We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:30 pm
2-Days Tour of the Unique White Desert from Cairo
380

Book in advance
from
AU$181.01
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience white desert travel
from AU$181.01
More Info
from AU$351.28
More Info
from AU$332.87
More Info
from AU$181.01
More Info
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
726
56
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
726
56
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique experience white desert day tour his team crystal mountain amazing tour bedouin guide safari camp great trip my favorite part power bank whole group a lot of fun thank you so much couldn t sand dunes sand boarding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Absolutely amazing experience, we were looked after and made to feel like a family while experiencing panoramic views that just seem to be from out of this world. The trip itself is full of excitement and hidden wonders, I cannot recommend this tour enough. Truly magical experience with Amir and his family.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Adventure11518190486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
whitedeserttravel, General Manager at white desert travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Dear esteemed guest, On behalf of White Desert Travel , we would like to thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your time and effort, and sharing your opinions and experience is much appreciated which is very important to us and the community who are considering. Hope that we can see you soon again . Best regards General manager: Amir Mahmoud 24 hours available on this WhatsApp number: +201143133000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2023

This was a very well organized and wonderful tour of Siwa. Our guides, Amir and Mohamed made sure everything was taken care of and communicated all of the details of the trip with my friend and I. And while we saw a lot during the short time there, I honestly wish I’d booked an extra day or two. Siwa ended up being one of my favorite cities while visiting Egypt. It has a calm/ peaceful vibe. The people were very friendly, food was great and there was no real sense of urgency with anything (compared to Cairo). We had an amazing time on the desert safari tour and in the salt lakes and learning about the history of Siwa. Would definitely go back in the near future.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank shonda704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2023

We took the private tour. They picked us up at 6.30 from hotel in Giza and started our journey. We reached Amir's hotel around 1 and then had a tummy full lunch and covwred multiple places on the way before we finally reached our campsite. the arrangements (from food to eating and sleeping arrangements) were exemplary and the sleeping bags were so cozy. We slept outside under the stars in the peace of the nature and the group we had was amazing and not noisy, so that made the experience even more great. I loved every moment of the whole night and morning. We packed up and started back again stopped at 2 sites back.

Some things which I felt missing :
1. Journey - Driver (until requested) was using phone on the highway drive. Once we requested, they stopped. And on the way back, 2 people on the front seat were smoking which was annoying and driver didnt stop them
2. Another thing was food - vegetarian food option was very limited, and drinks were limited to with meal only. the advertisement for preparation indicated they will be more available.

But both of these, were nothing compared to the amazing experience we got to live!

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Shruti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Such diverse landscapes… the tour was amazing and perfectly organised. A memorable lifetime experience! Definitely give it a go when visiting Egypt!

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank EleniKrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
whitedeserttravel, General Manager at white desert travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Dear esteemed guest, On behalf of White Desert Travel , we would like to thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your time and effort, and sharing your opinions and experience is much appreciated which is very important to us and the community who are considering. Hope that we can see you soon again . Best regards General manager: Amir Mahmoud 24 hours available on this WhatsApp number: +201143133000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Amazing experience. Well organized. Good communication and amazing views. The only thing; when you take a shower in the oasis; don't close the door. We got locked in and were trapped!

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Clemens d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
whitedeserttravel, General Manager at white desert travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Dear esteemed guest, On behalf of White Desert Travel , we would like to thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your time and effort, and sharing your opinions and experience is much appreciated which is very important to us and the community who are considering. Hope that we can see you soon again . Best regards General manager: Amir Mahmoud 24 hours available on this WhatsApp number: +201143133000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews