarding steps away.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to visit Camp Bay to kite board and scuba dive. We didn't know much about Roatan or Camp Bay prior to visiting and we are so glad we made the choice to vacation there and stay in this home.

The home is spectacular. It is a newly built house and the attention to detail is impressive. The bedrooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are modern, the showers are nice, and the well stocked kitchen is wonderful! My husband kept saying that he felt like he was staying at the Ritz Carleton. But the setting is what makes this home even better! It has a lovely outdoor pool and hot tub (heated by solar) and it is STEPS from the ocean with its own dock. We woke up to the sounds of waves and bird calls right outside the door.

The scuba diving shop, Dive Pangea, was next door (highly recommend) and the kite boarding and Camp Bay Resort was 2 doors down (also highly recommend). The convenience of having our chosen activities steps away from the house was perfect. The area is quiet - there are few people which creates a serene, untouched environment. If you want a quiet escape away from crowds, this is your spot.

Some suggestions: There are 2 places to eat, the Camp Bay Resort (breakfast, lunch, dinner) and La Sirena (lunch & dinner) within walking distance. We ate at both places but also stopped for groceries at Eldon's Market near the airport before coming to Camp Bay. You will want to get what you need for your stay (food, water, sunscreen, etc) prior to arriving in Camp Bay. There aren't any traditional "stores" in the area. There is no cell phone service but the wifi in the house works great.

The property management company was wonderful. Francisco met us at the airport and escorted us to the grocery store and then to the house. This was incredibly helpful because without his guidance I would have said that we were lost. However, after driving about an hour from the airport, on some dirt roads, we pulled in next to the ocean and this spectacular home. There is a house manager named Lany (not sure how to spell it), and he was the sweetest and most helpful guy. He got out the kayaks for us and took great care of the property. He also would bring us fresh coconuts so we could have coconut water. We were told Anna could cook for us but we didn't use that service since I like to cook.

Overall, I would highly recommend this vacation spot if you are looking for adventure activities in a quiet setting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill2dive...
Roatan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Most serene location on the island”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two lovely nights at this gorgeous home on an idyllic beach in a very serene location. We could not have enjoyed ourselves anymore! Most of us live or have lived on the western end of the island so getting away to the peaceful east end was a special treat. The house is stunning, well stocked (but bring all of your own food, condiments, cooking oils, toiletries, etc) and comfortable in every way. The trade winds made air conditioning unnecessary and listening to the sound of the waves while we slept was pure bliss. The pool and hot tub were gorgeous and laying on the dock at night stargazing is a must! The staff made every accommodation we asked for, from bring out the kayaks and snorkeling gear, to starting a beach bonfire and bringing us fresh coconuts. This place is truly a gem! Our only regret was that we had just two nights. Next time we'll be booking much longer.

There are options for other places to eat or drink a 5 or 10 minute stroll down the beach and others a short drive away but this place is truly about escaping the crowds and hustle and bustle of the western part of the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLMdiver
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rejuvinating”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I just came back from a wonderful weeks stay at Living Waters. This is a beautiful home that is very comfortably furnished, located on one of the most beautiful beaches anywhere.

I brought down some of my own water toys, an inflatable SUP and a windsurfer and had a great time. There is also a scuba facility (Pangea divers) located just a couple of doors away. They offer a wonderful concierge dive service, where you are one of only a few divers on any particular dive. There is also a kite surfing operation just a few more lots away. Even if you don't want to try the sport, it is wonderful watching the kite surfers skim across the water.

The house has a great hot tub and pool. Each evening my wife and I relaxed in the hot tub, with drinks in hand, as we looked over the wonderful beach. Even when it rained, we sat in the covered hot tub and just relaxed and felt the stress melt away.

Don't forget to pick up your food on the way to the house, as you won't want to be making return trips into town. If you have a collapsible freezer bag, bring it with you, so that you can buy some ice, and keep things cold on the way to the house. You have all the cookware you could want, so you should purchase food (I use Eldon's) on the way out. If you like fresh greens, you should try the Blue Harbor produce. The Lettuce and Kale are outstanding.

With cross breezes we rarely used the air conditioning. Being lulled to sleep by the sound of the small waves gently caressing the beach, gave me some of the best nights sleep that I can recall.

For nearby restaurants, you can eat at Camp Bay lodge, just down the beach, or La Serena (just a bit further in the other direction). You can also drive to Paya Bay (about 10 minutes) which makes a great Soupa Marinara (fish soup cooked in coconut milk), which is a meal in itself.

Living Waters has a massage table and there is a local masseuse (Tatiana and Ian are a couple who both give great massage) as well as yoga instructors nearby.

If being on an uncluttered beach, with no hotels (the 10 room lodge is there, but it is more of a extended home b&b then a hotel). The ability to walk or swim for miles along the shoreline, then you should consider this. If you want a busy hectic nightlife and love crowded beaches, then this isn't your spot.

Come, enjoy, unwind, de-stress.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you Jeff for your review! I'm so glad that you and your wife enjoyed their time at Living Waters and the Camp Bay! Blaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing